2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
NVWSM39010 ATN Aries MK390 Paladin Night Vision Riflescope, Black w/ Red on Green Reticle is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase ATN Aries MK390 Paladin Night Vision Riflescope, Black w/ Red on Green Reticle and other Night Vision by ATN.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 4.3 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

ATN Aries MK390 Paladin Night Vision Riflescope, Black w/ Red on Green Reticle Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 35

gen 1 night vision

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tx biker (verified customer) , TX hog hunter, from Vidor TX. on Feb 21, 2012
Pros:  inexpensive and ease of use
Cons:  heavy
Would recommend:  yes

Tx biker wrote:

I bought this scope for hog hunting at night and not only did it meet my expectations it exceeded them. The folks at optics planet could not have been more helpful I just wish I could remember the two mens name I delt with because I would give them Kudoos to thier boss.

Was Tx biker's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

MK390

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: HENRY RICHARDSON from COLUMBIA, SC on Feb 10, 2012
Pros:  GREAT VALUE AND GOOD EQUIPMENT
Would recommend:  yes

HENRY RICHARDSON wrote:

TAKING OUT COYOTES MADE EASY

Was HENRY RICHARDSON's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 2

Awesome Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: schulzm81 from Osterville on Feb 4, 2012
Pros:  Easy to use, clear images
Cons:  4x, 7good hrs of run time in cold weather
Would recommend:  yes

schulzm81 wrote:

I purchased this scope specifically for Coyote Hunting. The included IR illuminator is imperative on moonless or cloudy nights. I have hunted a variety of conditions rain, fog, snow and clear. Obviously a clear moon night is the best, with target acquisition to 200yds easy. Rain and fog will raise hell with you perception of a target under the IR, because it will illuminates the droplets or the mist. Kind of like high beams and low beams when driving in fog. But animals can still be seen and shot. I was impressed with the out of the box accuracy, 2 inches high at 50yds, easy fix. Make sure to buy the EGW picatinny rail if you have a regular bolt action like my Marlin 917 vs, fits like a glove. It is also very important to zero the IR with the included allen wrench to your cross hairs before you hunt. For all practical purposes 50 to 60 yds is tops in pitch black. Again conditions determines the clarity and distance of sight. Cons: The directions say it gets 10hrs of operation. I have ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was schulzm81's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 31   not helpful: 0

dark night

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dark night (verified customer) , US ARMY , from midland,mi on Jan 21, 2012
Pros:  Good to go for money
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

dark night wrote:

Good buy for money, will work in near total darkness.

Was dark night's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Wish I never bought it.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: halloj18 (verified customer) , hunter, from Port Saint Lucie Florida on Jan 6, 2012
Pros:  The concept and description of what the product is supposed to be capable of.
Cons:  It did not function as described.
Would recommend:  no

halloj18 wrote:

I bought this scope for night hunting and mounted it onto a 308 repr. I have used other nv scopes before and eventhough this was a gen 1+ I wasn't expecting much. I took this scioe out on a cloudless full moon night and could not see anything past 80 yards. Even with the ir illuminator I still could not see much and yes it was focused properly. The 390 is also supposed to be a fixed 4x scope and it actually made targets look farther away than they were. Maybe this scope was damaged or defective, but I would never buy another at product.

Was halloj18's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 1

Night scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: saeng101 (verified customer) from Coeur dAlene ID on Aug 29, 2011
Pros:  good display
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

saeng101 wrote:

A good picture without paying for a top end scope. Very useable for night work to 200m.

Was saeng101's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Best Night Vision scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jessy , Hog hunter, from Cohen on Aug 25, 2011
Pros:  See up to 100 yards
Cons:  Generation 1
Would recommend:  yes

Jessy wrote:

I live in Huston Tx, and we have Hog problem. I was looking for a while for a night vision scope and got across to this one. I thought generation 1 wouldn't do it for me however to my surprise this is all i needed. Maybe one day ill go up to PS22, for now i love this scope!

Was Jessy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 1

ATN Aries MK 390 Paladin Night Vision Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Steve from Hershey, PA on Jul 5, 2011
Pros:  Clarity of image, Ability to focus
Cons:  Heavy
Would recommend:  yes

Steve wrote:

This scope is very good for the money. I am glad I purchased it. My brother may also set a predator gun up with the same scope.

Was Steve's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Quality at reasonable cost!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Al Cogburn (verified customer) , Love outdoors activities, from Brownwood, Texas on May 14, 2011
Pros:  Functional
Cons:  Learning to use quickly
Would recommend:  yes

Al Cogburn wrote:

Excellent purchase for the cost!

Was Al Cogburn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Great scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: thejim2 (verified customer) from Albany, NY on May 13, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

thejim2 wrote:

Great scope for the money. It is by no means a state of the art optic used by the military, but it has good clarity for the price and technology

Was thejim2's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - ATN Aries MK390 Paladin Night Vision Riflescope, Black w/ Red on Green Reticle - UPC: 658175123736