2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
AX11652 Barska Quick-Access Biometric Rifle Safe, Matte Black - AX11652 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Barska Quick-Access Biometric Rifle Safe, Matte Black - AX11652 and other Gun Storage by Barska.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 3.9 / 5
Features 4.2 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 4.1 / 5

Barska Quick-Access Biometric Rifle Safe, Matte Black - AX11652 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 27

Great Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Chillman15 (verified customer) from Cincinnati, OH on Jan 31, 2013
Pros:  Easy to unlock safe even in the dark
Cons:  could be just a hair bigger
Would recommend:  yes

Chillman15 wrote:

Bought this safe for my AR15, Remington 870 and Gock 26. I can fit all three guns in the safe but not sure I could get another long gun in. You have to anchor the safe to a wall or floor otherwise when you open the door it will case the safe to fall forward. Biometric screening works great and have had no problem setting up. Make sure you follow instructions and take it out of defualt mode. Overall I am extremely pleased!

Was Chillman15's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Gun safe

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: bb91016 (verified customer) , a/v engeneer, from glendora,california on Jan 30, 2013
Pros:  great product for the money
Cons:  wish it's a little bigger
Would recommend:  yes

bb91016 wrote:

Great buy for the money,smaller in size but does the job!

Was bb91016's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Barska Quick-Access Safe As Advertised

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Magnus (verified customer) from Baltimore, MD on Jan 29, 2013
Pros:  functional, sturdy
Cons:  balance
Would recommend:  yes

Magnus wrote:

I ordered this safe during a sale in September, and I have been very satisfied with my purchase. It's best if it is mounted to the floor and wall (I live in an apartment, so this is difficult), but it's plenty functional and easy to use. Very reliable

Was Magnus's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Barska Quick-Access Biometric Rifle Safe

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Alleninsd (verified customer) from San Diego CA on Jan 22, 2013
Pros:  Excellent,,, everything they said it was!
Cons:  Not deep enough for tactical rifles equipped with pistol grips.
Would recommend:  yes

Alleninsd wrote:

Excellent product to lock your range rifles away.

Was Alleninsd's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

DEADLY FLAW in the instructions!!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Teachu2 (verified customer) from Bakersfield, CA on Nov 18, 2012
Pros:  Good value, hides well
Cons:  see title
Would recommend:  yes

Teachu2 wrote:

If you bought one of these, try a strange finger and see if it opens. If it ALWAYS reads your prints on the first try, it'll probably open for ANYONE. There is an error in the programming instructions. A review on another site alerted me, so I checked to see - and mine opened for any finger. The instructions tell you to press and release the initialization button and then scan your fingerprint. That is incorrect. You must press and release, wait for a beep, then press and hold the button while scanning your fingerprint. When it beeps twice, you are done. This is easier with a partner, especially for the left hand. Other than that, it is a well-built gun locker / residential security cabinet. It'll keep your kids and grandkids from accessing the contents. It will not stop a thief.

Was Teachu2's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 12   not helpful: 0

Barska Biometric safe AX11652

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rudy (verified customer) , Dont tread on Me, from Miami Fl on Oct 15, 2012
Pros:  reliable finger reader, extremely compact, good hardware.
Cons:  fits about 2 to 3 rifles (without mags), has not rug or protection to prevent guns scratches, thin metal sheet construction
Would recommend:  yes

Rudy wrote:

I bought this safe from optics planet with once again the best deal in the market DVOR, and i have to say i am quite happy with it. I have an ACR and an AK-47 they both sit sideways in order to fit along with a glock 27 that fits on the top shelf along with some extra mags and ammo . There is more room for maybe a Ruger 10/22 and another rifle depending on how you place your rifles. its recommended to rack your rifles on the back wall of the safe. The way i set mine up is that i put the rifles on the left and right walls of the safe that gives me way more space and better access. I also lined the inside of the whole safe with black rug and placed 2 led lights with a pressure switch to activate when opened. The safe is worth every penny if you just want basic security for a couple of your rifles, its not heavy duty nor bullet proof. With that said it can easily be cut open by the sides if found and not hidden well with the right amount of time. So pick a safe spot behind your clothes and ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Rudy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Barska Biometric Gun Safe

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Sundown13 (verified customer) , Hunter, sportsman, and a firm supporter of the Second Amendment., from Spanaway, Wa on Apr 24, 2012
Pros:  Small, compact, fits well in a small space such as a closet; Handy if something goes bump in the night.
Cons:  Incuded anchors better suited to concrete than wood floors or sheetrock walls. Included base pad to thin to to offer protection from screw heads.
Would recommend:  yes

Sundown13 wrote:

Optics Planet Is great company to deal with. I have ordered from them a few times; the orders have been correct and arrived in a timely fashion. All in all this safe is a good value for the money. The Biometric Lock works well, allowing for quick access when needed. A piece of high density foam and some toggle bolts from the local hardware store took care of the "cons".

Was Sundown13's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Barska quick access safe

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: igorp from Mountain House CA on Apr 9, 2012
Pros:  small in overall size, but tall enaugh for a long rifle
Cons:  any fingerprints are detected as correct
Would recommend:  no

igorp wrote:

I find out that any fingerprints are detected as a correct one (I saved just mine right thumb fingerprint), including my friends and my son. No security at all!

Was igorp's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 5

Barska Quick-Access Biometric Rifle Safe

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: inkslinger (verified customer) , sooner better than later, from california on Apr 9, 2012
Pros:  easy to use
Cons:  a little light
Would recommend:  yes

inkslinger wrote:

this is great for a easy access safe for home or vacation spot. for the money you can not beat it. mine holds my sks and ar 15 with four 30 round clips and 2000 rounds a little snug but stores it. will by another for my cabin

Was inkslinger's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Didn't Work

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: chasstef (verified customer) , Male, from Colorado on Mar 24, 2012
Pros:  Good in theory but technology not there yet
Cons:  Barska Rep stated finger prints were to fine for the optical recongition to read
Would recommend:  no

chasstef wrote:

The Barska did work fine for me. I am Male in my mid forties and the unit installed and worked for me just fine. I was able to set the unit up and installed it without problems. The problem came when it came to set up my wife's finger prints and we were not able to get her finger prints to recognize. Called the Barska Rep and I was told that those with fine finger prints will not be able to have their finger prints read by the optical recognition. A safe that my wife can't access is useless to me. Especially if we are ever in a situation where she needs to access to the safe when I am unable to do so. Opticsplanet had me ship the unit directly back to Barska at their expense and the UPS driver even came to my house to pick up, happy about that. Still waiting on my refund at this point but it has only been ten days. Just make sure that you test the unit thoroughly with the thirty day time frame for returns.

Was chasstef's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Barska Quick-Access Biometric Rifle Safe, Matte Black - AX11652 - UPC: 790272982677