2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
AC10046 Barska Varmint 6-24x42 AO Riflescope, Mil-Dot Reticle, Adjustable Objective - AC10046 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Barska Varmint 6-24x42 AO Riflescope, Mil-Dot Reticle, Adjustable Objective - AC10046 and other Rifle Scopes by Barska.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.2 / 5
Usability 4.1 / 5
Features 4.2 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

Barska Varmint 6-24x42 AO Riflescope, Mil-Dot Reticle, Adjustable Objective - AC10046 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 15

Great scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: gwiazdzinski from Richmond Hill GA on Apr 4, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

gwiazdzinski wrote:

This is a great value for the price!

Was gwiazdzinski's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good enough for a 17 HMR

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Doc from Wyoming on Jan 10, 2012
Pros:  Price, Magnification, and adjustable objective.
Cons:  Eleavtion and windage adjust backwards to directions turrets are marked.
Would recommend:  yes

Doc wrote:

The was a decent scope for the money. Some people might laugh, but I put mine on a 17HMR. Purchased the scope on sale at $76 bucks and figured why not give it a try. I would possibly buy another Barska scope in the future, but would not order it online. I would like to actual look thru one and make sure that the adjustments for windage and elevation work in the direction they are marked instead of backwards like on the scope I received. Even if they are working backwards scope was still easy to get zeroed.

Was Doc's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Met Expectations

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JB from Anniston Alabama on Oct 18, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

JB wrote:

Very clear image at magnifications 6 through 12 and reasonably clear at higher magnifications. No functional problems after 100 rounds 7.62x54r ammo.

Was JB's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Rick Fouts

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: pastor rick from Fairfield, IL on Jul 8, 2011
Pros:  clear optics
Cons:  foreign made
Would recommend:  yes

pastor rick wrote:

I have been building up a sporter barrel rifle for accuracy. I was a little skeptical of the scope but it seemed close to what I was looking for. My previous scope was a Pentax but lacked the magnification I desired. The lens were very clear and dials are easy to adjust. Best clarity is related to the paralex setting. It took only three shots to zero in after bore sighting. When we were fine tuned at 200 yards we could almost hit our own bullet holes. This scope turned my gun into a hundred yard "one holer". On the last shot my son actually hit the thumb tack we used to hold up the 200 yard target on his first attempt and the paper fell down. I won't be able to go back to the range for awhile but I hope a coyote offers me a target at 200 yards or beyond.

Was pastor rick's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

proshot1

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: proshot1 , avid predator hunter, from el campo,tx on Sep 7, 2010
Pros:  great all around scope
Cons:  could use illuminated reticle
Would recommend:  yes

proshot1 wrote:

i have this scope on my remington vtr 223 and i have made some great shots from 450 to almost 600yds!! absolutely love the mil dot reticle, it comes in use when shooting long range or at a running coyote!! guna be getting a custom made 308 by remington and am guna try this scope out on there before i look at anything else!

Was proshot1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

This rifle scope met all my expectations

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mr Al (verified customer) , enjoy being outdoors , from Bayou Vista,La. on Jan 16, 2010
Pros:  mil-dot reticle adjustable objective
Cons:  Full magnification a little dark in evening light
Would recommend:  yes

Mr Al wrote:

I am 55 years of age and have been shooting sense I was 9 years old. I bought the 6-24 x 42 mm Barska Varmint Rifle Scope for shooting 4 inch steel targets with a 22 rifle at 150 yards. The Mil-Dot reticle and 6-24 zoom is perfect and meets all my expectations. For the price it is unbeatable.

Was Mr Al's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Barska 6-24x42

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 4playxj (verified customer) , Target shooter., from High Springs on Sep 14, 2009
Pros:  Inexpensive,
Cons:  heavy for my 12 yo daughter
Would recommend:  yes

4playxj wrote:

Outstanding value. At 75 yards I can see 22lr holes on 12x. Seems to be clear and constant. Can't get the lens cap on with Savage 22 regular barrel and medium rings. Will order hig rings next.

Was 4playxj's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Was not Impressed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: wvblessed (verified customer) from Quite Dell WV on Aug 12, 2009
Would recommend:  no

wvblessed wrote:

I purchased this scope for my Husands 220 Swift which he ground hog hunt with so he makes over 200 yd shots. The scope clear upto about 12 power but beyond that it get very fuzzy, When we called Barska they said there would be a extra 25 dollar charge for them to look at the scope, in which they Do Not tell you until you have already made the purchase and get the warranty info. Needless to say I bought this scope in Dec of "o8" well past the 30 day return policy, My husband has only just now been able to acually use it and is very disatisfied with the Quality. My suggestion is if you are not familiar with this scope and will only use in certain seasons make sure you buy at that during that time. Barska does not stand by there product in my opinion

Was wvblessed's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 12   not helpful: 8

Barska Scopes

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: grh2009 (verified customer) , shooting enthusiast, from Randleman NC on May 19, 2009
Pros:  Great value!
Would recommend:  yes

grh2009 wrote:

Bought this scope online and was totally impressed with Optics Planets customer service!.The scope arrived ontime,and I was very impressed with the value.Will buy again.

Was grh2009's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Great bargain scope for medium to long range

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: engineer2001 from Kennesaw, GA on Mar 3, 2009
Pros:  Clear glass, easy to adjust, high magnification, mil-dots
Cons:  No reticle illumination, no sun shade
Would recommend:  yes

engineer2001 wrote:

I installed this scope on my AR15 varmint build (.223), and it works great. It zeroed, held zero after hundreds of rounds, and is very easy to adjust. I just took it off and moved it to my new Howa 1500 .308 bull-barrel varminter, so I'll see how it handles a little more recoil. I expect it to do just fine. The only things I wish it had are an illuminated reticle for low light and a screw-on extended sunshade for when you're facing the sun.

Was engineer2001's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Barska Varmint 6-24x42 AO Riflescope, Mil-Dot Reticle, Adjustable Objective - AC10046 - UPC: 790272976461