2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
AD11284 Barska 20-60x60 Blackhawk Waterproof Spotting Scope, Angled, Green - w/ Tripod, Soft Case, Hard Case AD11284 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Barska 20-60x60 Blackhawk Waterproof Spotting Scope, Angled, Green - w/ Tripod, Soft Case, Hard Case AD11284 and other Spotting Scopes by Barska.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Barska 20-60x60 Blackhawk Waterproof Spotting Scope, Angled, Green - w/ Tripod, Soft Case, Hard Case AD11284 Rating - Page 5 - Reviews from 41 to 50 out of 87

Delta Romeo

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Delta Romeo (verified customer) , Retired military, from Colorado Springs on Oct 7, 2010
Pros:  Excellent quality for price
Cons:  Not as good as a $3,000 model
Would recommend:  yes

Delta Romeo wrote:

I give it a 4/5 overall because the optics and features are poor in comparison to the high end Swarovski. (My brother in law has one for birding.) If you have the need to enjoy the beauty and thrill of a once in a life time sighting at 1000 yards, then don't get the Barska. But for use at the range or in the field checking out large critters, you can't beat this Barska for the price. I have not tested it in wet weather, but it is built like it could take some serious abuse. Its a no brainer for the price. Definitely recommended.

Was Delta Romeo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 5

great value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: vislas123 (verified customer) from sacramento CA on Oct 4, 2010
Pros:  easy to use, good clarity
Cons:  tripod not very solid
Would recommend:  yes

vislas123 wrote:

This is my first spotting scope and i think i made a good choice. Took it out to the range this weekend me about 2 minutes to setup for the first time. Its easy to use and works great for what i need it for.

Was vislas123's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jghole77 (verified customer) from parker co on Sep 9, 2010
Pros:  great scope
Cons:  tripod is a bit weak
Would recommend:  yes

jghole77 wrote:

For the price you cant find a better scope. I would have spent a bit extra for a better tripod but the one that comes with it does work, I recommend spending the extra 10 bucks for the angle eyepiece. All and all this is the best scope for money you spend. I guess if you wanted to spend 3-400 you can get one thats better.

Was jghole77's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Barska 20-60x60 Blackhawk Waterproof Spotting Scope 60mm

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Sam (verified customer) from Pittsgrove NJ on Sep 3, 2010
Pros:  Great Value for the price, Nice case comes with the scope
Cons:  The tripod is not the best but will do the job.
Would recommend:  yes

Sam wrote:

Barska 20-60x60 Blackhawk Waterproof Spotting Scope 60mm is a great value for the price. I can see .177 pellet holes in a target at 45 yards. When I used it at the rifle range .308 holes in a target at 200 yards were no problem.

Was Sam's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Good Spotting Scope for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: kramrengaw (verified customer) , Shooting enthusiast, from Kutztown PA on Aug 30, 2010
Pros:  Price, hard and soft cases included, decent optics
Cons:  Poor eye relief, flimsy tripod
Would recommend:  yes

kramrengaw wrote:

I was looking for a new spotting scope for use at the range for distances out to 100 yds but did not want to spend a big chunk of money. For the price this scope does the job, has decent optics, and comes with a number of extras not expected at this price point. The hard case is very nice and it also includes a soft case. The included tripod is pretty flimsy but is typical for scopes in this price range. Eye relief is definitely limited. Overall this is a good scope for the price. I would definitely recommend it.

Was kramrengaw's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Good Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jsun325 (verified customer) from St. Louis, MO on Jul 28, 2010
Pros:  Price, good optics, carrying case
Cons:  Not as sturdy as more expensive ones.
Would recommend:  yes

jsun325 wrote:

Completely satisfied with the value of the and performance of the product. Would not hesitate recommending this to someone.

Was jsun325's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Barska 20-60x60 Blackhawk waterproof spotting scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: besafe (verified customer) from williston. ND on Jul 24, 2010
Pros:  waterprook, fogproof, soft and hard case
Cons:  eye relief, tripod
Would recommend:  yes

besafe wrote:

good scope for the money. I knew the eye relief and tripod were going to be poor. I bought this spotting scope just for the range, so it will work fine. Went to the store and bought a decent tripod, which I can use for other things (not to costly). The waterproof and fogproof features I really like. Not Nikon clarity but also not Nikon priced.Also I would recommend the angled scope.

Was besafe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

good value for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tropicsteve (verified customer) from land o lakes, fl. on Jul 18, 2010
Pros:  lifetime warranty, waterproof, fog proof, nice accessories
Cons:  poor eyerelief, just adequate clarity
Would recommend:  yes

tropicsteve wrote:

this scope is a good value for the money. lifetime warranty,waterproof,fog proof are its greatest assets.comes with a nice hard case and carry bag. i had hoped for better quality optics, but they are adequate. eye relief is very poor, requiring you to get your eye very close to the ocular lens to see. overall, it's still a good value for the money.

Was tropicsteve's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Frank from New York on Jun 29, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Frank wrote:

This was actually a second choice (my first choice was on backorder) and I must say I'm not disappointed at all. In fact, I'm glad it worked out this way. This is a great spotting scope!

Was Frank's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Excellent spotting scope at competitive pricing

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Janizary (verified customer) , Hiker, camper, shooter, scenario shooting, boating, motorcycle riding, more, from Vegas, NV on Jun 28, 2010
Pros:  Good magnification, low cost
Cons:  Straight eyepiece
Would recommend:  yes

Janizary wrote:

While I did pick this up at another retailer, I shop OpticsPlanet quite a bit and thought I should share my experience with the spotting scope for prospective buyers. For the money, this is a great spotting scope. All the way to 60X I had no issues being able to get the scope to focus properly (reported issue by some). Plus no issues with occlusion or the image darkening (slight reduction in brightness, as should be expected at high magnification, but nothing unusual). I would have liked if it had an angled eyepiece instead of the straight ocular, but its still quite usuable. Even took it out the other night and set it up for my son to look at the moon. No a telescope by a long shot but you can certainly still see come incredible details of the craters. Primarily, mine is being used for range spotting when sighting in firearms. Out to 300 yards I get an excellent picture of my shots on target. If you are looking for an affordable spotter, this one is heads and tails above the NCStart ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Janizary's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 5 - Barska 20-60x60 Blackhawk Waterproof Spotting Scope, Angled, Green - w/ Tripod, Soft Case, Hard Case AD11284 - UPC: 790272980987