2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
AX11224 Barska Biometric Fingerprint Safe, Black, 16.25x14.25x7in w/Memory AX11224 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Barska Biometric Fingerprint Safe, Black, 16.25x14.25x7in w/Memory AX11224 and other Gun Storage by Barska.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Barska Biometric Fingerprint Safe, Black, 16.25x14.25x7in w/Memory AX11224 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 16

Beep settings

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Beep settings from sioux falls sd on Jun 22, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Beep settings wrote:

Beep OFF: Press and HOLD the Initialization Button (A) until the Indicator Lights (E) are flashing green RELEASE the Initialization Button Beep ON: Press and HOLD the Initialization Button (A) until the Indicator Lights (E) are flashing green followed by 1 beep RELEASE the Initialization Button

Was Beep settings's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Safe by barska

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Triune56 from Phila , pa on May 3, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Triune56 wrote:

Great purchase

Was Triune56's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent Handgun Safe

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: markkjarrell (verified customer) from Ashland City, Tennessee on Feb 15, 2013
Pros:  Plenty of Room
Cons:  May be Too Big!
Would recommend:  yes

markkjarrell wrote:

Excellent well built, would recommend

Was markkjarrell's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Product!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ML (verified customer) , Male, 68, from Cheyenne, WY on Feb 4, 2013
Pros:  It does what I bought it for.
Cons:  A little hard to get set up for my fingerprint.
Would recommend:  yes

ML wrote:

Had some trouble getting my fingerprint to work after installing the safe on a shelf in my closet. Then I reset the recognition process and it worked fine. I think the problem is that the angle of my finger on the glass was different where it was set with the safe on my bed than on the shelf which was about head high. Maybe this should be mentioned in the instructions.

Was ML's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Barska Safe

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Sam (verified customer) from Kamloops, BC, Canada on Jan 19, 2013
Pros:  Fits well in my gun safe
Cons:  Haven't found any yet :)
Would recommend:  yes

Sam wrote:

Well worth the expense.......

Was Sam's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nice Safe

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Nick (verified customer) from Buffalo, NY on Jun 20, 2012
Pros:  good reader, can operate in stealth
Cons:  thin steel, chinese, could use a shelf
Would recommend:  yes

Nick wrote:

Safe works great, but it could use a shelf in in for another area of storage. The safe has the ability to turn the beep off and enter and secure the safe quietly. I stored 4 prints for the fingers I use and have not had a denied access yet. Mounting hardware is useless, so i made my own holes and lagged the unit to studs.

Was Nick's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 0

I've had this safe about a year and a half

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Joseph Francis from Houston, Tx on Nov 26, 2011
Pros:  Solid & big inside
Cons:  cheap inside carpeting & no internal light
Would recommend:  yes

Joseph Francis wrote:

I'm a Police Officer & use this safe to keep my duty weapon, back up gun & X26 Taser away from my 5 year old son. I have pretty much opened it 2-3 times a day for a 1.5 years & it's the best safe I've had. It's my 3rd safe & the previous 2 cost less $$$, did the same thing and had the cool feature of the door popping open when the code was entered but they busted after a relatively short period of time. The Barska is the best! If it had an internal light & better interior carpeting it'd be 6 stars. I had to glue the carpet to the interior of the safe. Of yeah, after about a year I had to grease the "throws" because the were dragging. BUY THIS! It costs more money but it's a rock-solid design

Was Joseph Francis's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 23   not helpful: 0

Expectations

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: VTmt (verified customer) from Louisville, KY on Jul 16, 2011
Pros:  Easy to set up, fast access
Cons:  loud beep
Would recommend:  yes

VTmt wrote:

This box is good for keeping small children and maybe "smash and grab" thieves out. I bought it to keep a few firearms out of reach of my young daughter and her friends. It will serve that purpose well. It isn't really sturdy enough to keep a determined thief out--even if bolted to the floor or wall I believe it could be pryed open fairly quickly with $10 worth of tools from Home Depot. It beeps loudly when opened, so you aren't going to remain stealth when opening. Mine didn't work initially because one of the batteries was not making contact-which did not instill confidence in its quality. Just keep expectations in check and you will be happy with this.

Was VTmt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 1

Nice safe, reliable.....but what about the beeping

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: D Locasto from Loveland, OH on Feb 15, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

D Locasto wrote:

this would be a perfect safe if I could turn of the beeping. I dont want to notify the intruder that I am opening a safe by it beeping. Is there a way to turn off the beeps?

Was D Locasto's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

awesome value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gbig (verified customer) from Topeka,Ks on Dec 2, 2010
Pros:  Biometric is easy to setup and use
Cons:  loud beep
Would recommend:  yes

Gbig wrote:

Great safe, just what I wanted as far as the Biometrics. I only wish there was a size smaller with the same biometric for use in a vehicle. But safe is easy to set up and works every time. Great for keeping loaded handguns away from teens, children, anyone you don't want to have access.

Was Gbig's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Barska Biometric Fingerprint Safe, Black, 16.25x14.25x7in w/Memory AX11224 - UPC: 790272980741