2,545 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Barska 30mm Red Dot Scope, Silver AC11086
$29.59 $71.50 Save 59%
Browse by Rating
(8 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Perfect revolver sight
Picked this up for a .44 mag revolver. Sight works great. The only issue I ...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review This Barska was disappointing
I put this on my Ruger Redhawk 44 mag. Took it out to my range to sight ...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Barska 30mm Red Dot Scope bottom line: do not buy it

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 17, 2013
I wasted ammo and time trying to sight my pistol with this Red Dot. The elevation button works but the windage does not. It acts erratically, which probably indicates a bad unit. After reading their fine prints I concluded that it is not worth sending it back to Barska for 2 reasons: 1) my cost of shipping added to their charging a $15 fee to cover their "inspection" and their shipping & handling, is close to the purchase price; and 2) they require 6 to 8 weeks for delivery.
I will throw it away and buy a different brand, which I should have done in the first place.
Also,the red dot was deformed, definitely not a circle. I could live with that, but not with the impossibility of zeroing the scope.
Pros: Silver color matches my Ruger Mark III Hunter...
Cons: Windage button does not work...
Would recommend: No
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Quick use

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 27, 2013
Just got my Basrksa this week end. put it onto my Ruger MK III Hunter and had a blast with about 200 rounds! Used a bore laser to set up. took about 2 minutes. Great product for the money and the finish goes great with my hunter.
Pros: finish, easy adjustments, brightness...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Deerslayer

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 4, 2013
If you own the 50.cal.CVA Optima Pistol the Barska AC11086 RED DOT SCOPE is your answer. I`m shooting one inch groups at 25 yard at a playing card.1.5 inch groups at 50 yards.Weather turns nice I`ll push for 75 yards.60 grains 777 230 grain hornady xtp. 25 Rounds hold zero.Sweetest 40$ Red Dot, Thanks to Optics Planet.
Pros: Price,Quality,11 brightness settings,Silver,Coated Lens
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good choice for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on August 6, 2012
Ordered this scope about two months ago to install on my Ruger Mark III .22 and am pleased with the results. I use the red dot at full power which seems to be best for me.
Must admit that I was first attracted to this unit because I wanted a silver finish to match the pistol but the scope turned out to be a winner especially for the money.
Pros: Easy to set up and use.
Cons: None so far....
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

works great

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MO Written on July 21, 2010
just put it on a mk111 hunter and ran 30 rounds thru it seems to work fine easy to sight in hard to turn on and off might ease up after some use for money its a fun sight to play with
Pros: cost for value
Cons: hard to turn res knob ...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

This Barska was disappointing

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 4, 2010
I put this on my Ruger Redhawk 44 mag.
Took it out to my range to sight it in and the front lense shattered after the only the 3rd shot. Optics Planet is being great about returning the item but I definately won't be buying another one and wouldn't recommend it for anything with a high recoil.
Pros: easy set-up and use
Cons: not shock resistant like it says...
Would recommend: No
5 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Barska 30mm Red Dot Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on February 8, 2010
Great scope mounted on a Ruger MKII Target pistol.
Pros: Light weight...
Would recommend: Yes
9 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Perfect revolver sight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IL Written on January 21, 2009
Picked this up for a .44 mag revolver. Sight works great. The only issue I have is that the bightness setting on the top is extremely stiff to move. I would have liked to see this move easier but not a deal breaker by any means. Would recommend.
Pros: Nice product at great price...
Would recommend: Yes
16 of 17 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 8 User Reviews of Barska 30mm Red Dot Scope, Silver AC11086