2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
AC10008 Barska 3-12x40 Air Gun Riflescope w/ Mil Dot Reticle & Adjustable Objective - AC10008 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Barska 3-12x40 Air Gun Riflescope w/ Mil Dot Reticle & Adjustable Objective - AC10008 and other Rifle Scopes by Barska.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Barska 3-12x40 Air Gun Riflescope w/ Mil Dot Reticle & Adjustable Objective - AC10008 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 24

Bara 3-12x40 Scopesk

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: marine69 from ND on Feb 21, 2013
Pros:  Good looking Scope
Cons:  I expected more light relief according to what the salesman said!
Would recommend:  yes

marine69 wrote:

For the money it should work just fine!

Was marine69's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Great for the money.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: MallusLittera (verified customer) , Beginning shooter., from 467913825 on Jul 23, 2012
Pros:  Clear optics out to 150 yards.
Cons:  After 3 shots on my Walter Talon Magnum .22 (spring pellet gun) the parallax ring came undone and needs to be re-glued.
Would recommend:  yes

MallusLittera wrote:

This is a great scope and I would definitely buy it for my pellet gun. It has a 3-12 zoom on it and it is clear all the way through and off to the sides. Once you get the focus right on the eye piece you just use the parallax to make the cross-hair come in focus with your target. It hold zero well and has a nice sight picture. My biggest beef with it is that it could not take the shock of my Walter Talon Magnum .22 spring pellet gun. The ring that estimates the yardage for the parallax came unglued within the first 3 shots. Haven't fixed that yet but it should be pretty easy with the right epoxy.

Was MallusLittera's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Price & features too good to be true - and it wasn't.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: LIFETIME.SHOOTER (verified customer) , In 65 years have shot just about everything that burns powder or shoots lead., from Glenwood, IA on Apr 19, 2012
Pros:  None
Cons:  Complete re-zero every 10 or 12 shots, next to no eye-relief.
Would recommend:  no

LIFETIME.SHOOTER wrote:

Mounted on my Remington Power-piston .22 cal pellet rifle. I have fully tuned my rifle and it does as good as a medium priced "springer" type can do. All springers are murder on scopes because of their forward recoil. This was my 3rd scope. Original factory supplied scope and Bushnell Trophy would not hold zero either (although Bushnell was best in all other features -especially clear, bright optics). I gave up on the Barska after a week of trying it and OPTICS PLANET was great in giving me a return authorization with no hassles. I am now trying a BSA 3-12 (AR312X44) and although optics are not as good as the Bushnell, after a week, it is at least holding zero compared to the other three.

Was LIFETIME.SHOOTER's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

works great

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tjacob11 from waterford,mi on Apr 9, 2012
Pros:  clarity,holds zero, nice objective
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

tjacob11 wrote:

easy to install and zero in, very clear and great eye relief for the money it is a great scope for my air rifle, talked a friend into one after he had seen mine

Was tjacob11's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

great value!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Joshua (verified customer) , Hunter, shooter, avid outdoors lover, from Cumberland, MD on Jan 27, 2012
Pros:  clear lense, great finish, awsome all around
Cons:  none I can tell
Would recommend:  yes

Joshua wrote:

Scope AC10008 has been a real blast, I have been using it now for about a month and put 500 rounds through my 22 rifle since installing the scope. In the 20 years I have been hunting and shooting this is hands down the best scope I have ever put on a 22 LR. For the money you get a great product with lots of useful features, If I get another 22 Rifle I will have this scope on it no doubt. Thanks Optics Planet!

Was Joshua's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Impressed With This Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Harold (verified customer) from McDonough, GA on Dec 29, 2011
Pros:  Clear and Performs Well
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Harold wrote:

Been using this scope on a Gamo Viper .177 Air Rifle and I'm very impressed.

Was Harold's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Nice Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: azphil from Queen Valley AZ on Jun 12, 2011
Pros:  Clarity, accuracy, easy to use
Cons:  Build quality
Would recommend:  no

azphil wrote:

This looked like a good scope and it was. It met all my expectations for an inexpensive scope. Unfortunately it only lasted about 200 shots before it fell apart. I have returned it for credit. It's rated as an airgun scope but didn't hold up on my Diana 34.

Was azphil's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Barska 3-12x40 AO - Works Great for Plinking & Target Shooting

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Renegade (verified customer) from Snohomish, Washington on Mar 27, 2011
Pros:  Great eye relief, Mildot, 3-12x mag. & Adj Obj. make good for mid range 22 target shooting
Cons:  Fair optics quality at high mag., inconsistent windage adj. per click
Would recommend:  yes

Renegade wrote:

This is one of the best inexpensive scopes I've found for the money. It is packed with the right features for plinking and occasional target shooting. It works well on air rifles and .22 rimfire. I wanted a scope that had enough magnification for occasional target shooting. I was not happy with the factory scope on my Gamo Whisper air rifle and installed this Barska. With 12x mag., Adj. Obj., and clearer optics the rifle is much more fun to shoot. The relative long eye relief is also a plus - easier for the kids to use. The mildot reticle is nice for extend shots w/o requiring adj. for range. I recently installed this scope on a Henry lever action .22. I spent a couple hours reviewing specs of multiple scopes before deciding on this scope again. It has met all my expectations for this rifle as well. My only complaint - the sighting adjustments do not appear to be linear, especially for windage. Once dialed in though I've had zero issues with this scope. The combination of features, ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Renegade's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Value for the Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: believer1 from Lawrenceville, Ga. on Mar 14, 2011
Pros:  Features fo the $$$
Cons:  Eye relief at 10-12X
Would recommend:  yes

believer1 wrote:

Exceeded my expectations for an inexpensive Air Rifle scope. Really helps to "dial in" your shots. Would buy again if needed.

Was believer1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Barska 3-12x40 AO Air Gun Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mike from steamboat springs co. on Feb 19, 2011
Pros:  good scope for the money
Would recommend:  yes

mike wrote:

I got this scope for a older spring piston .177 cal. air rifle. It has worked and held up to the recoil for 1000 + rounds like a charm. I now have that same scope on a .204 Ruger AR-15 platform. & just last night nailed a Red Fox @ 75 yards. The time 2215 hrs. Moon light against lite snow fall. I don't think any of my Leupold VX-3's could have done much better.

Was mike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Barska 3-12x40 Air Gun Riflescope w/ Mil Dot Reticle & Adjustable Objective - AC10008 - UPC: 790272802135