2,509 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
ATN Aries MK390 Paladin Night Vision Rifle Scope - 4x NVWSM39010
$399.00 $479.00 Save 17%
Average Customer Review (26 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Excellent Gen I Scope
This is my 4th NV scope, but 1st NV rifle scope. The IR emitter that com...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Wish I never bought it.
I bought this scope for night hunting and mounted it onto a 308 repr. I hav...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Good entry level night vision but don't expect too much

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on May 13, 2013
I think this is a good product at its price point but if you've used later gens this will probably be very disappointing. I've used it to hunt hogs at night and its fine as long as the range is kept short. If you can afford it, spend more on something better. If you can't, this ain't a bad choice.
Pros: Price
Cons: Limited range and clarity...
Would recommend: Yes
13 of 14 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great product

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on April 30, 2013
I really like this product. You can see well through it and the reticle is clear and adjustable.
Note: There is a hidden pocket in the front of the fabric bag that is easy to miss. It contains the wrenches and instruction book.
Pros: can see well
Cons: heavy...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Just buy it!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 21, 2013
I really like this scope. It is good quality. You Get more than you pay for with this scope. You are not going to get generation clarity at this price. What i got, far exceeded my expectations. I can clearly see out to 400 yards under a full moon. You can clearly see in little light or overcast skies to 100 yards. The IR illuminator helps a lot in low light. I use my scope with a 1 million power spotlight with a red filter... make sure the light is off to the side of you by about 10 yards, so you don't get washout from the light, but using this technique 300 yard identification and shots are very possible. it makes it a really long range set up. Though not needed with in 100 yards.
Pros: Inexpensive, Great Quality,
Cons: Weight, Some times it gets foggy...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

ATN Aries MK390 Paladin NV

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MO Written on June 26, 2012
Bought 2 night vision devices and ended up sending one back and keeping this one. It was the better of the two. Was going to attach it to a 308 rifle but the distance in the GEN1 was not that great so attached it to my SBR. Works great for 50 yards.
Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Viewing distance...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

MK390

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 24, 2012
This scope gives a better picture than the
Gen 1 I used in the army, plus this scope seems pretty rugged for what it is. for short to medium range shooting, I highly recommend this scope.
Pros: rugged, not expensive, better than gen 1
Cons: heavy...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

gen 1 night vision

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on February 21, 2012
I bought this scope for hog hunting at night and not only did it meet my expectations it exceeded them. The folks at optics planet could not have been more helpful I just wish I could remember the two mens name I delt with because I would give them Kudoos to thier boss.
Pros: inexpensive and ease of use
Cons: heavy...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

dark night

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on January 21, 2012
Good buy for money, will work in near total darkness.
Pros: Good to go for money
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Wish I never bought it.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 6, 2012
I bought this scope for night hunting and mounted it onto a 308 repr. I have used other nv scopes before and eventhough this was a gen 1+ I wasn't expecting much. I took this scioe out on a cloudless full moon night and could not see anything past 80 yards. Even with the ir illuminator I still could not see much and yes it was focused properly. The 390 is also supposed to be a fixed 4x scope and it actually made targets look farther away than they were. Maybe this scope was damaged or defective, but I would never buy another at product.
Pros: The concept and description of what the product is supposed to be capable of.
Cons: It did not function as described. ...
Would recommend: No
5 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Night scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, ID Written on August 29, 2011
A good picture without paying for a top end scope. Very useable for night work to 200m.
Pros: good display
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Quality at reasonable cost!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 14, 2011
Excellent purchase for the cost!
Pros: Functional
Cons: Learning to use quickly...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

ATN Aries MK390 Paladin Night Vision Rifle Scope - 4x NVWSM39010 Product Reviews Comments