2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
AD11284 Barska 20-60x60 Blackhawk Waterproof Spotting Scope, Angled, Green - w/ Tripod, Soft Case, Hard Case AD11284 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Barska 20-60x60 Blackhawk Waterproof Spotting Scope, Angled, Green - w/ Tripod, Soft Case, Hard Case AD11284 and other Spotting Scopes by Barska.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Reviews for Barska 20-60x60 Blackhawk Waterproof Spotting Scope, Angled, Green - w/ Tripod, Soft Case, Hard Case AD11284 - Page 6 - Reviews from 51 to 60 out of 87

Great budget spotting scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jdadojr (verified customer) from Dublin OH on Jun 28, 2010
Pros:  Clear glass, 60x zoom, waterproof, cheap
Cons:  nothing yet
Would recommend:  yes

jdadojr wrote:

Great budget spotting scope. My local range only goes out to 100 yards and this scope is perfect for seeing my groupings with .223.

Was jdadojr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Maodee

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Maodee (verified customer) from Elmira NY on Jun 20, 2010
Pros:  value for the price
Cons:  dims considerably at highest setting
Would recommend:  yes

Maodee wrote:

This scope performs exactly as other reviewers have reported. It is easy to use, easy to set up and comes with a very nice hard case. It is excellent for what I bought it for, target shooting at 200 yds or less.

Was Maodee's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Excellent scope on a budget

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Spook (verified customer) from Tampa, FL on May 27, 2010
Pros:  Clarity of view, price, comes with lots of accessories
Cons:  At this price, you can't go wrong
Would recommend:  yes

Spook wrote:

I bought the angled version of this scope for target spotting use at the range. For the price this cannot be beaten! I can clearly see bullet holes on my targets out to 300 yards, and the clarity of the view is fantastic. I got the angled version, as its easier to look through from the bench, or besides you when prone. The scope comes with a mini tripod, a nice hard case, and a soft carrying case. It is very light and easy to carry. There is not a lot to dislike about it! A+++

Was Spook's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Great Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Avid Shooter (verified customer) , Avid shooter, enjoy researching and field-testing products, from Claremont, CA on May 25, 2010
Pros:  Durable Rubber Armor, Hard Case
Cons:  Basic Tripod
Would recommend:  yes

Avid Shooter wrote:

Prior to my purchase, I had read all of the product reviews submitted by other product review contributors, so I had a good idea of what I was getting when I purchased this spotting scope. To begin with, I use this spotting scope primarily for reading targets at the rifle range and I am pleased with the quality of the optics. I have not had a problem spotting where my 5.56 mm rounds have printed on targets up to 150 yards. I cannot attest to the quality of the optics beyond 150 yards, but I have no complaints regarding the quality and capability of the optics to the extent that I have employed them. It is a great spotting scope for the range and it is a great value, considering the quality vis a vis price. The rubber armor makes it quite durable and the hard case is a great protective carrying container. The only con I recognize is the rather basic tripod included with the scope. If you want a better and more versatile tripod, you will have to buy one. Otherwise, at least this spotting ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Avid Shooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Gary5

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gary5 (verified customer) from Yorktown, VA on May 3, 2010
Pros:  Great optics. Price. Easy to focus. Looks good.
Cons:  None found so far.
Would recommend:  yes

Gary5 wrote:

I've used this at 300 yds and 60X. I was very impressed with the clarity. This was as good as a $250 scope I used.

Was Gary5's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Barska Scope 60x

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: stebbinsgr (verified customer) from Fort Wayne, IN on Apr 29, 2010
Pros:  Excellent value, easy to focus, great spotting scope.
Cons:  Table top tripod is OK, but I don't use it. Did not need.
Would recommend:  yes

stebbinsgr wrote:

This is a very good entry level spotting scope. Works well for spotting rounds on target at 200 yards. Easy to focus, but, because I wear glasses I have to take them off due to eye relief depth at eyepiece, but, for me this true with most scopes. I use a benchrest scope stand made by another vendor (Sinclair). I do wish there was a way to rotate the mounting bracket 90 degrees to use on a zoom head mount.

Was stebbinsgr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

GREAT BUY!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: craz4gunz (verified customer) from baltimore,md on Apr 21, 2010
Pros:  Price, setup, portability, hard case
Cons:  needs better tripod, short eye relief
Would recommend:  yes

craz4gunz wrote:

Ordered Sunday night - got it Weds. afternoon! Optics Planet is my go to place for glass! Great scope for the money. Tried it today since it is rainy and dark. Good image quality at 100+ yards. Yes, the 60x is a bit touchy, but this aint a Kowa or Swarovski either. Can't wait to use it out on the range!

Was craz4gunz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Incredible value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Svitty (verified customer) from Kaneohe, HI on Apr 16, 2010
Pros:  powerful zoom, clear glass at all maginification ranges, rugged, waterproof, lightweight, comes with cases, very affordable, best value spotting scope.
Cons:  tripod is not height adjustable
Would recommend:  yes

Svitty wrote:

This is the best value for a spotting scope that I found, even after months of looking for a used one on several websites and forums, nothing came close to this kit. First of all, the quality of the optic itself is excellent, it is bright and clear from 20x to 60x with no fuzzyness at any setting. Focusing in at any distance has so far been easily accomplished, this includes looking at highway signs that are over 2 miles away from my house and being able to read the text as if it were in front of me. I purchased this scope to use it on the shooting range, I shoot .22lr and 5.56 and seeing these small bullet holes at 100 yards is not only easy but with the scope you can count MOA lines on the target with ease. The scope also makes it easy to spot shots out to the 400 yard steel plates on range. Alot of people's first complaints on spotting scopes is usually the tripod that comes with them. This isn't the case with the tripod you get here, it's very tough and stable and easy to ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Svitty's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Good product for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: MMFNDEZ35 (verified customer) from TX on Apr 15, 2010
Pros:  Easy to setup, clear images, very well built.
Cons:  Very short eye relief.
Would recommend:  yes

MMFNDEZ35 wrote:

It is a good product, I use it for a 200 yard shooting with great results.If you use glasses, it can get dificult to use because of the short eye relief. You can take of your glasses and it will give you a clear image.

Was MMFNDEZ35's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Extremely happy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: PKato (verified customer) from Wilkes-Barre, PA on Apr 3, 2010
Pros:  Price, ease of use, simplicity
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

PKato wrote:

Great value for the money...I wanted something I could review targets with, so I didn't need a high end, but I was worried a cheaper model wouldn't be clear enough or allow me to clearly see my shots...I was extremely happy with this product. It's simple, it's good and the value for the money is outstanding. If you want a good scope without paying hundreds of dollars, this is it.

Was PKato's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 6 - Barska 20-60x60 Blackhawk Waterproof Spotting Scope, Angled, Green - w/ Tripod, Soft Case, Hard Case AD11284 - UPC: 790272980987