2,510 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
Barska 2X30 Red Dot Scope AC11090
$69.79 $142.90 Save 51%
Average Customer Review (8 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Barska 2x30 Red Dot Scope
I have purchased two of these scopes for different semi-autos. One 22lr (GS...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Two power magnification red dot sight
Red dot sights with built-in magnification are not common. So this one bei...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

barska red dot

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CT Written on February 23, 2013
Decent product for the money.
Not many options with magnification.
Wish it had auto off because I forget and run battery out.
Red dot could be smaller and more clear but cant expect too much for price.
Overall I like it on my ruger 22/45.
Pros: magnification/price
Cons: less than perfect dot...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great buy

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on July 27, 2012
After an eye problem my vision in my shooting eye is poor, the extra magnification in the sight helps a lot
Pros: extra magnification is a big plus...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Barska 2x30 Red Dot Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 1, 2012
For the money I don't think you can beat this scope. True, the dot gets a little blurry with the higher illuminations but that is minor. Dot does cover the triangle of a sighting in target at 50 yards and I wanted something more precise which is why I'm going back to a reticle scopr.
Pros: Easy to mount, easy to sight in.
Cons: "Dot" is blurry on the higher illiminations...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

FLOP!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, FL Written on January 8, 2012
Scope looks great, easy to install and sight in! BUT after 100 Rounds I thought the Battery died, I changed TWO new Batteries, The Red Dot Croaked!Yes it's out of Warranty because we didn't have the time or the Membership to the range. Used TWO diiferent occasions and it FAILED!
Pros: Godd While it Lasted
Cons: Died after 100 rounds of 223...
Would recommend: No
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Two power magnification red dot sight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on July 13, 2010
Red dot sights with built-in magnification are not common. So this one being moderately priced should have been a good deal. But it was poorly constructed. The magnified lens was distorted and had excess glue seeping out of its seams. The mounting screws pushed out their seats leaving a sharp edge. And the red dot was not crisp and in focus. It appeared as a red smear. Very dissapointed with the product, but OpticsPlanet was great and issued a refund.
Pros: moderately priced; magnified sight
Cons: poorly constructed; inattention to detail...
Would recommend: No
7 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Very good for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 21, 2010
A good red dot scope for the money. Not the best optics, but mounted on a carbine it should perform well.
Pros: Price and ease of set up
Cons: Optic quality ...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Barska 2X30 Red Dot Scope AC11090

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on February 10, 2010
This scope is pretty darn good for the money. I anticipate getting several years use out of it mounted on my 12 gauge shot gun.
Pros: Easy to mount and pretty clear for the money
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Barska 2x30 Red Dot Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on December 15, 2009
I have purchased two of these scopes for different semi-autos. One 22lr (GSG 5 carbine) and one rifle a .223 cal with a lot of rails. I really like the 2x power and good field of vision. Very fast to acquire the target. If you don't have perfect eyes, these scopes are a huge improvement over open sights. The scopes seem to mount fine on Picatinny rails and hold their settings.
The red dot does seem a little star shaped if the rheostat is adjusted to bright. I am sure that buying a much more expensive red dot scope would have advantages. However these seem to do the job just fine and I might buy another.
Pros: 2x power, available battery size, good battery life
Cons: Red dot is not perfect ...
Would recommend: Yes
14 of 15 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Barska 2X30 Red Dot Scope AC11090 Product Reviews Comments