2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
NVWSM39010 ATN Aries MK390 Paladin Night Vision Riflescope, Black w/ Red on Green Reticle is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase ATN Aries MK390 Paladin Night Vision Riflescope, Black w/ Red on Green Reticle and other Night Vision by ATN.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 4.3 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

ATN Aries MK390 Paladin Night Vision Riflescope, Black w/ Red on Green Reticle Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 35

Excellent Gen I Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Double Naught Spy (verified customer) , hog hunter, from Forestburg, Texas on Oct 31, 2010
Pros:  Image Clarity, Price
Cons:  Size, weight, no quick release on the mount
Would recommend:  yes

Double Naught Spy wrote:

This is my 4th NV scope, but 1st NV rifle scope. The IR emitter that comes with the scope is good out to ~75 yards for lighter colored objects, ~50 for darker objects. It is better than the built in emitters I have seen in Gen I-III scopes. I have a laser IR illuminator from another manufacturer and with it, I can see the squirrel cage beneath my feeder out to 250 yard. The image is better quality than my Gen II ATN Night Spirit, though the Night Spirit has better light gathering ability and is considerably smaller & lighter. The scope is large & heavy compared to later generation scopes but works well and so for the money, the scope is a good value. Schlepping it around while stalking varmints might not be great, but the weight really isn't a problem if you are hunting from a position or stand where the rifle can be rested. Both the IR illuminator and the scope have external green LED lights (showing power is on) that are too bright at night. I covered both with a small piece ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Double Naught Spy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 83   not helpful: 0

Good value.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: henryviii from Poulsbo, WA on Oct 25, 2010
Pros:  optics, construction
Cons:  mounting.
Would recommend:  yes

henryviii wrote:

Good overall value, mounting on a AR required removal of rear iron sight. for a gen1 the optics are good. This unit could use a quick mount system and a 1.5 inch shorter rail mount. The addition of a green laser is one work around for a day/night weapon.

Was henryviii's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

excllent for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bullseyegmc (verified customer) from LaBelle Florida on Oct 25, 2010
Pros:  good for the money
Cons:  heavy
Would recommend:  yes

bullseyegmc wrote:

no moon you will need the illuminator, good out to apx.75 yards. 3/4's moon could see 1,000 yds but would say 200 yds for shooting. best for seeing in the shadows with illuminator. this model sit's a bit far back on my flat top AR but usable. make's for very heavy rifle for walking around

Was bullseyegmc's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

ATN Aries MK390 Paladin Night Vision Rifle Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Black Talon (verified customer) , Hog hunter!, from Cedar Park Tx on Oct 4, 2010
Pros:  Excellent value!
Would recommend:  yes

Black Talon wrote:

For years I had been told not to buy a Gen 1 weapons sight. This is my first experience with this technology and it is outstanding! I have to mention that I purchased a 3 watt I.R. illuminator, mounted to the scope, that greatly improved the viewing quality. Additionally, I built two auxillary I.R. arrays, 35 I.R.- L.E.D's per circuit board, that run off of 12V feeder batteries. These offer clear viewing out to 100 Yds and further when hung next to the target with this scope.I have found that viewing quality revolves around I.R. illumination power and output.

Was Black Talon's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 16   not helpful: 1

Very good gen 1 scope!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mcburcke (verified customer) from oklahoma city ok on Aug 23, 2010
Pros:  Clear and bright
Cons:  heavy
Would recommend:  yes

mcburcke wrote:

This really is one of the best Gen 1 scopes you can buy. Excellent image, within the restrictions of Gen 1 equipment. I was very surprised at the quality and clarity of the image. Heavy, but I shoot from a bipod or shooting stick, anyway...well worth the price!

Was mcburcke's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Good Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Pony Blanket (verified customer) from Prineville, OR on Apr 21, 2010
Pros:  Good IR Illuminator
Cons:  Heavy
Would recommend:  yes

Pony Blanket wrote:

Scope is large so I must remove it each time I use it. Fortunately it holds its zero. The impact movement per click is much larger than the advertised 1/8 MOA. It is more like 3/4 MOA per click. Very sharp image in the center with fast fall off. Reticle is perfectly sharp, but changes brightness if your eye moves from center. The IR illuminator adjusts very well in brightness and focus. The IR is great well past 100 yards. 4X power is a little much for my night mousing as the shallow depth of field requires much refocusing; 3X would be easier to use. Bonus use: The scope works nicely for astronomy and really helps locate many objects. Nice to have beside the telescope.

Was Pony Blanket's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 13   not helpful: 0

MK390 Paladin

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: wildjohn (verified customer) , Predator Hunter, from North Richland Hills, TX on Mar 31, 2010
Pros:  Easy set up and use
Cons:  Weight
Would recommend:  yes

wildjohn wrote:

Weighs a ton, but if you hunt predators in the dark and call them in within 75 yards, they will be easy to ID and target. Equip your blind with a rest to mitigate the additional wieght of the optic and you will have a productive night.

Was wildjohn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Good product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: utexaslawyer (verified customer) , Hunter and police officer, from Houston, Texas on Dec 2, 2009
Pros:  Solid construction
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

utexaslawyer wrote:

I really like the quality build of the scope. I think that it is very easy to install on the weapon and operate. Like all Gen 1 scopes, it lacks the depth perception that one would like, but compared to other Gen 1 scopes is certainly one of the best.

Was utexaslawyer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 1

ATN Aries MK390 Paladin Night Vision Rifle Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Charles Gouge (verified customer) , 61 year old male. Lifetime hunter and outdoorsman., from Cumming, Ga on Dec 1, 2009
Pros:  Ease of use, quality construction, sharpe image
Cons:  size and weight.
Would recommend:  yes

Charles Gouge wrote:

It has been years since I was SEA and had the chance to use a night vision scope, but from my memory, I can't remember the starlight scopes of the sixties being as sharp and clear as this unit. As I remember they were also much larger. I plan to use this scope on a Remenington 700V in .223 for Bob CAts and Coyoties. Can's wait to put it to use.

Was Charles Gouge's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 1

The way a night vision scope should be !

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Wolverine (verified customer) , I am a 53 year old male, I want to use the night vision for coyotes and possums. I like to deer hunt am planning a bear hunt for this fall., from Waveland, IN on Feb 25, 2009
Pros:  excellent clearity
Would recommend:  yes

Wolverine wrote:

This is a great value, the image is clear and bright. The scope is easy to use and shows up great detail even at great distances if there is any natural light at all. The IR eluminator does a great job. The first time I found a pair of eyes looking back at me they were so bright in the scope that I knew I was hooked on the MK390 Night Vision.

Was Wolverine's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 13   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 3 - ATN Aries MK390 Paladin Night Vision Riflescope, Black w/ Red on Green Reticle - UPC: 658175123736