2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
AC11002 Barska 4-16x50 IR Sniper Rifle Scope AC11002 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Barska 4-16x50 IR Sniper Rifle Scope AC11002 and other Rifle Scopes by Barska.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
2.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 3.6 / 5
Usability 3.1 / 5
Features 3.9 / 5
Value for your money 3.1 / 5
Meets expectations 2.9 / 5

Barska 4-16x50 IR Sniper Rifle Scope AC11002 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 20

4x 16x50 scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jeff Scott (verified customer) from Weaverville NC on Dec 6, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Jeff Scott wrote:

Had to buy a couple items to help with the applications, well worth the cost. Also Customer Service folks were cool and shipping was on time.

Was Jeff Scott's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Okay for price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Jeepwidow (verified customer) , Paper shooter, from Vista, ca on Dec 5, 2011
Pros:  Stays on zero even after moving clicks up and down, Looks, clear covers, Dog proof
Cons:  No zero stop, focus and zoom are a little tight for my liking
Would recommend:  yes

Jeepwidow wrote:

Bought this scope about a year ago. First scope was significantly blurry. Called barska and they shipped me a new one before my trip. Got that one, looked okay so I threw in on my .308. Went on my trip and this on was still a little blurry after 10x. I could focus my eye on the target but then the mil-dots were blurry. No adjustment could fix it. Called barska again and got another one. Actually I think they fixed the one I sent back. This one is perfect and been that way for over a year. Several hundred rounds through my .308 now and the scope is still running strong. Click value appears to hold moving up and down. Was able to hold 5/8" 3 shot group at 200 yds. Also able to adjust and comfortably hit steel plate at 700yds. A pain to get it going but Barska customer service is really good. Products may be iffy but they will make sure they fix it for you. This was my quick scope to get me shooting my new rifle and it's going to stay on there until it breaks. For 100 bucks ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Jeepwidow's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Lousy Turret Knobs

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: ezracer (verified customer) from Nottingham, MD. on Dec 3, 2011
Pros:  Price point
Cons:  See comments.
Would recommend:  no

ezracer wrote:

It's amazing. I've read 20-25 reviews on this scope and NO ONE has mentioned the fact that the the scope turrets make no mention of which direction to turn the knobs for Up/Down or Left/Right.This is a MAJOR omission. If I had known this before hand, I would not have bought this scope.

Was ezracer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 1

This is not a good scope!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: BEAR , Avid hunter, gunslinger, from houston, TX on Nov 24, 2011
Pros:  Nice features
Cons:  Breaks
Would recommend:  no

BEAR wrote:

First day out at the shooting range the internal optics fell apart. Scope was mounted on a 30-06 rifle. Good for small caliper such BB guns. Would not recommend buying this scope save your money.

Was BEAR's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 1

Horrible

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Cameron1507 (verified customer) from houston texas on Nov 18, 2011
Pros:  Cheap and illuminated reticle
Cons:  blurry optics
Would recommend:  no

Cameron1507 wrote:

Bought this scope due to the cheap price, figured for a 100 dollars who cares, optics are blurry. Not worth 5 bucks

Was Cameron1507's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Not worth it on anything over .22lr

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: notsofast from sparta, mi on Sep 20, 2011
Pros:  Inexpensive, TACTICOOL, Long Range, Lots of Features for low Cost
Cons:  Broke on my .270, recoil to strong
Would recommend:  no

notsofast wrote:

Would not recommend on anything over a .22LR however would work well on a 10/22 or a 597 or some other rimfire models.

Was notsofast's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

Great value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Lee Turner (verified customer) , Retired USAF , from Valdosta, GA on Jul 20, 2011
Pros:  Includes Rings
Cons:  Innacurate documentation
Would recommend:  yes

Lee Turner wrote:

The documentation doesn't reflect the current "return to zero" procedures for the turrets. Wrote the company and they sent them. Love this scope...gonna buy another for my 10/22.

Was Lee Turner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

awesome scope for the$

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mustard (verified customer) from vancouver,wa on May 17, 2011
Pros:  great price/easy set up
Cons:  NONE !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Would recommend:  yes

mustard wrote:

first off love this scope ! put it on my savage m93-.17 cal .shooting 3/8" groups & 100yd's. looking to purchase another barska soon . thank you.

Was mustard's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Barska 4-16x50 IR Sniper Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: John House (verified customer) , Firearms Instructor, from Encinitas, Ca. on May 6, 2011
Pros:  Easy to install,great price,fast shipping
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

John House wrote:

I now have three of these scopes,one on my AR-15,one on my MP-5,and now one on my M91/30 Nagant.This is a great scope. It holds a zero like no other scope I've ever owned.On my Nagant I shoot 2" groups all day long at 200 yards. Thank you Optics Planet for another great product. Keep up the good work. You have a customer for life!!!

Was John House's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 1

barska 4-16x50 ir sniper scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: gilbert Tolentino (verified customer) from California on Mar 19, 2011
Pros:  works great with my ar-15
Cons:  I have'nt tries those expensive one to compare with.
Would recommend:  yes

gilbert Tolentino wrote:

at 200 yrds my grouping are between 11/2" to 2.00", good enough for me. My vision is not perfect anyway.

Was gilbert Tolentino's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Barska 4-16x50 IR Sniper Rifle Scope AC11002 - UPC: 790272979608