2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
AC10556 Barska Excavator 6-24x50 Illuminated Riflescope w/ Adjustable Objective, IR Target Dot Reticle - AC10556 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Barska Excavator 6-24x50 Illuminated Riflescope w/ Adjustable Objective, IR Target Dot Reticle - AC10556 and other Rifle Scopes by Barska.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.2 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Barska Excavator 6-24x50 Illuminated Riflescope w/ Adjustable Objective, IR Target Dot Reticle - AC10556 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 12

Mack Langseth

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Mack Langseth from Brady Texas on Dec 7, 2013
Pros:  Zero
Cons:  Everything
Would recommend:  no

Mack Langseth wrote:

This product is a waste of money. If you're in the market for a scope, spend a few extra dollars and buy anything else. Plus the manufacturer's "lifetime warranty" is a joke. If you have one and are have trouble with it, do the right thing and bury it. Don't sell it to someone else, just walk away.

Was Mack Langseth's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Great scope!! especially for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Shisnic from Lebanon MO on Nov 18, 2013
Pros:  target dot, cheap, clear up to 21 ish magnification
Cons:  eye relief with glasses on
Would recommend:  yes

Shisnic wrote:

Great scope, eye relief is a bit tuff with my glasses on for some reason/ grey fuzzy ring around the edges, only with my glasses on though. Great on my Bmag returns to zero very well. got my nikon/Leopold only friend to agree it was a great scope. time will tell how well it holds up to the truck but as of now with a lifetime warranty i am very pleased. I will purchase more barkska scopes from optics planet

Was Shisnic's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Target 1982

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: moonshine3256 (verified customer) , Retired truck driver, from Easley SC on Mar 30, 2013
Pros:  usability good
Cons:  none yet
Would recommend:  yes

moonshine3256 wrote:

Easy set up noprblems so fair except it can us 1/8 adjustments but over all nice scope for the price.

Was moonshine3256's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Barska Target Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Loaderman (verified customer) , Shooting & hand loading for over 50 years., from Byron, IL on Jun 14, 2012
Pros:  very clear, great value
Cons:  poor rings and caps
Would recommend:  yes

Loaderman wrote:

I bought this scope for a 22 caliber match rifle and for it's intended purpose it is a great scope. I have several Barska scopes and I have had no problems with them except they get a bit grey up at the highest power settings. For a scope in this price range they can't be beat.

Was Loaderman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

GETS THE JOB DONE

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MAJOR WELT (verified customer) , retired , avid hunter , fisherman , tournament paintball player , from LEBANON, TN. on Dec 9, 2011
Pros:  BIG VIEW .. CLEAR ON HIGH MAGNIFICATION..
Cons:  NONE SO FAR
Would recommend:  yes

MAJOR WELT wrote:

PUT THIS ON A SAVAGE 93R17 BSEV OF COURSE IT'S A LOW RECOIL GUN BUT I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS THIS FAR..ABOUT 200 ROUNDS ..IMPRESSED WITH THE CLARITY AT DISTANCE.

Was MAJOR WELT's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Great buy for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Donald Morton from Wichita KS on Jan 8, 2011
Pros:  you cant beat the price
Cons:  mounting harware
Would recommend:  yes

Donald Morton wrote:

Very cool scope clear easy to set up. the red dot is a good feature. you can see to other side of the planet

Was Donald Morton's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Barska Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: J.R. from Indianapolis, IN on Mar 15, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

J.R. wrote:

This scope was made to hang with the big boys. I have Leupold and Nikon scopes and this is just as good. I put this on my .280 and with a hand load that I use I have been picking Coyotes off at 600 yds. The red dot makes it great for those evening hours. The only complaint I have is the flip-ups that came with the scope aren't the greatest, I would definately purchase better ones if that is your thing.

Was J.R.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 1

Best scope per dollar.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: lightagrapher from Lubbock,TX on Feb 27, 2010
Pros:  Very clear at 14x where I shoot most of time.
Cons:  Little too long.
Would recommend:  yes

lightagrapher wrote:

This is an excellent scope for the price, although I did have to swap out the rings for some picatinny rings. A lot of people tell me every time I go to the range to buy a better scope, that Barska scope suck, but I get very good groups at 100yards with 16-24mph crosswinds so I never listen to what these people say.

Was lightagrapher's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Barska Excavator 6-24x50 AC10556

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TD4235 2469 (verified customer) , female, from Balch Springs, TX. on Jan 28, 2010
Pros:  Clear optics
Cons:  Red Dot below #7
Would recommend:  yes

TD4235 2469 wrote:

Mounted on a Savage 22/250.I can read the writing on the target at 100 yards. Good clarity even at 200 yard targets. Can't see red dot below #7 even with new battery.

Was TD4235 2469's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Barska Excavator 6-24x50

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: boley0201 (verified customer) , ditchrider/hunter/trapper, from rupert idaho on Sep 5, 2009
Pros:  Clarity
Cons:  scope rings
Would recommend:  yes

boley0201 wrote:

I purchased this rifle scope and was immediately impressed with the clarity. It's an excelent quality scope for the price. I do however suggest buying different scope rings, the ones that came with it were either defective or poor quality.

Was boley0201's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Barska Excavator 6-24x50 Illuminated Riflescope w/ Adjustable Objective, IR Target Dot Reticle - AC10556 - UPC: 790272977239