2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
AU11408 Barska GLX Laser Sight Green Laser w/Built-in Mount & Picatinny Rail AU11408 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Barska GLX Laser Sight Green Laser w/Built-in Mount & Picatinny Rail AU11408 and other Laser Sights by Barska.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 3.9 / 5
Features 4.1 / 5
Value for your money 3.8 / 5
Meets expectations 3.7 / 5

Barska GLX Laser Sight Green Laser w/Built-in Mount & Picatinny Rail AU11408 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 24

Not Impressed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Cowboys55 (verified customer) from Lebanon, MO on May 2, 2011
Pros:  Easy To Set Up
Cons:  Quality, Beam Too Wide, Not Visible In Sunlight
Would recommend:  no

Cowboys55 wrote:

Picked this up to try on a Browning Buckmark. Not including the quality issue where the horizontal adjustment didn't work correctly (probably left the spring out), I was not impressed with the unit. In direct sunlight the beam is not visible. On a shaded target it is, and on a cloudy day it is. Also, past 20-25 yards, the beam starts spreading too much - more than my boresighter. At 50 yards, the beam is outside my normal group size (benchrest). I think it's a cool toy and will impress you friends, but I was after a useful tool. Now we'll see how OpticsPlanet handles the return. They've had it a week and no response yet.

Was Cowboys55's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 0

Barska laser

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: oldsmokeater from chesapeake, va. on Mar 14, 2011
Pros:  This is an excellant value for the money.
Cons:  there are no mention of overall deminisions in the product description
Would recommend:  yes

oldsmokeater wrote:

This is an ecxellant laser for the money. It performs very well.It was dead on when mounted right out of the box. The onle problem I had was that there were no deminisions given in the description. I purchased this unit for a mid frame size semi-automatic handgun and due mount lenght requirements the unit is too long for a secure mount on this size gun. It should be used only on full frame guns, rifles, or shotguns. It works good enough I am not returning it but mounting it on another gun and ordering a micro for my handgun.

Was oldsmokeater's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Laser that anyone can use

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: daryl (verified customer) from morrow,ohio on Mar 3, 2011
Pros:  easy to install,very bright and easy to pickup
Cons:  none yet
Would recommend:  yes

daryl wrote:

Easy to install.Looks good on my FNP-45.No problems with getting it adjusted to bullet impact.Because of it's size it might look out of place on a sub-compact.Much better and brighter than the red laser I have on my Sig p229r.

Was daryl's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

needed work

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: nick from anywhere, wi on Mar 1, 2011
Pros:  very bright
Cons:  needed work
Would recommend:  yes

nick wrote:

laser mounts easily, and remains solid. would not recommend on anything smaller than a small rifle, because of the weight it adds. out of the box, it worked sometimes. i had to sand/scrape all contact points for it too work consistently. good so far now.

Was nick's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

barska green laser

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: robertgsr , avid hunter and non victim. licensed nurse.NRA member, from Lake City, Tennessee on Dec 11, 2010
Pros:  easy to set up and mount on my glock 32
Cons:  trying to find a holster to conceal carry
Would recommend:  yes

robertgsr wrote:

I always wanted a green laser. the price was great and shipping was speedy. mounted in about three minutes. have not shot using it yet. also would like to find a right hip conceal carry holster to replace my 100.00 Galco leather one that i truly love.will post another review after sighting it in and shooting 100 rounds to see if it holds alignment. seems very well built. was birthday present from my fiancee. will use to hunt close range.

Was robertgsr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 4

Barska GLX Green Laser Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: KN (verified customer) from Florida Gulf Coast on Oct 23, 2010
Pros:  Low cost, many features including remote switch for rifles.
Would recommend:  yes

KN wrote:

First unit would not adjust enough to bring windage in on my AR-15 to cowitness at 10 yds., though it would adjust enough to cowitness Glock G21 at 7-10 yds. Optics Planet replaced the 1st unit with no hassle and no shipping costs to me. Second unit worked as advertised. These green lasers are extremely bright compared to red, but can be 'followed back' to the weapon more easily.

Was KN's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 6

Barska GLX Laser Sight Green Laser w/built-in mount & Rail

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: warren hill (verified customer) from kansas city , mo on Oct 1, 2010
Pros:  the beam is powerful an gose far an you can see it real good.
Cons:  the button on the side can press up against anything waste the battery
Would recommend:  yes

warren hill wrote:

if you want a good laser there are ones that are better but for what you pay for it is a great laser.

Was warren hill's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Great price, can't be beat for the quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Cliff , Retired Army, now a defense contractor, from Copperas Cove on Sep 23, 2010
Pros:  Easy to set up and use, intall time was around 5 minuets
Cons:  Doesn't lock on tight enough, have to retighten
Would recommend:  yes

Cliff wrote:

I thought this was going to be made out of some hard plastic, I was suprised that it was sturdy metal, but light enough to not put a lot of added weight to the front of my pistol.

Was Cliff 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Barska GLX Green Laser Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gary L. Curry (verified customer) , Col. USAF (Ret.), from AR. on Sep 10, 2010
Pros:  Bright green works well in daylight.
Cons:  On- Off Swithc doesn't lock securely in place.
Would recommend:  yes

Gary L. Curry wrote:

I mounted the GLX on a 1911 model 45 Automatic as a replacement for a green laser of another brand which didn't hold up to the recoil. The GLX adjusted in easily and has not moved despite the heavy recoil.I placed a small piece of high density foam in the switch to keep it in place. I'm using the momentary switch to activate the laser.

Was Gary L. Curry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 2

Awesome Laser

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bobbyknievel (verified customer) , Love to shoot., from Mocksville, NC on Sep 9, 2010
Pros:  Super Visible
Cons:  Plastic switch
Would recommend:  yes

bobbyknievel wrote:

Great Laser, none cheaper. Intimidation factor has got to be off the charts. May never need to fire my weapon with this beast on it. I would recommend this to anyone with a full size firearm. Not recommended for Sub-Compacts. Get one, you'll love it! Check out my reviem on Youtube @ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1F28qpIvzJo

Was bobbyknievel's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Page 2 - Barska GLX Laser Sight Green Laser w/Built-in Mount & Picatinny Rail AU11408 - UPC: 790272981540