2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
CO11500 Barska Colorado 15-40x 50 Straight Spotting Scope, Black, w/ Tripod & Case CO11500 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Barska Colorado 15-40x 50 Straight Spotting Scope, Black, w/ Tripod & Case CO11500 and other Spotting Scopes by Barska.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 3.9 / 5
Features 3.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 3.8 / 5

Barska Colorado 15-40x 50 Straight Spotting Scope, Black, w/ Tripod & Case CO11500 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

Compact & Affordable

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Joe from Mebane NC on Aug 11, 2013
Pros:  Value, compact
Cons:  Tripod flimsy
Would recommend:  yes

Joe wrote:

Compact & Affordable

Was Joe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Barska Colorado spotting scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: sigman (verified customer) from NY on Jun 6, 2013
Pros:  Great for indoor ranges
Cons:  Stand is poor quality.
Would recommend:  yes

sigman wrote:

The stand that came with scope is useless. I 'm using a camera stand that a friend gave me.

Was sigman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good starter spotting scope for the money..

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Devexityspace (verified customer) from Columbus, OH on Apr 20, 2013
Pros:  Cheap, long range, comes with stand.
Cons:  The stand is not the best, but you can purchase a better one and swap out.
Would recommend:  yes

Devexityspace wrote:

This is a good, cheap spotting scope for the range. The stand that it comes with is lacking, but works until you find a better one. For the money you can't beat it... I haven't had any issues with moisture or particles getting in the lens yet either which is a good thing (and I shoot at least once a week). So it's been used a good 12-15x since I purchased it.

Was Devexityspace's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Barska Colorado 15-40x50

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bean shooter from Wamego KS on Feb 26, 2013
Pros:  Works good at 10 meters, lightweight, rubber coated
Cons:  Tripod is too small
Would recommend:  yes

Bean shooter wrote:

It is a good scope for air rifle and smallbore events the tripod is too small for most use.

Was Bean shooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Spotting Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Lee74 (verified customer) , Hobbyist , from Tacoma on Dec 30, 2011
Pros:  Cheap
Cons:  Not very clear
Would recommend:  no

Lee74 wrote:

If you are looking for scope for under 100 yards, this might work for range use. The optics are not very clear so dont expect quality at this price range. I really wanted to like this product but I will have to look else where.

Was Lee74's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 2

awesome little scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: evox288 from oak harbor wa on Aug 11, 2011
Pros:  sturdy
Cons:  wwak stand
Would recommend:  yes

evox288 wrote:

Bottom line is that the scope is sturdy and an excelent deal. Had no problem seeing .22 bullet holes at 100 yards. And the focus works great for me from 25-200 yards. The stand that comes with it feels like more of an afterthought than an extra. I picked up a old camera tripod for $6 at a yard sale and I have no complaints with the overall unit

Was evox288's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Barska Colorado 15-40x50

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: beckett1975 (verified customer) from Rio de Janeiro on Jul 15, 2011
Pros:  Bright Eyepiece, Strong Magnification, Good Price
Cons:  Tripod is almost useless. Poorly Illuminated,
Would recommend:  yes

beckett1975 wrote:

Its a nice spotting scope with bright image and sharp picture. The optics are clear at the lower power range, but when you get further the 30x they are a little bit fuzzy. However, I was really impressed because of the price it was to be a good option for a starter to use, as in my case. The cons are the tripod that comes with it, that is almost useless. Better use a camera tripod. The carrying case is not so good either. Its too tight to put everything back inside.

Was beckett1975's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Barska Colorado 15-40x 50

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Security Team , Security guard in the armored industry., from Grand Rapids, MI on May 29, 2011
Pros:  Compact and quick set-up
Cons:  Bipod is too small and flimsy.
Would recommend:  yes

Security Team wrote:

I shoot a .45 Hi-Point carbine out to 100 yards. The Barska Colorado 15-40x 50 provides a clear and crisp view of the target at that distance. The scope works great at all range settings within the 100 yard requirement. I have not evaluated this scope beyond this range. I am quite happy with the purchase.

Was Security Team's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Barska Colorado spotting scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Blackbear (verified customer) , Avid Shooter, from Eastern, PA on May 18, 2011
Pros:  great value
Cons:  good only to 50rds
Would recommend:  yes

Blackbear wrote:

Great little product for the price. Nice rubber coating for durability. Took it to pistol range yesterday worked great. Took to rifle range today to sight in a scope. Worked great to 50yrds, at 100yds struggled to see .22 sized holes. Comes with a carry bag and is light weight.

Was Blackbear's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Small Travel Spotting scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Sebastian (verified customer) , Casual Sky & Bird watcher, from Malaysia on May 7, 2011
Pros:  Small
Cons:  Image degrade at high magnification
Would recommend:  yes

Sebastian wrote:

This scope has good optics. Image is usable until 25X magnification which further magnification will cause image blurring. Comes with standard camera tripod adapater. Anyway it's compact and cheap, should be good beach-side spotting scope.

Was Sebastian's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Barska Colorado 15-40x 50 Straight Spotting Scope, Black, w/ Tripod & Case CO11500 - UPC: 790272982004