2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
AC10550 Barska 10-40x50 IR SWAT Extreme Tactical Riflescopes 50mm w/ Rings AC10550 Rifle scope is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Barska 10-40x50 IR SWAT Extreme Tactical Riflescopes 50mm w/ Rings AC10550 Rifle scope and other Rifle Scopes by Barska.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.2 / 5
Usability 3.4 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 3.6 / 5
Meets expectations 3.2 / 5

Barska 10-40x50 IR SWAT Extreme Tactical Riflescopes 50mm w/ Rings AC10550 Rifle scope Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 19 out of 19

Stands up to a 50BMG!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Timothy G. Kelly (verified customer) from Lake Geneva, WI on Aug 7, 2007
Pros:  Excellent optics, good adjustments, solid
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Timothy G. Kelly wrote:

A very solid and forgiving scope. I've shot more than 100 rounds of mule kicking recoil 50 BMGs using this scope and it hasn't flinched. Dead on accurate even after a beating. Very clear, good adjustment features (never a problem with rings or pieces getting loose). A great buy and even better at its price!

Was Timothy G. Kelly's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 15   not helpful: 0

Barska 10-40x50 IR SWAT Extreme Tactical Riflescopes 50mm w/ Rings AC10550

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Hunter from Orlando, Florida on Aug 1, 2007
Would recommend:  yes

Hunter wrote:

Possably the best riflescope out there (in my experience), it has helped me become a better shooter with my guns. When I first stuck the riflescope on my gun I was a non-beleiver. After I used it and got my Elk, I was impressed. Hunting season is coming again soon and I plan to use this riflescope again!

Was Hunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Barska 10-40x50 IR SWAT Extreme Tactical Riflescopes 50mm w/ Rings AC10550

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Alex Smuntuff from Chicago,IL on Jul 30, 2007
Would recommend:  yes

Alex Smuntuff wrote:

Best of the best of all kinds of riflescopes. A great buy! Get it!

Was Alex Smuntuff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 8

The data points conclude...

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Themaskedmaraudersquared (verified customer) , Steven J Tuttle , from ashtabula,ohio on Jul 28, 2007
Pros:  cost, reliability, features,
Would recommend:  yes

Themaskedmaraudersquared wrote:

This is the Greatest value for the design and features listed. I would like to see a lifetime no cost replacement like Leupold but that would be my personal opinion only. I also currently own a Barska spotting scope and I plan on getting a set of their binoculars in the near future.

Was Themaskedmaraudersquared's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 2

didnt' work

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Konvict12 (verified customer) from Las Cruces New Mexico on Jul 26, 2007
Would recommend:  yes

Konvict12 wrote:

The scope I got has had several problems and has been sent back to Barska so that those problems could be fixed. I think if the scope did work it would be a great scope.

Was Konvict12's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 6

Barska failed to meet my needs

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: greenhat11 (verified customer) from Birmingham, AL on Jul 25, 2007
Pros:  Great value
Cons:  Optics were sub-par
Would recommend:  no

greenhat11 wrote:

This scope was received as new but, might have been refurbished. Failed to zero at the firing range. Optics were incapable of maintaining focus and the mildot didn't maintain zero. This scope was examined by a SWAT sniper and found to be defective.

Was greenhat11's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 2

Focus knob came off...

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: highground (verified customer) from Burbank, OH on Jul 24, 2007
Pros:  Has a lot of features and is cheap
Cons:  Focus knob separated itself from scope tube, scope is real hazy from 14x to 40x
Would recommend:  no

highground wrote:

I bought this scope and mounted it on a .308. I used the supplied rings. After about 20 rounds the rings began to loosen and I had to retighten them. The scope is clear up to 14x, then the picture begins to get real hazy. At 40x, you have a lot of parallax. The worst part of the thing was, after 40 rounds, my focus knob loosened itself from the scope tube, and it came off. It's a beautiful scope, has features I wish other scopes had, but due to the quality, it's not something I would buy again.

Was highground's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 1

Barska SWAT Extreme Tactical Scopes 10-40x50mm

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Brian Whitt (verified customer) , I'm a NRA life member and love shooting and hunting. , from Ransom, Ky. on Jul 24, 2007
Pros:  40x bigger target for better shot placement
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Brian Whitt wrote:

I have 2 of these Barska SWAT Riflescopes 10-40x50mm one on a Savage 22-250 model 12 and another on a .223 Stevens Model 200. When you own one of these you no longer need your spotting scope. Love the scope and the price!!!!! GO Barska!!!!

Was Brian Whitt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 2

Save your money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Rich from Eliot ME on Jul 24, 2007
Pros:  Attractive features
Cons:  Very poorly made
Would recommend:  no

Rich wrote:

I bought this scope for my 300 WSM. The overall impression when opening the box was good. The scope looks nice and the features are pretty much all you could ask for. But... The optics are very dark and fuzzy. The windage and elevation knobs hang up and the paralax adjustment is no where near scale. I mounted it and fired 7 rounds through it. 7!!! and the paralax adjustment broke and the scope went to total blur. So much for shock proof! I e-mailed Barska for an RMA and got no response. My advice.... RUN from their scopes!

Was Rich's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Page 2 - Barska 10-40x50 IR SWAT Extreme Tactical Riflescopes 50mm w/ Rings AC10550 Rifle scope - UPC: 790272977208