2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
AC11086 Barska 30mm Red Dot Scope, Silver AC11086 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Barska 30mm Red Dot Scope, Silver AC11086 and other Red Dot Sights by Barska.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 4.0 / 5
Features 4.1 / 5
Value for your money 3.9 / 5
Meets expectations 3.6 / 5

Barska 30mm Red Dot Scope, Silver AC11086 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

Barska 30mm Red Dot Scope bottom line: do not buy it

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: dan1as (verified customer) from Boone on Aug 17, 2013
Pros:  Silver color matches my Ruger Mark III Hunter...
Cons:  Windage button does not work
Would recommend:  no

dan1as wrote:

I wasted ammo and time trying to sight my pistol with this Red Dot. The elevation button works but the windage does not. It acts erratically, which probably indicates a bad unit. After reading their fine prints I concluded that it is not worth sending it back to Barska for 2 reasons: 1) my cost of shipping added to their charging a $15 fee to cover their "inspection" and their shipping & handling, is close to the purchase price; and 2) they require 6 to 8 weeks for delivery. I will throw it away and buy a different brand, which I should have done in the first place. Also,the red dot was deformed, definitely not a circle. I could live with that, but not with the impossibility of zeroing the scope.

Was dan1as's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Quick use

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: country plinker (verified customer) from Middle Tenn on Jan 27, 2013
Pros:  finish, easy adjustments, brightness
Would recommend:  yes

country plinker wrote:

Just got my Basrksa this week end. put it onto my Ruger MK III Hunter and had a blast with about 200 rounds! Used a bore laser to set up. took about 2 minutes. Great product for the money and the finish goes great with my hunter.

Was country plinker's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Deerslayer

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Deerslayer from Lincoln Nebraska on Jan 4, 2013
Pros:  Price,Quality,11 brightness settings,Silver,Coated Lens
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Deerslayer wrote:

If you own the 50.cal.CVA Optima Pistol the Barska AC11086 RED DOT SCOPE is your answer. I`m shooting one inch groups at 25 yard at a playing card.1.5 inch groups at 50 yards.Weather turns nice I`ll push for 75 yards.60 grains 777 230 grain hornady xtp. 25 Rounds hold zero.Sweetest 40$ Red Dot, Thanks to Optics Planet.

Was Deerslayer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Good choice for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: airlehr from Sacramento, Ca on Aug 6, 2012
Pros:  Easy to set up and use.
Cons:  None so far.
Would recommend:  yes

airlehr wrote:

Ordered this scope about two months ago to install on my Ruger Mark III .22 and am pleased with the results. I use the red dot at full power which seems to be best for me. Must admit that I was first attracted to this unit because I wanted a silver finish to match the pistol but the scope turned out to be a winner especially for the money.

Was airlehr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

works great

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: o2stk1 (verified customer) from ozark mo on Jul 21, 2010
Pros:  cost for value
Cons:  hard to turn res knob
Would recommend:  yes

o2stk1 wrote:

just put it on a mk111 hunter and ran 30 rounds thru it seems to work fine easy to sight in hard to turn on and off might ease up after some use for money its a fun sight to play with

Was o2stk1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

This Barska was disappointing

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: J.R. from Indianapolis, IN on Mar 4, 2010
Pros:  easy set-up and use
Cons:  not shock resistant like it says
Would recommend:  no

J.R. wrote:

I put this on my Ruger Redhawk 44 mag. Took it out to my range to sight it in and the front lense shattered after the only the 3rd shot. Optics Planet is being great about returning the item but I definately won't be buying another one and wouldn't recommend it for anything with a high recoil.

Was J.R.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 3

Barska 30mm Red Dot Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BigDog107 (verified customer) from Saltville, VA on Feb 8, 2010
Pros:  Light weight
Would recommend:  yes

BigDog107 wrote:

Great scope mounted on a Ruger MKII Target pistol.

Was BigDog107's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 0

Perfect revolver sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: JimboHD2005 (verified customer) from Plainfield IL on Jan 21, 2009
Pros:  Nice product at great price
Would recommend:  yes

JimboHD2005 wrote:

Picked this up for a .44 mag revolver. Sight works great. The only issue I have is that the bightness setting on the top is extremely stiff to move. I would have liked to see this move easier but not a deal breaker by any means. Would recommend.

Was JimboHD2005's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 16   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Barska 30mm Red Dot Scope, Silver AC11086 - UPC: 790272980048