2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
813434 Bausch & Lomb Illuminated Coddington 81-34-34 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Bausch & Lomb Illuminated Coddington 81-34-34 and other Magnifiers by Bausch & Lomb.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
2.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 2.8 / 5
Usability 2.2 / 5
Features 2.2 / 5
Value for your money 2.0 / 5
Meets expectations 2.2 / 5

Bausch & Lomb Illuminated Coddington 81-34-34 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 4 out of 4

So cheaply made, it's embarrassing.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: vianent from Auburn, CA on Jul 31, 2012
Pros:  None
Cons:  Poorly made. A toy might perform better.
Would recommend:  no

vianent wrote:

Ordered two; one didn't work, so I'll speak of the one that does. This is one of the most cheaply made products I have had the displeasure of owning. I really cannot relay this enough. It should cost $2.50, not $25.

Was vianent's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

10X B & L magnifier

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Russ , 15 years printed circuit board inspector, from Chesterland, Ohio on Jul 28, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Russ wrote:

I used the B & L 10 power lighted magnifier for 15 years while an inspector of printed circuit bosrd assembly. It was indispensable for me, I was never without it. The threaded end wore out and I had to hot melt glue it on until the battiers or the bulb gave out then reglue the magnifier back on to the cylinder. The bulbs do burn out quickly unless you can get good quality ones. If you can inspect the bulb before you buy it check that the filament is intact. I went through three units in 15 years - using everyday.

Was Russ's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

short bulb life but otherwise just "ok"

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: ewertz from California on Jan 25, 2010
Pros:  price
Cons:  relatively short bulb life
Would recommend:  yes

ewertz wrote:

I own one of these and my bulb (the flashlight's silly, not mine) just burnt out. I've just started looking for a replacement. It probably lasted for a year. As the other reviewer mentioned, the cylinder containing the batteries is dead cheap. It's starting to rust inside, perhaps because it actually is part of the current path of the bulb+batteries. Unclear if this has anything to do with it going out,but it could conceivably cause the switch to fail at some point if it got bad enough. And it's actually a bulb, not a white LED, which in this day and age, seems kind of stupid because you're unlikely to ever need to replace the LED, and it can't be that much more expensive. The lens seems to be plastic but hasn't scratched yet. The bulb could be brighter. I may try to convert it to a white LED myself. Quality is marginal at the price. I'd say don't get one unless you can buy one or two extra bulbs at the same time to save yourself the aggravation, and if they're reasonably ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was ewertz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Cheap, Cheap, Cheap

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Chessyman (verified customer) from Blaine, MN on May 18, 2009
Pros:  Good idea, poor implimentaiton
Cons:  Flashlight didn't work
Would recommend:  no

Chessyman wrote:

The flashlight part of this magnifire is cheap, cheap, cheap. When I put the batteries in a dim light came on that was of no use. When I switched it off and on to try it again the light never came on again so I am retrining it for my money back.

Was Chessyman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Bausch & Lomb Illuminated Coddington 81-34-34 - UPC: 010119834342