2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
12843 Bianchi 5 Black Widow Belt Holster, Plain Tan, Right Hand - Browning Hi-Power, S&W 1911 & Similar - 12843 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Bianchi 5 Black Widow Belt Holster, Plain Tan, Right Hand - Browning Hi-Power, S&W 1911 & Similar - 12843 and other Holsters by Bianchi.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings

Bianchi 5 Black Widow Belt Holster, Plain Tan, Right Hand - Browning Hi-Power, S&W 1911 & Similar - 12843 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Bianchi Black Widow Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: R2 from Nashville, TN on Mar 28, 2012
Pros:  Perfect fit. Great quality. Couldn't ask for a better holster.
Cons:  None.
Would recommend:  yes

R2 wrote:

I would definitely recommend this holster, and Optics Planet as a source. Great price and fast shipping. A no-brainer. I will look at Optics Planet for my next holster.

Was R2's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

fine for what it is

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: 84bravo (verified customer) from philadelphia, pa on Feb 10, 2012
Pros:  simple
Cons:  a bit pricey
Would recommend:  yes

84bravo wrote:

A lot of complaints in reviews that the safety would move on some 1911s with the thumb break. I had no problems with a standard thumb safety on a Colt 1911a1. I think oversized and ambi safety is what causes the problem with the thumb break flipping the safety off. Not an issue with a standard safety.

Was 84bravo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

owner

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gary R Davis (verified customer) from Spencer on Dec 29, 2011
Pros:  all is good
Cons:  nothing
Would recommend:  yes

Gary R Davis wrote:

love it, works perfect, use it daily!!!!!!!!!!

Was Gary R Davis's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Bianchi 5 Black Widow Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: azben (verified customer) , ex cop, from fort mohave, arizona on Nov 6, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

azben wrote:

I have nothing but good things to say about my new holster, and the way I was treated by Optics Planet. I will continue to do business with them!

Was azben's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great carry holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Flipinsacto (verified customer) , Retired military officer, from Sacramento, CA on Aug 4, 2011
Pros:  Quality leather , easy on/off belt, no break-in required
Cons:  When snapping strap on Para Carry LDA, your thumb tends to release gun safety while snapping strap.
Would recommend:  yes

Flipinsacto wrote:

Holster is a handsome addition to my carry "wardrobe." Right-out-of-the-box use- soft leather, very pliable, and holds 3,4,&5" 1911s in cocked&locked position securely with retention strap. Only slight issue I had was securing my Para Carry LDA; with no exposed hammer, when snapping down the retention snap, your thumb has a tendency to push down the manual safety lever while pushing down the leather strap to align with the snaps. Not a big issue but be aware that the safety is off in the carry position. You can push the safety up with a finger or thumb after snapping strap if you feel tue need to.

Was Flipinsacto 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Bianchi 5 Black Widow Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Robert Colucci (verified customer) from Memphis,TN on Apr 4, 2011
Pros:  Very small,very secure
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Robert Colucci wrote:

Great quality,small size,fits all barrel lengths,secures firearm very well.

Was Robert Colucci's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: scrambles (verified customer) from Davenport, IA on Feb 23, 2011
Pros:  Construction, Looks, Function, Price
Would recommend:  yes

scrambles wrote:

Great product. I use it to carry a full-size 1911, and it is surprisingly comfortable. I like the added security of the thumb break, which snaps in place with over a cocked or uncocked hammer.

Was scrambles's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

satisfied customer

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tommy (verified customer) from Batesville Ar on Feb 2, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Tommy wrote:

just what I was looking for and the price was in my price range. thank you

Was Tommy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Bianchi 5 Black Widow Holster - Plain Tan, Right Hand 12843

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: shendron (verified customer) from Tucson, AZ on Apr 22, 2010
Pros:  Fits pistol perfectly. Rides tight.
Cons:  No protection for muzzle.
Would recommend:  yes

shendron wrote:

For a minimalist type holster this is a very good one.

Was shendron's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Bianchi 5 Black Widow Belt Holster, Plain Tan, Right Hand - Browning Hi-Power, S&W 1911 & Similar - 12843 - UPC: 013527128430