2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
22616 Bianchi 3S Pistol Pocket - Plain Tan, Right Hand 22616 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Bianchi 3S Pistol Pocket - Plain Tan, Right Hand 22616 and other Holsters by Bianchi.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings

Bianchi 3S Pistol Pocket - Plain Tan, Right Hand 22616 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

Bianchi 3S Pistol Pocket

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: John Takacs (verified customer) , Physician, pilot, archery and firearms target shooter., from Portland OR on Jan 20, 2013
Pros:  Excellent construction & durability, adjustable
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

John Takacs wrote:

Bulkier than Bianchi 6D ATB, but much easy to reholster, because it stays open. Very adjustable angle, must use with belt.

Was John Takacs's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

nice comfortable holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: T in Texas from Greenville Tex on Mar 16, 2012
Pros:  comfort and conceals well
Cons:  strap a little long
Would recommend:  yes

T in Texas wrote:

I agree with Firefuzz the strap is loose on a 1911 cocked and locked but the strap covers the thumb safety so little chance of knocking it to fire

Was T in Texas's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Bianchi 3S IWB for Sig P239

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Billy B. from Green Bay, WI on Dec 29, 2011
Pros:  Reinforced opening
Cons:  Sits way too high
Would recommend:  no

Billy B. wrote:

This holster could possibly be passed off as a between the belt-and-pants, but certainly not a high performance IWB. It sits so high that you run the risk of top-heaviness such that the whole unit could flip upside down outside your pants. Awful design. Absolutely awful.

Was Billy B.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Jerry

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jerry (verified customer) , Private Investigator, from Oklahoma City on Oct 7, 2011
Pros:  fits weapon well, rides high and tight, unsurpased quality
Would recommend:  yes

Jerry wrote:

This item was out of stock when i first ordered it, and I elected not to find a substitute product, but instead wait for it to come back in stock. Very glad I made that decision. It is a perfect fit for both my Colt Commander and Springfield Officers Model.

Was Jerry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best IWB holster I know of!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Wildcatdrvr (verified customer) , Long-haired Grandpa, Aircraft and Gun-Weapon enthusiast , from Granger, Indiana on Feb 4, 2011
Pros:  Nice leather, adjustable angle,Strong-side,Crossdraw or SOB.
Cons:  A little thick, but that's the price of adjustability!
Would recommend:  yes

Wildcatdrvr wrote:

This is the 2nd Bianchi 3s Ive owned. The original was stolen in a burglary. My first one was over 20 years old and worn daily for over 15 of those years and was still in GREAT shape! And the price hasn't gone up! I think I paid 3-4 dollars more for the first one, just treat the exterior your holster with good boot oil once or twice(or more or less, depending on your local weather conditions) a year and your good to go. I highly recommend this holster!

Was Wildcatdrvr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Bianchi 3S Pistol Pocket

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BP 15 (verified customer) from The bush, CA on Sep 10, 2010
Pros:  Comfortable, secure, adjustable, easy to use
Cons:  No steel in the reinforced top
Would recommend:  yes

BP 15 wrote:

In addition to what you know from having read the product description, the ease of putting it on and removing the holster is only really appreciated when using the stall in a public restroom. The holster doesn't move around while wearing it. It comfortably carries either the Kimber Ultra CDP or steel frame Para P13-45. This is an IWB holster, not a tuckable. No one should see the shiney snaps or the heavy stamped printing all over the belt flap, anyway.

Was BP 15's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Bianchi 3S holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Rock (verified customer) from Avon, IN on May 1, 2010
Pros:  great quality leather, easy to put on
Cons:  too long for Ultra II, hard to conceal
Would recommend:  yes

Rock wrote:

Great quality holster with snaps that allow you to attach and remove without unbuckling your belt. My carry gun is a Kimber Ultra Carry II in .45, a large caliber on a mid-size frame. The holster fits well, rides tight but is about 1-1/2" too long, making it extend past my jacket waistband, therefore difficult to conceal, even when worn IB. I use it for my range holster.

Was Rock's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Bianchi 3S Pistol Pocket

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: eoe from Abq NM on Apr 26, 2010
Pros:  Comfortable, good fit
Cons:  Why stamp the visible tab?
Would recommend:  yes

eoe wrote:

I really like the holster. It is comfortable and fits my pistol well. But why stamp the 'visible' tab with the Bianchi name and logo? I know it's a concealed holster, but it annoys me that this is on the outside. I plan to cover it with a patch of leather.

Was eoe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Seems to have changed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Firefuzz from Houston, TX on Apr 12, 2010
Pros:  Well made, adiquite
Cons:  Just missed expectationa
Would recommend:  yes

Firefuzz wrote:

I had one of these 20 or so years ago and really liked it. It was for a 1911, carried cocked and locked. The thumb break was tight over the slide, protecting any firing pin strike. The newer product seems to have been changed slightly since it is quiet lose when strapped with the hammer back. The only possible differences I can think of between then and now is that then I had a Colt Commander and now it is a Kimber Pro Carry II. I really don't think the physical sizes are that much different.

Was Firefuzz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

3S for a 1911

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: chevy379 (verified customer) , outdoors and hunting, from Washington on Feb 23, 2009
Would recommend:  no

chevy379 wrote:

The 3S looked to be a well made holster, but with my commander, took the safety off each time the thumb strap was snapped. Definitely not intended for condition 1 carry (cocked & locked). Otherwise a nice looking holster. but what's the point of a 1911 if not C&L? Great service from OpticsPlanet, though. returned with no trouble.

Was chevy379's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Bianchi 3S Pistol Pocket - Plain Tan, Right Hand 22616 - UPC: 013527226167