Products
2,496 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
Barska Biometric Fingerprint Safe AX11224
$199.49 $406.25 Save 51%
Browse by Rating
(18 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review I've had this safe about a year and a half
I'm a Police Officer & use this safe to keep my duty weapon, back up g...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Expectations
This box is good for keeping small children and maybe "smash and grab" thie...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

works great

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 19, 2014
works great for what I needed, to keep the kids from my weapons.
Pros: perfect size
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

It works for me

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on September 28, 2013
Adequate safety/security for my needs. I want a safe to keep certain things out of my children's reach. I now own two of these, so I must think they're okay. The door is great. The other walls of the safe could be a bit more heavy-duty. Still, this safe gets the job done for what it is designed to do.
Pros: Easy setup, easy to use, relatively secure
Cons: Could be a bit more substantial for the price ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Beep settings

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on June 22, 2013
Beep OFF:
Press and HOLD the Initialization Button (A) until
the Indicator Lights (E) are flashing green RELEASE the
Initialization Button

Beep ON:
Press and HOLD the Initialization Button (A) until
the Indicator Lights (E) are flashing green followed by 1 beep
RELEASE the Initialization Button...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Safe by barska

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 3, 2013
Great purchase ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent Handgun Safe

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 15, 2013
Excellent well built, would recommend
Pros: Plenty of Room
Cons: May be Too Big!...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Product!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WY Written on February 4, 2013
Had some trouble getting my fingerprint to work after installing the safe on a shelf in my closet. Then I reset the recognition process and it worked fine.
I think the problem is that the angle of my finger on the glass was different where it was set with the safe on my bed than on the shelf which was about head high. Maybe this should be mentioned in the instructions.
Pros: It does what I bought it for.
Cons: A little hard to get set up for my fingerprint....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Barska Safe

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 19, 2013
Well worth the expense.......
Pros: Fits well in my gun safe
Cons: Haven't found any yet :)...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nice Safe

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on June 20, 2012
Safe works great, but it could use a shelf in in for another area of storage. The safe has the ability to turn the beep off and enter and secure the safe quietly. I stored 4 prints for the fingers I use and have not had a denied access yet. Mounting hardware is useless, so i made my own holes and lagged the unit to studs.
Pros: good reader, can operate in stealth
Cons: thin steel, chinese, could use a shelf...
Would recommend: Yes
11 of 11 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

I've had this safe about a year and a half

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on November 26, 2011
I'm a Police Officer & use this safe to keep my duty weapon, back up gun & X26 Taser away from my 5 year old son. I have pretty much opened it 2-3 times a day for a 1.5 years & it's the best safe I've had.
It's my 3rd safe & the previous 2 cost less $$$, did the same thing and had the cool feature of the door popping open when the code was entered but they busted after a relatively short period of time.

The Barska is the best! If it had an internal light & better interior carpeting it'd be 6 stars. I had to glue the carpet to the interior of the safe. Of yeah, after about a year I had to grease the "throws" because the were dragging.
BUY THIS!
It costs more money but it's a rock-solid design
Pros: Solid & big inside
Cons: cheap inside carpeting & no internal light...
Would recommend: Yes
24 of 24 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Expectations

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, KY Written on July 16, 2011
This box is good for keeping small children and maybe "smash and grab" thieves out. I bought it to keep a few firearms out of reach of my young daughter and her friends. It will serve that purpose well.

It isn't really sturdy enough to keep a determined thief out--even if bolted to the floor or wall I believe it could be pryed open fairly quickly with $10 worth of tools from Home Depot.

It beeps loudly when opened, so you aren't going to remain stealth when opening.

Mine didn't work initially because one of the batteries was not making contact-which did not instill confidence in its quality.

Just keep expectations in check and you will be happy with this.




Pros: Easy to set up, fast access
Cons: loud beep...
Would recommend: Yes
8 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 18 User Reviews of Barska Biometric Fingerprint Safe AX11224