2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
DTRXULSTM ATN Ultra Red Dot 4 Reticle Pattern Reflex Sight, Matte - DTRXULSTM is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase ATN Ultra Red Dot 4 Reticle Pattern Reflex Sight, Matte - DTRXULSTM and other Red Dot Sights by ATN.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 3.7 / 5
Features 4.2 / 5
Value for your money 3.8 / 5
Meets expectations 3.6 / 5

ATN Ultra Red Dot 4 Reticle Pattern Reflex Sight, Matte - DTRXULSTM Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 29 out of 29

Great sight for a Semi-auto 22

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JMcCraken from Emmett, MI on Jun 20, 2008
Pros:  Durable, Accurate
Cons:  Multi Reticle zero moves with each reticle
Would recommend:  yes

JMcCraken wrote:

Its really a nice sight for shooting up to 50 yards. I use it for popin ground squirrels and raccoons. Good things are you can use it at night. Also I like that you can keep both eyes open during use so you can move and shoot.

Was JMcCraken's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 1

Update to previous review

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: woodeye (verified customer) from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida on Apr 24, 2008
Pros:  When it works it is a good scope
Cons:  It Broke, Warranty Service is Non existant
Would recommend:  yes

woodeye wrote:

My original review was optomistic and premature. After three visits to the range mounted on an AK47 type 7.62 rifle, it broke. The on/off/intensity dial worked intermitently (had to move during firing to get red dot back) and had to be set to "2" to turn the unit off. Also zero started to wander and had to be constantly reset. I sent the unit back to ATN for warranty work. They received the unit on 3/28/08. After 3 weeks, I called and they confirmed that the unit could not be repaired and needed to be replaced - BUT - they don't have the unit in stock. I was told that my problem would be refered to the Warranty Manager, Steve B. After another week with no word from ATN, I called and talked to Steve B. Steve said that they won't be in stock for another 2 weeks. I'll believe it when I see it. He did offer for me to upgrade, at my expense, to the automatic intensity model at $150. I told him I had no intention of spending more money for a product that was inferior to begin with ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was woodeye's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 29   not helpful: 1

Best deal on the web

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tstallones (verified customer) from Tomball Tx on Apr 12, 2008
Pros:  4 dot reticles
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Tstallones wrote:

They must have run out of demo's because this thing is brand new.

Was Tstallones's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

This Sight Works

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: woodeye (verified customer) from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida on Dec 21, 2007
Pros:  Easy setup, bright reticle pattern, holds zero
Cons:  Can't find one
Would recommend:  yes

woodeye wrote:

Put this sight on an AK with a receiver attached mount. Installed to rear of mount so battery compartment overhangs rear of mount. This allows battery to be replaced without removing sight from the rifle. Based on previous reviews on red dots, I removed the battery cover prior to mounting the sight and gently stretched the battery cap spring to ensure contact - also made sure cap was tight. Was able to zero very quickly and the the zero held after more than 100 rounds. Only needed setting 5 on the brightness while shooting in bright sunlight. Easy targaet acquisition, very accurate and repeatable. Very secure attachment to the mount as the attachment on the scope runs the entire lenght of scope providing great contact area with the mount. The Range Officer commented on the accuracy of my rifle which I attribute to the ATN Ultra Sight. Didn't check accuracy of all sight patterns after zeroing - I chose the circle dot for zero and shooting.

Was woodeye's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Not for cameras!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: nomdeploom (verified customer) , Wildlife photographer, from Spring Creek, NV on Nov 25, 2007
Would recommend:  yes

nomdeploom wrote:

A nice sight, well made, and works as advertised. However, I don't know how to rate it, because it is designed as a shooting sight (as in, killing wildlife), but I needed it for rapid target acquisition when photographing wildlife with a really long lens, an increasingly common use of red dot sights. It extends too far back from the mounting bracket to allow using the viewfindinder on the camera when it is mounted on the flash bracket (as is common). Select another if you are planning to use it for photgraphy!

Was nomdeploom's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 4

OK for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: weezil from sac on Sep 15, 2007
Pros:  cheaper than the bushnell or EOTech
Cons:  lacks some features
Would recommend:  yes

weezil wrote:

Overall, it is worth the $80- that I spent at a gun show. PROS- extremely accurate optic out to 100 yds, Easy to install and zero (two shots to bullseye with use of a laser boresighter!). Held zero after 100 rds of 5.56. I like the rubberized coating and the contraols are easy to click. CONS- must reove sight to change batteries ( underneath), yes-it has multiple reticles... but the zero is DIFFERENT for each one. So you need to pick one/zero it and leave it, you cannot switch between them, doing so will move your zero nearly 12 inches off at 100Yds. No hood on the glass so glare can be bad. Fragile. Dont ever drop this optic. ----My buddies and I bought three of them, same comments for all three units. Dont buy the $50 NC star version... garbage, if you have the $350... buy the EOTech.

Was weezil's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Red dot!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Yana Putriavana from Chicago,IL on Aug 2, 2007
Would recommend:  yes

Yana Putriavana wrote:

Great product!

Was Yana Putriavana's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

ATN red dot reflex sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: ken from weston wisconsin on Jul 24, 2007
Would recommend:  yes

ken wrote:

using this sight on a FN FAL type rifle getting on target is much faster than a conventional sight or scope and the accuracy is super we were shooting 3" groups at 340 yards away with with no eye strain.

Was ken's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Review of ATN ULTRA sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: brent.johnston from garnett KS on Jul 24, 2007
Pros:  Great sight picture
Cons:  will only work with 23/4 inch shells
Would recommend:  no

brent.johnston wrote:

Its says that it was tested on .50 cal rifles, but I have had to send it back a couple of times I used it on my shot gun and if you try to shoot 3 inch duck loads it will break, it works okay with dove loads

Was brent.johnston's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Page 3 - ATN Ultra Red Dot 4 Reticle Pattern Reflex Sight, Matte - DTRXULSTM - UPC: 658175777991