Products
2,495 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
Barska Electro Sight Multi Reticle Red Dot Sight AC10632
$69.79 $142.90 Save 51%
Browse by Rating
(33 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review $80 with tax
Why does everyone give this sight low reviews? Its an $80 sight, if you wan...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Save Your Money
Do not make the same mistake I did. I purchased this for my AR15 and took ...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Not for a 7.62x39

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 10, 2014
I bought this for my WASR10/63. It was something like $45 at a local sproting goods store (not sure why they are $30 more on here). For some reason I figured I could have my cake and eat it too, but of course, this is not the case. It would not hold a zero because The screws holding the sight together starting loosening after about 30-40 rounds... Then, the reticle disappeared altogether. It would come back on intermittently, but after a bit, it finally died and left me sightless at the range (My fault there for not mounting BUIS, but I digress). I'll keep it for use on a .22 maybe, but for the AK47 I think I will step my optics game way up.
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Cheap...
Would recommend: No
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

china junk

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 30, 2013
worked good for ten minutes shoting off bench and bags not misused at all broke the glass from recoil of a 22



Pros: looks good
Cons: glass broke on a 10/22...
Would recommend: No
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great for small caliber

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 12, 2013
Bought the scope for a ruger 10/22. Had it mounted and sighted in by the dealer(trick for keping it zeroed is locktite on the threads) shot great from day one, still shoots great after thousands of rounds. Have an expert mount it and know that a $70 scope will not work for large caliber guns. It is perfect for plinking up to 50 yards or so.
Pros: Cheap, accurate and looks good
Cons: not as bright as you would want on sunny days...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Don't mount it on a shotgun!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, AK Written on December 24, 2012
Mounted on Mossberg 835 ulti mag it only lasted three shots. The reflex lens popped out into the snow and try as I might I couldn't get it back into a useable condition. The lens is glued in rather than mechanically fixed in place. I liked it until it fell apart.
Pros: Nice bright illumination with variable images and intensity. Easy to mount and reasonably easy to sight in.
Cons: Only lasted three shots in hunting conditions.....
Would recommend: No
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

ehhh, its alright

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NY Written on July 11, 2012
i used this on a smith and wesson m&p 15-22 and it wouldnt even hold a zero, so i cut into it and and wire wrapped the windage screws and it holds a zero perfectly...but today i bought a ten dollar airsoft gun sight to mess with and it held a zero better than this made in chink land garbage!
Pros: it comes with batteries
Cons: everything...
Would recommend: No
3 of 15 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

zero tolerance for junk

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on December 5, 2011
really bright easy and fast targeting but its all for nothing if it loses zero hope they will improve this design could be great
Pros: bright choice of reticles
Cons: wont hold zero...
Would recommend: No
3 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

gunsmith quality no

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on August 27, 2011
the optic needs a way to lock down and stay in place that works you can sight it in perfectly. but if u touch or use it the top portion moves up to quarer inch.it like shooting a 1000 yds with a smoothbore musket.ps. ive been a gunsmith for 22 yrs.
Pros: good price
Cons: any sight that does not stay in place is useless...
Would recommend: No
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

$80 with tax

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on August 6, 2011
Why does everyone give this sight low reviews? Its an $80 sight, if you want a perfect piece of equipment go spend $1500 on one. This sight has worked very well for me, mounted on a RRA M4 it has a perfect co witness with magpull flip up rear and A2 front. Its a good entry-level sight, in the future I might replace it, but I will still use it on another weapon. Sure some may have trouble with it, everything is like that, now be honest have you ever really bought a perfect anything? My experience with the sight has been positive, it holds a good zero (not hard to do on a quality M4) all the reticles all work fine, the circle with dot is my favorite. Just remember it cost $80 with tax, most professional level sights start in the $400 to $500 range up to $2000!
Pros: Very good for the price...
Would recommend: Yes
27 of 28 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good value, but...

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on June 13, 2011
Purchased Barska Electro sight with multi-reticle in March.

I mounted this on my Remington 870 and sighted it using a laser boresighter. For the most part, it is a fantastic buy for the money. It mounted easily to the rail, a and sighted easy. It made my target a lot easier to see - especially since I could keep both eyes open. The brightness switch worked great, and in low light the #1 setting was perfect. In sunlight, I had no trouble seeing the reticle on #4. The sight has 4 different reticle settings, a 3 & 6 MOA dot, a 3 MOA dot in a circle and a cross. When switching between reticles, you have to be careful that that you get the switch lined up. The stops on the switch are mushy at best. You can feel the centers of the stops, they just aren't as positive as they should be.
Once set, the sight held zero quite well, even after removing and remounting. I fed the 870 2.75" 00 Buck, 3" 00 Buck, Remington Rifled 1 oz slugs and Winchester Super X 1 oz slugs. It wasn't until the Win super X (1600+ fps) that I encountered a problem. After about 6 rounds, I noticed I couldn't see the reticle. The reason was that the lens was sitting on the shooting bench. I was able to superglue the lens & retainer back in, but haven't tried it since the repair.

Pros:
Inexpensive red dot for most small bore firearms, paint markers and air-soft
Held zero well, until it failed
Fits picatinny rails

Cons:
Cannot withstand the recoil of large bore firearms
Metric screws and adj...
Read More...
Would recommend: Yes
9 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Chinese Junk

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 5, 2011
used 60 rounds trying to get it to zero, at the end, the crosshairs were crooked and the illumination rheostat stopped working. Chinese junk
Pros: cheap
Cons: doesn't work...
Would recommend: No
1 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 33 User Reviews of Barska Electro Sight Multi Reticle Red Dot Sight AC10632