2,553 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Barska Blackhawk 18-36x50 Angled Waterproof Spotting Scope w/ Tripod & Case
$99.79 $207.25 Save 52%
Browse by Rating (25 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Barska Blackhawk 18-36x50 Waterproof / Fogproof Angled Spotting Scope AD10348
A really good daytime spotting scope. Best for viewing terrain at all powe...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Barska Blackhawk 18-36x50 Waterproof Angled Spotting Scope, Green w/ Tripod & Case AD10348
The spotting scope was broken when I received it. Then plastic ring securi...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Sidewinder

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, HI Written on May 14, 2012
Love the portability of the product.
Pros: Great value, very portable and easy to use.
Cons: None yet....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Barska Blackhawk 18-36x50 Waterproof Angled Spotting Scope, Green w/ Tripod & Case AD10348

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on April 26, 2012
The spotting scope was broken when I received it. Then plastic ring securing the lens at the end of the scope was broken. It took over two weeks for my replacement scope to arrive. This scope worked well for 100yds. I recommend spending a litte more money for a better spotting scope.
Pros: Easy to setup and focus
Cons: Low quality plastic ring securing the lens...
Would recommend: No
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good Value Entry Level Spotting Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IN Written on March 18, 2012
As a new shooter I was overwhelmed by the cost of the many acessories that I deemed as a must has to get to the next level. I took a chance with product an do not regret my decision.

Yes there are better scopes on the market, but for the quality improvement they offer, the cost increase is exponential. Start here then decide for yourself if you need better.
Pros: Clarity and Brightness
Cons: Flimsy Tripod...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

A solid deal for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 9, 2012
I didn't wish to spend a lot of money on a spotting scope. This Barska 18-36x50 was in my spending range, was waterproof, and the 18x-36x zoom and optics are clear and sharp. A good value.
Pros: Easy to use. Clear optics. Waterproof. Good value.
Cons: Weak tripod....
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

1/2 Price heaven

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NV Written on January 8, 2012
I picked this up on a Christmas sale and it was 1/2 off. I have been looking for a spotting scope for a long time but paying over $150 for one always made me think what else I could buy for my guns with that money. I'm happy I did decide to get one when it was on sale, the magnification is just right and the lenses are very clear, even at 100 yards. Would I recommend this scope for it's original price I don't know but for 1/2 price on sale I think I scored a bargin. As usuall OP, were fast in shipping
Pros: Easy to set up, User friendly
Cons: Tripod could be better...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great for the price

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, KY Written on November 8, 2011
Great for the price. Me & a buddy used at two different ranges with everything from a .22 to 7mm mag. Could see holes perfect & clear in the black from anywhere between 10 and 100 yds. Would definitely buy this brand and from Optics Planet again!
Pros: good value, easy to use, good clarity...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Barska Blackhawk Spotting Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OH Written on July 23, 2011
This scope goes to the outdoor range with us. It's my 1st spotting scope and a great improvement over the binos we previously used. I like how easy it is to pack and setup. The optics are great and the zoom range is perfect at 50 & 100 yards (so far).
Pros: Ease of setup, portability, range of zoom
Cons: None encountered...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Very good scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on June 8, 2011
I have only used the Barska out to 100 yards but expect it will do well beyond that distance. Very satisfied with the scope and quick shipping by Optics Planet.
Pros: Exceeded my expectations
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great value

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on April 2, 2011
Very Good Scope, nothing bad to say.
Nice optics, easy to use, solid stand and nice carrying case.
And very reasonable price.
Pros: Good optics, easy to use, nice stand
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Barska Blackhawk 18-36x50 spotting scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MA Written on February 9, 2011
I purchased the Barska Blackhawk spotting scope to use in competition bullseye shooting matches and the scope has outperformed my expectations !
My scores have improved by at more than 20 points per match because of the scope. I have been looking at other scopes that teams use and for the price I think I've got the best scope at the best price.
Keep up the good work.
Thank you,
Jack M.
Pros: Excellent visibility , clear image and no fogging of lens
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 25 User Reviews of Barska Blackhawk 18-36x50 Angled Waterproof Spotting Scope w/ Tripod & Case