2,376 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
AC10008 Barska 3-12x40 Air Gun Riflescope w/ Mil Dot Reticle & Adjustable Objective - AC10008 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Barska 3-12x40 Air Gun Riflescope w/ Mil Dot Reticle & Adjustable Objective - AC10008 and other Rifle Scopes by Barska.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Barska 3-12x40 Air Gun Riflescope w/ Mil Dot Reticle & Adjustable Objective - AC10008 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 24

Optics Not Clear

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rpij (verified customer) from Greer, SC on Oct 4, 2010
Pros:  Good Value. Good light gathering.
Cons:  Wavy optics. Power not to rating.
Would recommend:  no

rpij wrote:

You won't find another scope with these features for the money. Light gathering exceeded my 3-9x40 rws scope. However, I compared the power to my 3-9 and found the max 12x power is slightly lower powered than the other scope on 9x. Also, I can see that the 3x setting has the same magnification as my unaided eye. Scope ok.

Was rpij's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 3

Barska 3-12 40 scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Earl Bushbaum from Manly IA on Aug 26, 2010
Pros:  good value for price
Cons:  non
Would recommend:  yes

Earl Bushbaum wrote:

Stays on zero,shot about 500 rounds on rws 52.Ajustment rings a little hard to turn,may break in.Nice scope for the money.Clear visibility at 12 magnification

Was Earl Bushbaum's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Barska air gun scope 3x12x40w Mil Dot /Adju rect.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ron (verified customer) from Fairhope Alabama on Aug 1, 2010
Pros:  clear optics/elevation/windage hand adjust positive clicks/price
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Ron wrote:

I mounted this scope on a 22Cal Beaman pellet rifle.Easy to make windage/elevation adjustments.Holds adjustments.Very clear optics,a lot of scope for the money.

Was Ron's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Barska 4-12 AG Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Woodzy (verified customer) , Retired, Amateur target shooter., from PA on Dec 11, 2009
Pros:  All my optic needs at one store.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Woodzy wrote:

Optics Planet has name brand merchandise at competitive prices, good communication and fast shipping. All you could ask for in an online store.

Was Woodzy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 8

3x12 Barska air rifle scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: vintage (verified customer) , Gunsmith-science degrees-lens nut-scope maker, from Underwood ND on Dec 4, 2009
Pros:  optics very good glass tests out super quality
Cons:  Name not well known
Would recommend:  yes

vintage wrote:

I test scopes from light gathering to lens quality -this scope is worth more money than they are charging

Was vintage's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

BARSKA 3-12x40 AO AIRGUN SCOPE

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: B.Guinn from Sellersburg, IN on May 20, 2009
Pros:  Cost, Function, Accuracy
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

B.Guinn wrote:

I installed this on my Ruger 10-22 heavy target barrel rifle. It has proven to produce exceptionally accurate with great parallax adjustment...very important for 22's used at closer ranges. Great value for the $!

Was B.Guinn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

For a $56 scope it's v ery good

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: RWS Diana Fan (verified customer) , Air rifle enthusiast., from New York on Apr 4, 2009
Pros:  bright and powerful
Cons:  poor clarity above 10x, stiff focus
Would recommend:  yes

RWS Diana Fan wrote:

For the price, you can't do much better. If you are willing to spend 2-3x more, there are certainly better scopes.

Was RWS Diana Fan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Scope works really well.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: markmarquez from borger,tx on Feb 6, 2009
Pros:  Mil dot works great.
Would recommend:  yes

markmarquez wrote:

Image is clear. The objective is easy to adjust and turn.

Was markmarquez's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Barska AC10008 Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TAP (verified customer) , airgun collector, from San Dimas CA on Jan 12, 2009
Pros:  Affordable full featured air rifle scope
Cons:  Slight bluriness at extreme magnification
Would recommend:  yes

TAP wrote:

I have purchased 2 of these Barska airgun rated scopes one for my HW80 .22 cal and the other for my XS B26-2 .22 cal air rifles. It is a well built scope with good optics for a lot less money than comparable brands. Adjustment dials worked perfectly, good eye relief.

Was TAP's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Barska 3-12x40 AO Air Gun Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Harry (verified customer) , I have several types of airguns and like to shoot all types., from Ca on May 9, 2008
Pros:  Good optics, great price, Highly recommended
Would recommend:  yes

Harry wrote:

I mounted this on a 1,100 fps springer air rifle. It performed exceptionally recommend you need to use a 1 piece sturdy mount with a heavy springer rifle because of the severe recoil. Adjustable Objective lens is a big plus for various distances.

Was Harry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Barska 3-12x40 Air Gun Riflescope w/ Mil Dot Reticle & Adjustable Objective - AC10008 - UPC: 790272802135