2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
NVGOVIPR10 ATN Viper Generation 1+ Night Vision Scope, Black w/ Head Gear Mount NVGOVIPR10 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase ATN Viper Generation 1+ Night Vision Scope, Black w/ Head Gear Mount NVGOVIPR10 and other Night Vision by ATN.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 3.9 / 5
Usability 3.7 / 5
Features 3.7 / 5
Value for your money 3.8 / 5
Meets expectations 3.6 / 5

ATN Viper Generation 1+ Night Vision Scope, Black w/ Head Gear Mount NVGOVIPR10 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 26

Affordable Night Vision

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: utfanx2 (verified customer) , Southern Soldier, from Antioch TN on Nov 7, 2011
Pros:  Cheap and simple
Cons:  Needs darkness to use
Would recommend:  yes

utfanx2 wrote:

Close to the same look and operation of the night vision sets used at my Guard unit, this monocular does close to the same job at a great price. It is fun for walking and driving around in the woods without any lights during the night. Also handy for finding the light switch in the basement if your flashlight runs out of batteries. It only needs an adapter to fit on the rhino mount on my helmet.

Was utfanx2's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Garbage

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Jim from Phelan, CA on Feb 16, 2011
Pros:  none
Cons:  Doesn't work
Would recommend:  yes

Jim wrote:

Can hardly see anything with these. They are the worst night vision product I have ever seen.

Was Jim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 3

Dont buy this!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: CJ (verified customer) , Hunter and weapons instructor, from Pflugerville Texas on Aug 3, 2010
Pros:  Economy, Ease of use
Cons:  Head mount is the worse. Jacked up POS
Would recommend:  no

CJ wrote:

Why does this come with such a worthless headgear. When I took the headgear out of the box it looked like someone tried to connect the loops backward.The headgear does not support the weight of the unit. I took the metal portion and threw the rest away. Why ATN Why?

Was CJ's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 6

Great Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: alekacomercializadora from leon on Apr 28, 2010
Pros:  Good performance
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

alekacomercializadora wrote:

Great Night vision for the money you spent. I am using them for security porpouses and I am not dissapointed.There must be better products on the market also more expensive but this product fills your needs if you need to see in the dark on close range handsfree.

Was alekacomercializadora's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Compatible for driving?

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MoRaLeSD from Greece on Mar 2, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

MoRaLeSD wrote:

Hey, anyone that got this device tried to drive his car with it? If yes what was the results?Because i want to took them enlight me not to take them if are not good. Thanks in advance!

Was MoRaLeSD's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 37

Not what I expected from ATN

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Nicholas R (verified customer) , Sportsman/Hunter, from Elkwood VA on Jan 5, 2010
Pros:  Came with baterys
Cons:  Can't see more then 20 feet
Would recommend:  no

Nicholas R wrote:

I dont think its realy good for anything but a kids toy. The head gear was very nice but the unit is not.

Was Nicholas R's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Mediocre at Best

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Dsnman (verified customer) from Rancho Mirage, CA on Nov 2, 2009
Pros:  Easy to Use
Cons:  Limited usability
Would recommend:  no

Dsnman wrote:

First of all, the name should "Night Vision Goggle" not goggles, because this is a monacle, despite the fact that the profile view shown makes it look like it is a binocular. Works great in very close places, but not good for distance beyond 25 feet and it has to be TOTALLY dark. If there is any light, then you're just frustrated. Nice novelty, I wouldn't buy this one if you're looking for the real thing.

Was Dsnman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 13   not helpful: 1

Robbie

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Robbie (verified customer) , i enjoy military gear, weapons, and the outdoors., from California on Oct 31, 2009
Pros:  good quality
Cons:  hard to set up head gear
Would recommend:  yes

Robbie wrote:

this is a great piece for the money. the IR light does show up but its not to bad. great for home security if you need to check up on things or what not.

Was Robbie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

ATN viper is the best I generation device that I've ever had

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ersi , Hunter , from Tirana, Albania on Apr 7, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

Ersi wrote:

This device work in excellent way and has an excellent resolution.It's a lighweight unit and very comfortable. Te red beam doesn't matter if it stay on but It can be removed from the unit and the unit can be used without the red beam on. I like very much this unit

Was Ersi's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 1

ATN Viper NVG and head mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: snake (verified customer) from Newburyport MA on Mar 18, 2009
Pros:  Small package size
Cons:  No switch for illuminator, visible red led!
Would recommend:  no

snake wrote:

Needs an illuminator switch! The illuminator IS NOT pure IR it emits red light unaided viewable! I fabricated a cover to hide it but I am still burning power for no reason. The head mount has some stability issues with a "clamp to bar" setup, okay if not moving fast or hard but can shift with activity.

Was snake's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Page 2 - ATN Viper Generation 1+ Night Vision Scope, Black w/ Head Gear Mount NVGOVIPR10 - UPC: 658175234562