2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
AX11652 Barska Quick-Access Biometric Rifle Safe, Matte Black - AX11652 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Barska Quick-Access Biometric Rifle Safe, Matte Black - AX11652 and other Gun Storage by Barska.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.1 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 3.9 / 5
Features 4.2 / 5
Value for your money 4.1 / 5
Meets expectations 4.0 / 5

Barska Quick-Access Biometric Rifle Safe, Matte Black - AX11652 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 30

Cheap

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Toad1122 from Tioga on May 7, 2014
Pros:  Cheap in terms of money
Cons:  Cheap in terms of quality
Would recommend:  no

Toad1122 wrote:

This safe was shipped with a loose handle. I can unlock my safe by just pulling out on the handle and turning it. I read reviews that said there are numerous problems with their quality, I didn't expect this though. Now I will have to try and fix it before I even use it. Plus, inside is bare bones, the rifle rest is a cheap piece of foam that is worthless, I'll be making one out of wood. They send you this little piece of felt to put in the bottom but it doesn't even fit well and there is no adhesive for it to be put into place. As for the top shelf, do not expect to put a pistol up there and access it in a hurry. You can lay one there, but it's hard to get your hand in there, turn it to pick it up, and still make a clean exit out of the safe. Not practical for being under stress. Mover all I'm not pleased. MIT I can fix the know, maybe I'll be just ok with it.

Was Toad1122's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good safe for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Fred (verified customer) , Avid shooter., from Fayetteville, NC on Apr 29, 2014
Pros:  Easy set up; space saver
Cons:  too small inside
Would recommend:  yes

Fred wrote:

Will only take one AR15 with scope/red dot and a 20 round magazine attached. Plain rifles and shotguns maybe 4. For the money is a very good safe for restricted spaces, easy to set up and open.

Was Fred's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Works great

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: yanquimalo from Orangevale CA on Apr 21, 2014
Pros:  Sturdy, Reliable
Cons:  small
Would recommend:  yes

yanquimalo wrote:

Great little gun cabinet. Hasn't failed to open yet and I have had it for nearly a year. I test the vault a couple times a month. Only down side is that it is a little small.

Was yanquimalo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Suits my needs perfectly

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Planebill (verified customer) from Harrisburg Pa on Aug 9, 2013
Pros:  Lightning fast entry, very reasonable cost
Cons:  Limited Space
Would recommend:  yes

Planebill wrote:

An excellent value if you do not have more than 2 or 3 long guns. I have 2 long and 1 hand gun. Less that 5 seconds to open and have gun in hand. Very light and easy to set it place but that is also what makes it more vulnerable to theft. For my purposes I have it bolted down securely and have a home security system to limit a thief's time to break it loose. Highly recommend it if your needs are similar to mine.

Was Planebill's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 0

Barista Safe

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Caymandave from Kennebunk Maine on Jul 18, 2013
Pros:  Nice price .
Cons:  Won't hold a gun with a scope
Would recommend:  no

Caymandave wrote:

This thing is useless. Supposed to fit fit 6 guns won't hold 4 or any with a scope.

Was Caymandave's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 4

Does the Job

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mike Mac (verified customer) from New York on Jul 18, 2013
Pros:  biometric lock works great, quick access, pricing
Cons:  could be a little bigger
Would recommend:  yes

Mike Mac wrote:

I got this to safely store my AR and shotgun because I have two young children. I wanted the biometric feature because I didn't want keys anywhere near it. I programed about 15 different fingerprints (you can program differnt angles of the same finger)and it opens everytime. Tested the scanner with a few different unregistered fingerprints and the safe didn't unlock. Works as advertised. It's not the biggest or heaviest of safes but if you're just looking for a safe to securely store your firearm(s)to keep away from children then this one works just fine. It is a bit cramped inside so you'll have to angle the firearm, especially if you have more than one inside. The top shelf does not have a lot of space but you can lower it a level. It just depends on the length of you rifle(s). I lined the inside with self-adhearing felt to protect against metal on metal contact. I also placed a push light on the inside.

Was Mike Mac's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 12   not helpful: 0

A safe safe

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Mark S Taylor (verified customer) from Pike Road on Jul 14, 2013
Pros:  biometric lock was easy to set up and works fine
Cons:  not very deep, will not accept a bullpup
Would recommend:  yes

Mark S Taylor wrote:

works well for standard rifles and standard length shotguns

Was Mark S Taylor's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Fits behind door

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: BigkSC (verified customer) , 51 yr old Fat Guy!, from Irmo,SC on Jul 13, 2013
Pros:  bio lock works good
Cons:  needs to be 2-3 inches wider and taller to add shelves for pistols and ammo
Would recommend:  yes

BigkSC wrote:

I have this behind a bathroom door on an angle wall so it is not visible with the door open.Holds a Ruger 7mm scoped,12ga dbl coach gun,AR-15 with no mag. The shotgun is accessible fairly quick but takes some maneuvering to get it out. Nice safe for one or two guns,but 3 crowds it.

Was BigkSC's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Great buy!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: todivefor74 from Lake Elsinore, CA on Jul 1, 2013
Pros:  Quick access
Cons:  Smaller in width than I thought
Would recommend:  yes

todivefor74 wrote:

The safe is more like a locker, but locks weapons up just the same. Easy to use, quick access and fits nicely in my walk-in closet. Great buy!!

Was todivefor74's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

small but effective

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Lee (verified customer) from henrietta, ny on Jun 24, 2013
Pros:  easy access
Cons:  not fire rated
Would recommend:  yes

Lee wrote:

perfect for in bedroom closet

Was Lee's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Barska Quick-Access Biometric Rifle Safe, Matte Black - AX11652 - UPC: 790272982677