2,553 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Barska Gladiator 25-75x100 Waterproof 100mm Spotting Scope w/ Tripod - AD10610 100
Browse by Rating (8 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review I knew I wasn't getting a Leupold or Swarovski
Barska products are a great value. The clarity and light gathering capabilities are better than I expected. The scope is used for bench shooting on ...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Decent high powered spotting scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 8, 2010
The scope has a very sharp image at all powers. Best value for the money at this magnification power.

At the highest magnification its a little difficult to view due to narrow focus. The tripod leaves a lot to be desired, its mostly plastic and not very sturdy, but does the job.

I would highly recommend this for bench shooting at 50 to 100 yards, and even further.

I may end up buying another more rugged tripod.
Pros: High power for the cost, rugged, easy to use
Cons: At maximum power field of view is very narrow, tripod sucks...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great scopt for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on October 14, 2009
I am using this scope for archery, specifically fita. It is an excellent scope that can differentiate between nock colors at 90m easily.
Pros: sucks light in like a black hole
Cons: kinda too big to be carrying around....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nice Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IL Written on April 22, 2009
Tripod will hold it up, which is nice. Definitely designed for horizontal, table top use.

The scope is a little front heavy, but less than I was expecting and it stays in place on the tripod when yoy aim it. Field of view is kind of narrow, and the eye relief is not that great, but usable. Focus depth field is not that hide, i.e., switching from 150 to 300 foot targets required re-focus. The focus adjustment is smooth and stays in place when set.

Looked at the rings of Saturn, several of its moons and the Orion nebula (below the belt, middle of the sword.)

I plan to take it to the gun range and use it for sighting hits with a 30/30 at 100 and 200 yards. Based on views in the neighborhood from the 2nd story deck, it looks like it will work well for that. Last time I shot, I borrowed a 60mm lens, 80 power scope (forget what brand, Bushnell? It was camo colored.) Views through this scope look better and it has a wider field of view.

For the money, seems like a good value. I'd have loved to had $700-$1000 to spend, but did not. Once thing I've learned in 46 years to buy the best quality stuff, in small quantities, that you can afford. Then take care of the stuff.
Pros: Light weight for the size
Cons: Smallish field of view...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MT Written on April 19, 2009
The tripod is a joke. The scope works great in low light. For the money I am very happy with it.
Pros: Clear, gathers a lot of light
Cons: it is big and heavy...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

superb investment

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on December 1, 2008
one fine spotting scope that Barska produced, the Gladiator 25-75X100 100mm waterproof spotting scope is an insturment that offers detailed view from a distance in/outdoors worth the price. Opticsplanet deserves another 5 star for it's service
Pros: easy set up right out the box
Cons: none at all...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nice Scope For The Money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NE Written on November 20, 2008
Barska Gladiator 25-75x100mm is a nice scope, fuzzy around the edges at the higher powers. It works great at dusk because of the light it picks up, could not be better for target shooting and game watching.
Pros: 100mm lets in a lot of light.
Cons: Tripod could be a little better....
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

This is truley a fine scope..

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on June 13, 2008
Exceeds my expectations, did'nt know what to expect. On a cool morning with no mirage I can see Quail in the sagebrush on the hillside @ 1-2 mi. away. My tagets at 100 yards are right in front of me and eye relief is better than I expected altho I remove my eyeglasses. A lot of scope for the buck!
Pros: Astonishing clarity, all the way to high power.
Cons: Occular lens cap fit loose....
Would recommend: Yes
11 of 12 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

I knew I wasn't getting a Leupold or Swarovski

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on December 1, 2007
Barska products are a great value. The clarity and light gathering capabilities are better than I expected. The scope is used for bench shooting on the long range and outperforms many of the big name scopes down the line. I have used Barska rifle scopes before and was very impressed with their performance, that is what made me consider this spotting scope. There are better prices out there if you shop around the net.
Pros: Light weight for its optical size, Clarity is excellent up to 50X.
Cons: As with most higher powered scopes, at its highest setting it does loose definition around the edges. This is to be expected....
Would recommend: Yes
16 of 17 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 8 User Reviews of Barska Gladiator 25-75x100 Waterproof 100mm Spotting Scope w/ Tripod - AD10610 100