2,376 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
AU11408 Barska GLX Laser Sight Green Laser w/Built-in Mount & Picatinny Rail AU11408 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Barska GLX Laser Sight Green Laser w/Built-in Mount & Picatinny Rail AU11408 and other Laser Sights by Barska.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 3.9 / 5
Features 4.1 / 5
Value for your money 3.8 / 5
Meets expectations 3.7 / 5

Barska GLX Laser Sight Green Laser w/Built-in Mount & Picatinny Rail AU11408 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 24

Sucks

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: bo from fayetteville, ar on Mar 27, 2014
Pros:  it turns on
Cons:  it sucks
Would recommend:  no

bo wrote:

Will not move right to line up on target

Was bo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Doesn't hold zero

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: BEast (verified customer) , 8 years in Army, OEF, OIF vet., from Boston, MA on Jul 26, 2013
Pros:  Quick and easy set-up
Cons:  Doesn't hold zero
Would recommend:  no

BEast wrote:

To be fair, I am using this on a shotgun. However, even after zeroing it by just lining it up with my iron sights at about 30ft before leaving the range, after getting home and cleaning my shotgun, the movement of that alone through off the zero. And I'm not talking by a few inches. This thing was bout 3-4ft low and left at about 25-30ft after just breaking down and cleaning my gun. So I doubt it would hold it's zero even on a handgun or rifle, as it's intended to be used with. For a home defense shotgun that's intended to be used no more than about a 10-15ft range, it does the job. For anything more than that, I wouldn't trust it.

Was BEast's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Lens alignment system poor

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: MVshooter (verified customer) from Andover, MA on Jul 15, 2013
Pros:  Nice finish, green laser is bright and highly visible
Cons:  Could never get laser aligned properly. Laser was hopelessly off-axis after 3 9mm rounds
Would recommend:  yes

MVshooter wrote:

Very disappointing experience with this. Out of the box it looked great. Nice finish, included the allen wrenches for mounting and adjusting. Green laser was really bright...I could see it clearly at 50 feet in daylight at the range. However, it was hopelessly mis-aligned out of the box...so bad it was out of range of the windage adjustment screw. After remounting it several times to ensure there was no offset in the rail mounting, I tried to rotate the lens to get it closer to true. One time I had it close, but after 3 9mm rounds it was about 20 degrees off. The lens mounting in this system just did not seem to work correctly. This sight did not offer the precision or stability I was hoping for, so I have returned it.

Was MVshooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Barska green laser

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: ken phillips from newburgh indiana on Jul 4, 2013
Pros:  easy to zero and bright green laser beam
Cons:  unit is a little large for small guns
Would recommend:  yes

ken phillips wrote:

Laser works great,have friends that also use the barska laser for our weekly bowling pin competition with no complaints.Nice product......

Was ken phillips's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

pretty good

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: lamoureaux21 (verified customer) , 29 year male, target shooter mainly, from hubert nc on Mar 18, 2013
Pros:  really bright at night and so far decent battery life
Cons:  kinda bulky for a pistol, even full size sig.
Would recommend:  yes

lamoureaux21 wrote:

So Far the laser has been really great for night. the beam is very bright at night or in really low light. I use it for home defense.

Was lamoureaux21's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: tmedlock (verified customer) , plinking, target, sport shooting, from mt pleasant, sc on Jan 15, 2012
Pros:  good battery life, bright green laser, includes the pressure switch
Cons:  adjustment screws are loose, laser not centered in lense hole
Would recommend:  yes

tmedlock wrote:

The adjustment screws are loose fit, so I needed to apply a little blue locktite. When the laser was finally adjusted, it looks like part of the lense is actually slightly covered by the edge of the exit hole. Overall, good value for the sale price.

Was tmedlock's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 0

Very good green laser

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: ewille21 (verified customer) from San Francisco CA on Jan 12, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

ewille21 wrote:

Very solid laser, mounted easily to any picatinny rail

Was ewille21's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 3

Failed on first shot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Paul Duval (verified customer) , Engineer, from Lexington MA on Nov 18, 2011
Pros:  Inexpensive
Cons:  Cheap
Would recommend:  no

Paul Duval wrote:

The laser has a nasty habbit of shutting off each time the gun is fired. It will not turn back on unless the battery is removed. The unit went back to Barska and they charged me $10 to replace the unit that should have never shipped. The gun is a 9mm carbine so the laser is not subjected a large inertial shock each time it is fired. At least it does make people at the range laugh.

Was Paul Duval's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 19   not helpful: 4

Barska Green Laser

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Murray McIntyre (verified customer) from Burns Flat, ok 73624 on Jul 18, 2011
Pros:  Easy to see in bright daylight
Cons:  Adjustment screws not tight enough
Would recommend:  yes

Murray McIntyre wrote:

Installed on Keltec PMR 30 pistol. Very easy installation and fits well. Did not use pressure switch, using only manual on off switch. Battery life seems to be OK so far as Barska has a large battery. Visability at night at least 400 yards.

Was Murray McIntyre's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Sturdy green laser mount.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: adjuster (verified customer) from Boise, Idaho on Jun 3, 2011
Pros:  Provides another rail mount.
Cons:  Is not compact.
Would recommend:  yes

adjuster wrote:

This is a great green laser on a rifle or carbine, but not so much for compact pistols as it is quite large compared to smaller lasers. The upside is the battery is a common 123 size, and that also allows it to run for a very long time. The attached rail is very sturdy. Mounting a stubby forward handle to this laser is a good option on a AR or carbine, and you can operate the laser with your thumb. It is very sturdy, and holds zero fine. I have mounted it on my Mini 30, and it handles the 7.62x39 recoil just fine. (And the Mini 30 action is a recoil monster that has killed a few optics and lights in the past.) I have also used it on a CX4, and it works very well. You can clearly see the laser dot out to 100 yards in most light conditions, even bright sunlight if the target is in shade at all. In lower light, or at night, this laser can be seen in a an optic at 100's of yards easy, even with zero magnification. My personal favorite is to have a stubby vertical grip mounted to the unit, ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was adjuster's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Barska GLX Laser Sight Green Laser w/Built-in Mount & Picatinny Rail AU11408 - UPC: 790272981540