2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
DTRXULSTM ATN Ultra Red Dot 4 Reticle Pattern Reflex Sight, Matte - DTRXULSTM is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase ATN Ultra Red Dot 4 Reticle Pattern Reflex Sight, Matte - DTRXULSTM and other Red Dot Sights by ATN.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 3.7 / 5
Features 4.2 / 5
Value for your money 3.8 / 5
Meets expectations 3.6 / 5

ATN Ultra Red Dot 4 Reticle Pattern Reflex Sight, Matte - DTRXULSTM Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 29

You get what you pay for

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: m1dntlukgud (verified customer) , long range plinkin, from Woodbridge on Dec 31, 2009
Pros:  Cheap, large sight picure, 4 reticle choices, nice finish
Cons:  quality control, cheap reticle, rear of sight hangs down aprox. 5-6 mm
Would recommend:  yes

m1dntlukgud wrote:

Windage set screw was rounded out when I opened the box.....returned this sight after contemplating replacing the set screw or the sight itself. Nah, this was planned for my Ruger Mk3 hunter. The rear sight is too tall to mount this sight. So with a little disassembly of the rear sight, I got it on. The battery case is large (5-6 mm) enough to create similar mounting problems with other handguns. A friend recommended the NC Star red dot. After I saw how fuzzy the reticles are at 16-20 inches (depending on how long your arm is) I wasn't gonna spend what it takes to get a nice red dot. Nah...For $120 I bought a Simmons ProHunter pistol scope (28mm 2-6x 20 inches of eye relief W/ALL POWERS) FYI the Simmons doesn't come with rings.

Was m1dntlukgud's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 7

ATN Ultra Sight Red Dot Reflex Sight DTRXULSTM

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: svt1941 (verified customer) , george, from gainesville,ga on Dec 10, 2009
Pros:  big display, easy to zero, uses common battery, reliable
Cons:  no automatic brightness adjstment
Would recommend:  yes

svt1941 wrote:

i've had trouble with off brand red dots before- loosing their zero, stripping mounting bolts threads and unreliable battery connections. This scope is built to last. Besides, no need for loosening any "locking" bolts for zero adjustment- they are designed just like a regular scope. The screen is bigger than other reflex sights, which adds to the ease of opperation.

Was svt1941's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Great Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SyncoDI from Georgia on Dec 2, 2009
Pros:  Perfect Functionality
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

SyncoDI wrote:

For the price, you gotta turn to ATN's Ultra Sight. Holds nicely

Was SyncoDI's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

johnnyshootsalot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: johnnyshootsalot , Mainly a target shooter, collecter, do a little hunting, from Philadelphia, PA on Aug 30, 2009
Pros:  Great value for the cost
Cons:  reticles are ever so slightly tilted to left but does not interefere with aiming.
Would recommend:  yes

johnnyshootsalot wrote:

I had mine mounted first on my Stag AR15 5.56 and it was dead on after sighting it in on zero at 25/50 yards. Then I could not see the target anymore but the use of different reticles increased accuracy on the 50 yd shots. Then I purchased a Colt AR 15/.22 and moved it to there while I await another to place back on my Stag. I am going to order another for my Ruger Charger. If it's not perfect, it's not a con because you only get what you pay for and you get alot for the small investment with this unit. I give it a thumbs up and reccomend it to anyone on a limited budget. Like me...

Was johnnyshootsalot's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Followup to a Followup

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: woodeye (verified customer) from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida on Mar 14, 2009
Pros:  Nice idea
Cons:  It broke again
Would recommend:  no

woodeye wrote:

In my last review I thought the spring which holds vertical position was inadequate. On further inspection, I found the round lense was loose in the frame and flopping around which accounted for the continuing chang in the sight picture and lose of zero. The adhesive which holds the lense in the frame had failed and the nut which secures the lense was loose. Tried to tighten the nut but the tread on the nut was a smaller diameter than the thread in the frame. Applied super glue to the lense to secure in frame. Wrapped a thin layer of aluminum foil around the outside diameter of the nut to increase the thread diameter, applied super glue, and tightened the nut against the lense. I mounted on a 22 cal rifle and so far it has not failed again. Obviously, this is a poorly designed and manufactured product. I would not recommend purchasing unless you are into a lot of pain!

Was woodeye's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 2

Usable But Parallax Error at 20 yds

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: tbln930 (verified customer) from Arnold Missouri on Feb 8, 2009
Pros:  small clear 2 MOA dot, Easy to setup, Visible in daylight
Cons:  parallax error at close range - 20 yds
Would recommend:  yes

tbln930 wrote:

Ok at 50yds plus but too much parallax for my Buck Mark pistol at typical shooting ranges. Not parallax free as claimed. Not adjustable.

Was tbln930's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 1

Very Good Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: deafdog (verified customer) , Love to shoot & collect., from Poughkeepsie, N.Y. on Jan 21, 2009
Pros:  Easy set up
Cons:  Battery is under unit, have to remove unit to replace battery.
Would recommend:  yes

deafdog wrote:

I wanted a lower priced red dot sight than my EOTech557 that I have on my AR15. So I purchased the ATN ultrasight for my Beretta Storm. Very nice qaulity for the money. I would purchase another, without a second thought. You my not be able to abuse it like an EOTech, but I'm careful with any scope or sighting system anyway.

Was deafdog's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Followup to My Previous Review

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: woodeye (verified customer) from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida on Nov 22, 2008
Pros:  Looks Good
Cons:  Doesn't Work on anything above a 22 caliber
Would recommend:  no

woodeye wrote:

After more than 8 weeks, ATN finally sent a replacement sight. I put it on the shelf as I did not need it at that time. Recently I purchased an SKS and put a Tapco stock on it. Needing a sight, I took the ATN off the shelf. It is mounted on the handguard rail on the Tapco stock set. Zero at 25 yards was easy. After about 10 rounds of 7.62x39 the sight picture and zero shifted and was off the paper at 25 yards. After a few more shots the sight picture returned to its original location and zero returned. A few more shots and the sight picture shifted again and I was off the paper. Found out that by depressing the spring which is supposed to hold the elevation zero several times I could get the sight picture to return to the zero position and I was back on the bull. I have concluded that the spring which is supposed to hold the elevation adjustment is not strong enough and allows the upper deck to move/vibrate relative to the base and throws off the zero and sight picture. This ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was woodeye's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Good to go

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: giannole7 (verified customer) , Jarhead, from East Stroudsburg, PA on Aug 28, 2008
Would recommend:  yes

giannole7 wrote:

Well build, awesome sight for the money. It is a bit long however, so make sure your rail is long enough for it.

Was giannole7's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Value Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rusty from Birmingham, Alabama on Jun 26, 2008
Pros:  Price point and ease of use
Cons:  Battery life
Would recommend:  yes

rusty wrote:

Great product for the price. I use it for club tactical rifle matches where I don't want my expensive optics to get damaged. So far its done a good job and taken a little abuse

Was rusty's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Page 2 - ATN Ultra Red Dot 4 Reticle Pattern Reflex Sight, Matte - DTRXULSTM - UPC: 658175777991