2,510 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Barska GLX 5mW Red Laser Sight w/ Built-in Picatinny Rail
$64.19 $105.00 Save 39%
Average Customer Review (10 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Barska GLX
Bought one and mounted it on my SKS. The glue on the velco base won''t hold...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review won't hold adjustment
I wanted this for a 45acp, but the shock keeps moving the screws. Might ...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Good laser for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MO Written on January 29, 2014
All in all a good sight little weak in day light but work great in low light or no light this is the time you need a lasef anyway. Would have gave it 5 stars but the pressure switch did not work a call to Barska and a new switch was sent to me free of charge. Installed it and it works no problem.
Pros: easy to set up
Cons: laser weak in day light....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Barska GLX Red Laser Sight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 1, 2013
The cross makes it very stable even when installed in a high caliber rifle. Its sizes however, prevents it to be installed in some compact pistol
Pros: Very stable when installed
Cons: Too bulky...
Would recommend: No
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Decent for the price

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 7, 2013
Its a great value. I mounted it on my AK-47 pistol where size isn't really an issue. I have no ambition to hang anything off the rail onhe bottom of the laser, but who cares! For the price it works, its bright and its simple to use. You might accidentally turn it on if you're not careful because of the large switch, but its the same large switch that makes it easy to use.
Pros: Bright, easy to use, good price
Cons: Not for holstered handguns...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Barska GLX

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MD Written on March 7, 2013
I put this on a scoped DPMS AR for close range targets. It was very easy to install and feels very solid on the rails. Indoors it projects a very clear bright dot. I finally got to go to the range last week and was going to set this up at 25 yards. It was a sunny day and off of the bench I could not see the dot with my eye or through the scope. I started walking towards the target at about 20 yds I could make out a distorted dot, it did not clear up until about 15 yds. Due to winter weather I have not had another chance to address this issue. I bought 2 of these and its been too long to return them. I'm very disappointed with the first one, I hope to get a chance to try the other one soon.
Pros: price , setup
Cons: Poor visibility in light...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Moderate price and moderate quality

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on March 1, 2013
Sometimes, you get what you pay for, as is the case with this barska laser. It's cheap to buy and cheaply made. The on/off switch is a complete turn-off, not ergonomically useful and needs to be redesigned, hence the "3" rating.
Pros: cheap to buy
Cons: cheaply made..on/off switch needs improvement...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Barska GLX

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on September 4, 2011
Bought one and mounted it on my SKS. The glue on the velco base won''t hold well so I ty-wraped it on. Gives a good bright lite as light fades. Remember green quits working below 59 degrees so if you are night hunting such as racoons in cool conditions red is the way to go. Manual switch along with remote works really good. You don't have to keep turning on and off. This is my second one based on the performance of the first one. Nice unit. Mounted on my S&W M&P 15-22.
Pros: Easy mount, Remote Switch, Reasonable cost...
Would recommend: Yes
8 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

GLX Laser

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on July 28, 2011
Mounted under the barrel on my SKS and used the remote cord to mount on hand grip where the thumb hits. Matched to Laserlyte bore sighter and at 100 yds bullet and laser dot meet. Dot it, hit it. Have had to stretch the coiled cord to keep from pulling the sticky velco patch off the foregrip.
Pros: Compact, Quick alignment, on/off switch works with remote.
Cons: Remote velco patch doesn't stick on well...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Laser, Great Price

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 11, 2011
This laser does what it's advertised to do. Mounting is tight and secure on any rail I've mounted it to. For the price you can't go wrong.
Pros: Easy to use, set-up, and adjust
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

won't hold adjustment

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MO Written on January 17, 2011

I wanted this for a 45acp, but the shock keeps moving the screws. Might be good for 22lr or pellet gun.
Pros: nice bright red laser
Cons: won't keep set screws tight enough ...
Would recommend: No
2 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good Value

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MN Written on December 24, 2010
I bought this for a friend who was looking to put it on a rifle. It seems very well made, sturdy and easy to set up.
The fact that it comes with the built-in Picatinny accessory rail is a plus.
Pros: Sturdy and easy to set up
Cons: None so far...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 10 User Reviews of Barska GLX 5mW Red Laser Sight w/ Built-in Picatinny Rail