2,535 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Barska 10 x 25 mm Atlantic Monocular scope - 10x25 Waterproof Monocular AA10318
Browse by Rating
(23 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Good optics and waterproof too.
This is an excellent value. I work with surveying quality optics and have a...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Avoid this
Twists to focus, and there is little travel in it. After a few uses, it wo...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Barska 10 x 25 mm Atlantic Waterproof Monocular AA10318

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on June 21, 2012
I do elevated work and was caught in heavy rain, dropped it about 40' and it still works quite well. It will focus easy to see small details at all the distances I need from 20' to whatever.
Pros: Waterproof and shock resistent
Cons: The case is a tight fit....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

tourmy

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 15, 2012
I am very happy with this purchase I use the monocular all the time
Pros: field of view
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

only good for close viewing

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 8, 2011
good choice for close use...maybe 200-300ft max. blurry past that, the tinting is also good
Pros: waterproof
Cons: poor long distance focus...
Would recommend: No
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Cheaper than the price

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 12, 2010
Wanted an inexpensive light instrument for day pack and this meets criteria but it is of no practical value. Not worth the poastage to return it. Didn't expect top quality and I didn't expect quality this low.
Pros: small
Cons: focus is poor, eye relief poor...
Would recommend: No
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Momocular

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, KY Written on June 10, 2010
This product is inexpensive, lightweight, and easily carried. I only expect a medium level of performance from this product. They have not failed to meet those expectations. I wanted this product because they will be treated roughly and if they break, I will not be out a great deal of money to replace them. They have performed well so far. If you purchase these, do not expect the clerity and durabiity that you may get from more expensive models. Keep in mind you get what you pay for and you will be satisfied with this product.
Pros: Inexpensive, small size, light weight...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Thanks Barska

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on December 2, 2009
I carry this little guy everywhere I go. For $20 this is the monocular to beat.
Pros: Solid Optics
Cons: Weak focus for distance...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

good enough

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 6, 2009
This is not a quality scope but for the price it is one you can leave in your pack and always have a viewing magnifier when you need it.
Pros: light, packable, inexpensive, light wieght
Cons: not the best optics...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good Value

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, KY Written on April 3, 2009
This monocular is compact and works great.
Pros: compact
Cons: none so far...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Barska 10 x 25 mm Atlantic Monocular

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CO Written on December 24, 2008
Good value, great little monocular, just wish it had clearer crisper optics. Use it almost everyday on the ranch.
Pros: Easy to use, light and compact, waterproof
Cons: Not as crisp, as it could be....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

I carry it with me everywear...

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WI Written on December 17, 2008
This thing rocks. I don't bird watch or nature watch so much, but people watching is great. I drive taxi at night and have been able to scope out scenes very nicely with this, works great in low light. I've used it at a few shows, and you get a great close up even with all the variances in lighting. Nice and compact but solid feeling, good texture to grip, hardly need to focus at all, and has already survived a bounce off of pavement at low speed(in it's case). Some comparable pieces have a shorter minimum focus, but they also have less overall magnification so this seems a small trade off. Well worth the price!
Pros: lightweight, power:size is high, waterproof, easy focus, drop proof
Cons: would be nice to have smaller minimum focus...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 23 User Reviews of Barska 10 x 25 mm Atlantic Monocular scope - 10x25 Waterproof Monocular AA10318