2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
NVMNNSTM10B ATN AMT Night Storm 1st Gen Night Vision Monocular, Black - NVMNNSTM10B is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase ATN AMT Night Storm 1st Gen Night Vision Monocular, Black - NVMNNSTM10B and other Night Vision by ATN.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.1 / 5
Usability 3.9 / 5
Features 3.9 / 5
Value for your money 3.8 / 5
Meets expectations 3.7 / 5

ATN AMT Night Storm 1st Gen Night Vision Monocular, Black - NVMNNSTM10B Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

Better the expected.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Alan from Deer Harbor, WA on Mar 14, 2011
Pros:  I find no con's. It worked perfectly and was VERY clear!!
Would recommend:  yes

Alan wrote:

I almost didn't buy them. But did my homework and found out it was the best bang for my buck. And despite what a few of the reviews say the work GREAT.

Was Alan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 2

Not what I expected.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: forthenry from Anderson, SC on Jul 3, 2010
Pros:  none
Cons:  weak infrared, hard to recognize what you are looking at.
Would recommend:  no

forthenry wrote:

If you have ever owned a night owl nocc3, you will not be happy with this one.

Was forthenry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 5

ATN Night Storm Gen.1 Night

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Night Patrol (verified customer) , William Bird Galveston Police Officer, from Galveston, IN on Feb 5, 2010
Pros:  ergonomic and pretty straight forward
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Night Patrol wrote:

The ATN Night Storm Gen.1 Night Vision was as described. I bought this to keep in my duty bag and carry with me in my patrol car for close up additional surveillence options. It works great for my purpose. Anyone that is expectiong a Gen 2 or higher should spend the extra money. I ordered this item from Optics Planet and received couteous service with good communication.

Was Night Patrol's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 18   not helpful: 0

Excellent value Gen 1 Monocular

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Albert (verified customer) , Technology and electronics specialist., from Gauteng, South-Africa on Jan 23, 2010
Pros:  Easy to setup. Rugged. Needs low ambient light.
Cons:  Object may appear very small at times.
Would recommend:  yes

Albert wrote:

Excellent value for money purchase if you have a limited budget.

Was Albert's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

ATN Night Storm Gen 1

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: aidaruma (verified customer) from Tacoma, WA on Jan 6, 2010
Pros:  Easy to set-up to ATTEMPT to use
Cons:  Simply does NOT work. No night vision or otherwise
Would recommend:  no

aidaruma wrote:

This is a piece of junk. Do NOT waste even 1 penny on this! Looking through this is equivalent to looking through a glass of water. Yes, there is light enhancement, but you can't see anything! This would not even qualify as a toy for my 9 year old nephew!!

Was aidaruma's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 16

George

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: GeorgeC (verified customer) from Hiawassee, Georgia on Sep 29, 2009
Pros:  Easy to use for anyone
Would recommend:  yes

GeorgeC wrote:

Used 1st gen NVD's in the Marines, and was pleasantly surprised to find that these are just as good. I could readily identify objects in the woods (with little moon light breaking through) at about 125'. It was a half moon night. The infared illuminator work well and reached out approximately 75'. For the money, I believe this to be a good value.

Was GeorgeC's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 13   not helpful: 0

ATN Night Storm Gen.1 Night Vision Monocular 3.5x 50mm Generation

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: tammy from bloomington, in on Dec 25, 2008
Pros:  They are very good quaility for the price
Cons:  Can not turn off the infer red which uses the battery life
Would recommend:  yes

tammy wrote:

Although you cannot turn off and on the inferred which uses the battery life. I would still recommend this product to a friend. This is a great gift for the money. These were not for me, but I looked through them and they were very clear. My guy loved them! I received excellent customer service from this company and I also received the goggles before the date scheduled

Was tammy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 2

ATN Night Storm Night Vision Monocular 3.5x 50mm Generation 1

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jeff Jefferson from Newton, MA on Aug 7, 2007
Would recommend:  yes

Jeff Jefferson wrote:

Okay, sure, the color is a bit odd... But why would you buy a product for its color? I bought it for its functions. Anyway, the point: Works great in the dark like it's suppsoed to, works great period. Highly recommend...

Was Jeff Jefferson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

ATN Nightstorm monocular

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Dwayne from Delano MN on Aug 3, 2007
Pros:  relatively inexpensive
Cons:  Poor magnification
Would recommend:  yes

Dwayne wrote:

I was a little disapointed in the smallness of the image. However, it does do a good job in viewing objects under a moon lit sky. Probably a good buy for the money.

Was Dwayne's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Yellow NightStorm Monocular

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: jim.cole (verified customer) from reno, nv on Jul 25, 2007
Pros:  Tuff
Cons:  Yellow case is not rubberized.
Would recommend:  yes

jim.cole wrote:

The yellow finish is not a rubberized finish, just cast steel painted yellow. Front lense rotates to focus, pretty crude feel like there is no bearing or lubrication. Lanyard is just a little wrist strap. The lanyard attachment hole is very small, so you can't attach a neck strap or ring. Functionally is works OK. Some small bits of crud/junk are visible in the optics.

Was jim.cole's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Reviews - ATN AMT Night Storm 1st Gen Night Vision Monocular, Black - NVMNNSTM10B - UPC: 658175112310