2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
AF10540 Barska Digiscoping Adaptor - Digital Camera / Camcorder Adapter AF10540 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Barska Digiscoping Adaptor - Digital Camera / Camcorder Adapter AF10540 and other Spotting Scope Accessories by Barska.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 3.6 / 5
Usability 3.9 / 5
Features 3.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.1 / 5
Meets expectations 3.6 / 5

Barska Digiscoping Adaptor - Digital Camera / Camcorder Adapter AF10540 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

Barska Digiscoping Adaptor

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Paul Hull (verified customer) , Live in Tropical Darwin NT Australia., from Darwin NT Australia on Oct 24, 2011
Pros:  robust easy to use
Cons:  cant use the spotting scope zoom while it's attached
Would recommend:  yes

Paul Hull wrote:

A great accessory to go with the spotting scope, lets you photograph up close without the huge cost.

Was Paul Hull's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

WORKS BUT FALLS SHORT OF EXPECTATIONS.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: RandyTheReloader (verified customer) , Avid shooter,hunter,custom handloader.Retired with more time than you have.So I do it better than you., from Magnolia,WV on May 4, 2011
Pros:  PHOTOS AT LOWEST MAGNIFICATION ONLY
Cons:  THAT BARSKA SPOTTERS ZOOM WHERE DIGISCOPING ADAPTERS MOUNT
Would recommend:  yes

RandyTheReloader wrote:

Purchased the Barska digiscoping adapter for my Barska Benchmark 25-125x88mm spotter scope.The purpose of the photography is primarily for using at our summer home near Chincoteague/Assateague Is,VA.There the wild ponies and water birds abound for great close to long range photography.The good thing is YES the adapter will work with my HP Photosmart 620 point shoot camera.Even the automatic power saver is fine when the camera shuts off.This causes the lens to retract away from the spotter lens,and the adapter clamp does not hold it.What photos I have taken are focused.They are not vignetted as the camera zoom was able to take that out.Unless I wanted it in the shot.What is undesirable is the fact the adapter mounts on the spotter where you rotate the magnification zoom of the spotter.Just the weight of the adapter & camera when you touch it causes the entire unit to move due to the way the spotter zooms.If there would be away to change the mount to attach differently,or employ a lever zoom ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was RandyTheReloader's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Digital camera adapter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SDB777 (verified customer) from Cabot, AR on Sep 22, 2009
Pros:  Great value
Cons:  Needs more room
Would recommend:  yes

SDB777 wrote:

If your just trying to mount a simple "small" point and shoot camera to a spotting scope/telescope, then this is the product for you. I have used a few cameras on this adapter in the last few days. The Nikon Coolpix L20 ran out of useable mount(couldn't zoom as far as I wanted to reduce vignetting) and the Kodak Z1485IS is in the same catagory. Don't even think about using a camera such as the Sony SX10IS, it will not even come close! The mount itself has some 'play' in it that can be taken care of with some extra grip when tightening the thumb screws. I don't want to over tighten, as I think it would break. The mount attaches directly to the eyepiece and does not swing away for easy viewing throught the eyepiece. If you need fast eyepiece views and camera positioning, this mount will not do that.

Was SDB777's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

easy way

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: filippoabruzzo , hunter, from davis CA on May 4, 2009
Pros:  great with microscope too
Cons:  only for lightwait digital camera
Would recommend:  yes

filippoabruzzo wrote:

well made product! easy to use, unexpensive and it work great! you don't need to read the instructions because the set up is intuitive. not for reflex or heavy bridge camera.

Was filippoabruzzo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Barska Digiscoping Adaptor - Digital Camera / Camcorder Adapter AF10540

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Harry Pista from Chiacgo,IL on Aug 2, 2007
Would recommend:  yes

Harry Pista wrote:

Kind of diffuclt to use, it still is a great product none-the-less. I wouldn't highly reccomened it, but it is still worth your money.

Was Harry Pista's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 2

Barska Digiscoping Adaptor AF10540

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jrcrin001 from La Mesa, CA on Jul 25, 2007
Pros:  Good adaptor for digital scopes
Cons:  Instructions could be better
Would recommend:  yes

jrcrin001 wrote:

I used this adaptor on a two different spotting scopes, a telescope and a binocular with a digital Cannon Powershot A530. With trial & error I obtained adequate d-pictures at distance. A strong stable tripod is recommended. Remember to turn off the automatic power saving on the camera.

Was jrcrin001's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Barska Digiscoping Adaptor AF10540

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: James Roper (verified customer) from Curitiba, Parana on Jul 25, 2007
Pros:  Gives fine control connected to microscope, telescope, binoculars, etc
Cons:  Doesn't work well with larger digital cameras, such as a Nikon 5700. Apparently, needs and adaptor not described in the item description.
Would recommend:  yes

James Roper wrote:

I have used this adaptor in biology classes on microscopes where I got some fantastic shots and videos of protozoans and multicellular organisms. Also, have used it on telescopes to attempt to get planet pictures (the problem is with the telescope, not the adaptor!). But, with a larger-lensed camera, you need an adaptor to move the camera farther from the scope. Besides that, it is great!

Was James Roper's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Barska Digiscoping Adaptor AF10540

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: ArcticEddie (verified customer) , Retired radiation physicist, from St. Petersburg, FL on Jul 24, 2007
Pros:  Fully adjustable mount for flat pocket cameras
Cons:  Doesn't fit over Barska 2-60x80 eyepiece without removing rubber zoom sleeve.
Would recommend:  no

ArcticEddie wrote:

Too cumbersome to use. You must remove the zoom collar rubber sleeve so the adapter will fit. I would not buy this brand again.

Was ArcticEddie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 3

Reviews - Barska Digiscoping Adaptor - Digital Camera / Camcorder Adapter AF10540 - UPC: 790272977154