2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
814200 Bausch & Lomb Magna Visor Magnifier Loupe w/ 3 Lenses, Head Mount 81-42-00 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Bausch & Lomb Magna Visor Magnifier Loupe w/ 3 Lenses, Head Mount 81-42-00 and other Magnifiers by Bausch & Lomb.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.2 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.3 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Bausch & Lomb Magna Visor Magnifier Loupe w/ 3 Lenses, Head Mount 81-42-00 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 22

magna visor bausch

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Erich (verified customer) , No, from Medford, Oregon on Jun 28, 2013
Pros:  optical quality very good
Cons:  interchangeable lenses are difficult not well thought out
Would recommend:  no

Erich wrote:

The optical quality is good but all else seemed to be poorly designed for ease of use . I found changing lenses difficult and methodology had you optically contaminating lenses upon insertion to holder. Not well thought out, not thought out at all. There are some visors for a fraction of the cost that are much better designs for ease of use.

Was Erich 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Value for the Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Cathy from Jacksonville Florida on Jun 14, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Cathy wrote:

If you want something that works well for a decent price, look no further. This is a terrific buy and works really well for all the tiny work that I do.

Was Cathy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Bausch & Lomb Visor Magnifier

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Bill from Killeen, Texas on Feb 27, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Bill wrote:

My wife frequently uses our Bausch & Lomb magnifier while cross-stitching. After initial setup she finds it easy to use.

Was Bill's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Psycho Reed (verified customer) from Shalimar, Fl on Dec 30, 2011
Pros:  3 different lenses
Cons:  can hurt your head after wearing for a long time
Would recommend:  yes

Psycho Reed wrote:

Great product that I got for X-mass and was just what I wanted...My eyes are not as good as they once were and trying to hold a magnifier and trying to work with one hand was not cutting it. I used them today for for a couple of hours and the only complaint I had was they started to hurt my head after an hour or so but other than that...They are a great product for the price

Was Psycho Reed's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Magna Visor Magnifier

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: beddy (verified customer) from Birmingham, AL on Oct 20, 2011
Pros:  Performs well.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

beddy wrote:

This item was purchased for a specific purpose and it performs exactly as we had anticipated.

Was beddy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great value for money!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dr Tsibel (verified customer) from Canoga Park, CA on Jun 23, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Dr Tsibel wrote:

I bought these loops somewhere else for almost twice the price. Then I found them at Opticsplanet and I was so happy with the value that I bought two more pairs! They arrived fast and in perfect condition. Thank you!

Was Dr Tsibel's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great for fine work on small things

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ethan Wainscott (verified customer) , Retired USCG Master Chief, Small Arms Instructor, from Tacoma Washington on Apr 10, 2011
Pros:  interchangeable lenses,
Would recommend:  yes

Ethan Wainscott wrote:

I make jewelry and use this magnifier every day. It come with the best selection of lenses you will need to work on small parts or intricate design.

Was Ethan Wainscott's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

SutureMan

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SutureMan from Harrisonburg, VA on Mar 20, 2011
Pros:  3 lenses, easy to insert and remove. Comfortable. Price is very good for what one gets.
Cons:  None yet.
Would recommend:  yes

SutureMan wrote:

I use this for when I do some easy suturing, and is as good as any similar head loupe magnifier I buy from the medical suppliers. I was concerned about the reviews I read about the easy breakability of the lens casing, but no problems as of now.

Was SutureMan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

B&L Magna Visor

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Hookahdiver (verified customer) , Average Joe Sportsman, from Palm Harbor, Florida on Mar 18, 2011
Pros:  Comfort and ease of use
Cons:  None so far
Would recommend:  yes

Hookahdiver wrote:

This is my second one. There may be some more expensive ones that look prettier, but this is the best quality and comfort for the price.

Was Hookahdiver's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Extremely useful magnifier

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Beezle from Gilroy, CA on Dec 16, 2010
Pros:  Comfortable, multiple lenses
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Beezle wrote:

Bought this for use in my shop. Well made and comes with a useful set of lenses. Also, if you have a large skull as I do, it will fit.

Was Beezle's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Bausch & Lomb Magna Visor Magnifier Loupe w/ 3 Lenses, Head Mount 81-42-00 - UPC: 010119842002