2,554 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Barska Excavator 6-24x50 Illuminated Rifle Scope w/ Adjustable Objective - AC10556 Riflescope
$149.49 $296.50 Save 50%
Browse by Rating
(12 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Solid performance, low cost
My brother in law purchased the non-illuminated reticle and just got 3 deer up to 400 yards and as close as 70 yards. The scope is nice because its c...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Mack Langseth

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on December 7, 2013
This product is a waste of money. If you're in the market for a scope, spend a few extra dollars and buy anything else. Plus the manufacturer's "lifetime warranty" is a joke. If you have one and are have trouble with it, do the right thing and bury it. Don't sell it to someone else, just walk away.
Pros: Zero
Cons: Everything...
Would recommend: No
0 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great scope!! especially for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on November 18, 2013
Great scope, eye relief is a bit tuff with my glasses on for some reason/ grey fuzzy ring around the edges, only with my glasses on though. Great on my Bmag returns to zero very well. got my nikon/Leopold only friend to agree it was a great scope. time will tell how well it holds up to the truck but as of now with a lifetime warranty i am very pleased. I will purchase more barkska scopes from optics planet
Pros: target dot, cheap, clear up to 21 ish magnification
Cons: eye relief with glasses on...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Target 1982

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, SC Written on March 30, 2013
Easy set up noprblems so fair except it can us 1/8 adjustments but over all nice scope for the price.
Pros: usability good
Cons: none yet...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Barska Target Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IL Written on June 14, 2012
I bought this scope for a 22 caliber match rifle and for it's intended purpose it is a great scope. I have several Barska scopes and I have had no problems with them except they get a bit grey up at the highest power settings. For a scope in this price range they can't be beat.
Pros: very clear, great value
Cons: poor rings and caps...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

GETS THE JOB DONE

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on December 9, 2011
PUT THIS ON A SAVAGE 93R17 BSEV OF COURSE IT'S A LOW RECOIL GUN BUT I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS THIS FAR..ABOUT 200 ROUNDS ..IMPRESSED WITH THE CLARITY AT DISTANCE.
Pros: BIG VIEW .. CLEAR ON HIGH MAGNIFICATION..
Cons: NONE SO FAR...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great buy for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 8, 2011
Very cool scope clear easy to set up. the red dot is a good feature. you can see to other side of the planet
Pros: you cant beat the price
Cons: mounting harware...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Barska Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 15, 2010
This scope was made to hang with the big boys. I have Leupold and Nikon scopes and this is just as good. I put this on my .280 and with a hand load that I use I have been picking Coyotes off at 600 yds. The red dot makes it great for those evening hours. The only complaint I have is the flip-ups that came with the scope aren't the greatest, I would definately purchase better ones if that is your thing....
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best scope per dollar.

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 27, 2010
This is an excellent scope for the price, although I did have to swap out the rings for some picatinny rings. A lot of people tell me every time I go to the range to buy a better scope, that Barska scope suck, but I get very good groups at 100yards with 16-24mph crosswinds so I never listen to what these people say.
Pros: Very clear at 14x where I shoot most of time.
Cons: Little too long....
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Barska Excavator 6-24x50 AC10556

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on January 28, 2010
Mounted on a Savage 22/250.I can read
the writing on the target at 100 yards.
Good clarity even at 200 yard targets.
Can't see red dot below #7 even with new battery.
Pros: Clear optics
Cons: Red Dot below #7 ...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Barska Excavator 6-24x50

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on September 5, 2009
I purchased this rifle scope and was immediately impressed with the clarity. It's an excelent quality scope for the price. I do however suggest buying different scope rings, the ones that came with it were either defective or poor quality.
Pros: Clarity
Cons: scope rings...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 12 User Reviews of Barska Excavator 6-24x50 Illuminated Rifle Scope w/ Adjustable Objective - AC10556 Riflescope