2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
AC11002 Barska 4-16x50 IR Sniper Rifle Scope AC11002 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Barska 4-16x50 IR Sniper Rifle Scope AC11002 and other Rifle Scopes by Barska.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
2.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 3.6 / 5
Usability 3.1 / 5
Features 3.9 / 5
Value for your money 3.1 / 5
Meets expectations 2.9 / 5

Barska 4-16x50 IR Sniper Rifle Scope AC11002 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 20

If looking for mildot scope, look elsewhere

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Kenneth Kephart (verified customer) from Altoona PA on May 7, 2014
Cons:  optics clarity, broke after 5 shots
Would recommend:  no

Kenneth Kephart wrote:

I bought this scope in mid January hoping for a decent mil dot scope for what little funds I had extra. Was excited when it arrived. Mounted it on my Savage 111 in 7mm Rem Mag. Rings are waaaay too high!!! Finally got free day to take to range, where weather co-operated. At anything higher than 10 power, optics get fuzzy. Then after 5 shots, there is an object in the lower right quadrant. Looks like a piece of metal flake. Throwing this thing in the trash, and saving up for a good scope!!!

Was Kenneth Kephart's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Find a different scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Lonewolf (verified customer) from new port richey, fl on Jan 18, 2013
Cons:  Will not zoom all the way in at 100yds
Would recommend:  no

Lonewolf wrote:

I have an issue with the bezel on elevation adjustment, it moves when I adjust the elevation knob. I spoke to optics planet and because I don't have the original box, they will charge me 25% to exchange it. The manufacturer will not return my emails.

Was Lonewolf's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Out of Alignment

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Andrew from TX on Nov 30, 2012
Pros:  Low cost
Cons:  Will not zero
Would recommend:  no

Andrew wrote:

Bought this about a year ago, but never had the opportunity to test it out at the range until last week. Mounted this on my REMINGTON 770, 30-06. Looked cool, but turned out to be junk. Wouldn't zero; kept coming loose and turning in the weaver mounts no matter how hard I tightened them. After my range fiasco today, I'll be disposing of this scope. The crosshairs somehow got knocked out of alignment in relation to the scope. Meaning that if you hold the scope perfectly upright as you should, the reticle is now canted off at about 35-40 degrees! How does that even happen? I find myself saying this a lot lately, but you get what you pay for!!

Was Andrew's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Pleasantly surprised

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ARnut2005 from Alabama on Apr 8, 2012
Pros:  Features, Easy Use, Accurate, Holds Zero, 3 in eye relief
Cons:  None for the price
Would recommend:  yes

ARnut2005 wrote:

Quite surprised by the scope. When i bought this cheap ole thing for my AR15 5.56mm i was certain it was gonna be a bust (especially after seeing so many bad comments)but i figured it would be a great chance to learn the basics of using a scope. Took it out to the range yesterday...took 20 rounds just to find paper, however after paper was found it only took about 15 more shots to get it perfectly zeroed. When i say zeroed i mean .5 inch group at 100 yards. once the barrel gets warmed up it becomes more of a 1.5 inch group. tested it at 200 yards, and again i had a 1.5 inch group which grew to about 3 inches. Held zero threw at least 100 rounds. Mil-dot was very useful too, i noticed as my gun warms it starts shooting about a half mildot to the left (i know its not the scope b/c when i shoot cold bore it hits where i point). I just wanted to leave this review b/c a good scope deserve a good review. I will definitely consider Barska for future purchases. Only problem i had, was ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was ARnut2005's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 13   not helpful: 0

Great for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jlb1975 (verified customer) from El Dorado, AR on Mar 23, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

jlb1975 wrote:

Easy to use, great for low light conditions, great for teaching someone how to use mil dot for range estimation and for teaching someone about shooting with a scope.

Was jlb1975's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Good riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Coen Bomers (verified customer) from Eibergen on Feb 4, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Coen Bomers wrote:

Value for money

Was Coen Bomers's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

Not bad for a beginner or even just for fun

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: firedawg314 , Just want to have fun, from Florissant MO on Jan 23, 2012
Pros:  The looks and the Green IR
Cons:  Not a real lens cap...its a filter for a "cap"
Would recommend:  yes

firedawg314 wrote:

I have used a few scopes in my career. This isnt the best but its far from the worse. If you are like me like to shoot for fun. Go to ranges, have time out in the back woods and pop off a few cans, etc. Then, this is a decent scope. I can go as far to say, if you hunt, this is fine for up to 200 yards. What I find out maybe my eyes are not that great and you probably could use it up to 500 yards.maybe. With any good scope, you need to zero it in, take a few shots to ensure your rounds hit where you want. I have read several reviews from others maybe they listen and this scope is seems to be pretty solid. I have to admit the look of it on my AR 15 it looks like Im a sniper.looks anyway I have hear/read others who have their ARs and have that top handel/hand rail and they attached the scope on it and wonder why they are about 5-7 inches off track? Duh You have to remember 4-16X50 isnt the most powerful scope you can buy and people need to remember, this isnt the movies/tv. ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was firedawg314's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

Groups the size of a basketball!!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: SniperDale from Burlison on Jan 13, 2012
Pros:  Looks great
Cons:  Worst scope ever!!
Would recommend:  no

SniperDale wrote:

I put this scope on my Bushmaster M-4 today. Went to the range to sight it in and never could get it to zero. It is shooting a group the size of a basketball at 100 yards. I have a red dot non telescopic sight that is grouping a 2 MOA. (Repeat)! Non telescopic red dot at 2 inch groups at 100 yards compared to a sniper scope at 8 inches at 100 yards. This is sad!! SHOULD BE 1/2" MOA EVERY TIME!!

Was SniperDale's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Piece of junk

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: R. Jones from Berkshire, NY on Jan 8, 2012
Pros:  looks good
Cons:  does not zero, optics not clear, no arrows on turrets
Would recommend:  no

R. Jones wrote:

I bought this scope several months ago. Mounted on my Mini-14 for coyote hunting.Could not get scope to hold zero at 50 yards. Had scope bore sighted 2 times, had side plate mount on Mini drilled and tapped for stability and bore sighted again! scope still would not zero at fifty yards what a waiste of time and money and ammo. Save your money dont buy this scope, Im going with a Leupold or Redfield this time around "you get what you pay for"

Was R. Jones's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Completely worthless as a sniper scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: ar 15 user from Rochester hills on Dec 20, 2011
Pros:  looks really cool
Cons:  Completely worthless as a sniper scope
Would recommend:  yes

ar 15 user wrote:

I mounted this scope on a new varmint AR 15 about two months ago. I figured that after spending lots of money on the rifle I can save on the scope. After numerous frustrating trips to the range the best groups I could get are on the order of 4MOA, some were much worse. I knew that this rifle should be shooting sub MOA no problem. I tried different match ammo, replaced factory trigger with 2 stage match trigger, still the same thing. I then sent the rifle back to the manufacturer and had them examine it. They tested it on their range and the result was far below 1MOA. Finally I spent considerable time examining the scope. I was able to measure the scope's parallax and it was 3-4MOA and at ALL magnifications. This is the worst I have seen so far!! I ordered a Mellett scope the same day and gladly paid three times as much as this junk. I can now get 0.75MOA all day. This scope is completely worthless unless you are hunting an elephant!!! Stay away!!

Was ar 15 user's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Barska 4-16x50 IR Sniper Rifle Scope AC11002 - UPC: 790272979608