2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
DTRXULSTM ATN Ultra Red Dot 4 Reticle Pattern Reflex Sight, Matte - DTRXULSTM is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase ATN Ultra Red Dot 4 Reticle Pattern Reflex Sight, Matte - DTRXULSTM and other Red Dot Sights by ATN.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 3.7 / 5
Features 4.2 / 5
Value for your money 3.8 / 5
Meets expectations 3.6 / 5

ATN Ultra Red Dot 4 Reticle Pattern Reflex Sight, Matte - DTRXULSTM Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 29

A nice sight for the right price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: zenith191 (verified customer) , Fledgling gun nut, from Lucas TX on Feb 4, 2013
Pros:  Bright dot, long battery life
Cons:  Dial location
Would recommend:  yes

zenith191 wrote:

I purchased this from my Remington 870. It is a nice red dot sight. The 10 position brightness allows me to see the dot in any light conditions. The only complaints I have is that because of the location of the dial I had to take off my iron sight before mounting. I find that the low profile, while good for accuracy, is too low for me to get a comfortable aim. While I am happy with it for the price I might have been better server spending more money and getting something on a higher mount.

Was zenith191's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

self destructed...

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: nick from beaumont, texas on May 9, 2012
Pros:  reticle choices, set-up, metal
Cons:  falls apart, poor construction, not bright
Would recommend:  no

nick wrote:

I had less than 60 rounds through my AR-15 and the battery cap broke off. it was not bright enough, and the coating on the lens is too reflective. Might be good for darker environments, but was not good for sunny days.

Was nick's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Solid....so far.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Bkylnty (verified customer) , Actual customer, former military.I'm black., from san Diego,CA on Apr 24, 2012
Pros:  Easy to mount, light-weight , and attractive. It's a good entry-level sight.
Cons:  Why would you make it so you'd have to remove the optic to replace the battery? WHY? WHY again?
Would recommend:  yes

Bkylnty wrote:

I have this mounted on my WASR-10 and after a trip to the range, I must say that I'm pleased. It's secured to a UTG quad-rail and doesn't add much weight to the front of the rifle. There is a small gap between the end of the rail and the rear peep sights and it allows you to replace the battery without removing the optic itself. I'm not sure why ATN thought that it was a good idea to place the battery compartment there but there are ways around it. I'm a former Marine Corp Rifleman and I must admit, my AK is not as accurate as what I am used to with an A4, but with this it was pretty close. I really like the circle and dot reticle the most and the zero stayed the same on all of the settings. I wouldn't take this to war though, maybe because I was spoiled with that ACOG....You'd have to expect a noticeable difference between an $80 red dot and something from Trijicon but it's pretty solid. There is ALOT of glare with this thing, even on an indoor range that was pretty dim. All in all it's ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was Bkylnty's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Beats BSA Hands Down

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tony (verified customer) from San Bruno, CA on Apr 18, 2012
Pros:  Bright, Accurate, Not Expensive
Cons:  A Little too long
Would recommend:  yes

Tony wrote:

I bought this ATN and a BSA and the BSA failed (shorted after shooting only 20 rds 5.56mm). Got a replacement and failed after maybe 75 rounds. Returned and got another ATN- Both have over 800 rds and still going strong. Cannot trust BSA.

Was Tony's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Excellent sight - best buy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: LesnOfYerLif3 (verified customer) , Avid shooter, from Cedarburg, WI on Mar 18, 2012
Pros:  sight picture, accuracy, brightness, battery life, fitting.
Cons:  screws used to tighten sight onto rail need to be thumb screws
Would recommend:  yes

LesnOfYerLif3 wrote:

I've used several red dot/reflex sights and I am sick and tired of reading reviews by children who play airsoft. Please, if you play airsoft, feel free not to comment on how this or that works on your toy. This web sight is for shooters who use firearms. Getting that out of the way, the distance between the laser and the crystal matters because the additional millimeters mean the "dot" will move less and naturally encourage you to shoot from the same spot every time. This means the sight will help beginner shooters to sight-in more consistently, placing their cheek bone and nose in the same position for every shot - thus making the shooter more accurate overall. I highly encourage anyone looking for a reliable reflex sight (that isn't more than $200) to spend the extra money to purchase this model or one from ATN. Take it or leave it - I've used this sight for more than four years and haven't had to replace the batteries yet. I can stand and shoot at targets distant to 50 meters ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was LesnOfYerLif3's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 1

Not thrilled

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: william pilson (verified customer) from hanahan on Jan 14, 2012
Pros:  East to set up
Cons:  Not bright enough
Would recommend:  no

william pilson wrote:

I bought this and a BSA red dot, the BSA was 35 and much brighter, the ATN you can barely see the reticle regardless of setting.

Was william pilson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

great for $89 don't pay more

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jd , very liberal 19k combat vet, from bhc on Aug 26, 2010
Pros:  useability, PERFECT for clearing rooms
Cons:  a bit out of focus and only one track to lock down
Would recommend:  yes

jd wrote:

I have an ARMALITE M15A4 so I have a complete flat top and but it still struggles to fit on my rail and it is out of focus at times but other options make it very deadly for whomever is on the other end of the scope- I'd take this into combat over more expensive GI Scopes(after putting a couple hundred Tungsten Rounds through first)

Was jd's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 8

ATN Ultra Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: KNBlackim (verified customer) , Avid gun owner, shooter and hunter, from The Woodlands, TX on Apr 19, 2010
Pros:  Works well, well made
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

KNBlackim wrote:

Easy to install and sight in. Works real well.

Was KNBlackim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

atn sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: long rider (verified customer) , long time hunter, outdoor enthusiast, living in the mountains of Wyoming..., from Cody, WY on Apr 12, 2010
Pros:  light weight
Cons:  must dismount sight to replace batery
Would recommend:  yes

long rider wrote:

great to have the variety of reticles and the light weight is a real plus. Great to look through one lens instead of a tube. Best price at optics planet!

Was long rider's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

ATN ULTRA

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bOB e from CHI., IL on Mar 11, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

bOB e wrote:

EXCELLENT PROD. AND SERVICE FROM COMPANY

Was bOB e 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Reviews - ATN Ultra Red Dot 4 Reticle Pattern Reflex Sight, Matte - DTRXULSTM - UPC: 658175777991