2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
13157 Bianchi 55L Lightnin' Holster - Plain Tan, Right Hand - S&W 36 & Similar - 13157 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Bianchi 55L Lightnin' Holster - Plain Tan, Right Hand - S&W 36 & Similar - 13157 and other Holsters by Bianchi.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 3.8 / 5
Usability 4.0 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Bianchi 55L Lightnin' Holster - Plain Tan, Right Hand - S&W 36 & Similar - 13157 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

holster fit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: js from mobile,al on Jan 16, 2013
Pros:  quality of workmanship
Cons:  too small for Taurus 850 CIA
Would recommend:  yes

js wrote:

It took a lot of neatsfoot oil and hard work over many days to stretch the strap so that it would accommodate a Taurus 850 CIA. This is a great holster that probably fits S&W 36 and others well, but not such a great fit for the 850.

Was js's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Nicely Made

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Stephen from New Canaan, Ct on Mar 29, 2012
Pros:  Well Crafted
Cons:  Short for my barrel
Would recommend:  yes

Stephen wrote:

As it turns out, this holster is an eigth of an inch short for my S&W Model 640 357 mag. Optics tech support was great,tried to find one then gave Bianchi's hot line #. They suggested that I wet down the thumb strap and pull it over my weapon. I left it that way and it worked like a charm!

Was Stephen's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Best CCW option I have found to date.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: muddy from Cuthbert, GA on Feb 5, 2012
Pros:  Comfortable and stable.
Cons:  Adds bulk to large autos.
Would recommend:  yes

muddy wrote:

Kind of big for jeans, in the large size (19752) ... easily remedied by taking out the velcro padding and giving the middle strap a good yank. Get the optional strap extenders at the same time and avoid paying shipping later. You'll want them if you ride (so that it fits around the boot shaft).

Was muddy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Bianchi 55L Lightin' holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tom (verified customer) , own & use over 20 different holsters with various firearms, from Herndon, Virginia on May 13, 2011
Pros:  A beautiful holster that fits my S&W J frame like a glove
Cons:  The thumbsnap was a little tight when new.
Would recommend:  yes

Tom wrote:

The Bianchi 55L Lightin' is one of the most beautiful holsters I have purchased. The fit and finish are close to be perfect. The thumbsnap is a little too tight for one hand operation to re-holster. I am sure it will not be an issue after proper break-in.

Was Tom's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Bianchi 55L Lightnin Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Diamondback (verified customer) , Retired Police Officer, from Lake Orion, MI on Apr 5, 2011
Pros:  High Quality, Very Well Made, Unique Design
Cons:  A Little Pricey
Would recommend:  yes

Diamondback wrote:

Well made, lined, premium holster. Rides high on belt for easy concealment under a light jacket. Unique safety strap goes over the trigger guard rather than the hammer, allowing any version of the 2" J-frame to be safely carried. A little pricey, but excellent quality.

Was Diamondback's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Tight fit for Ruger sp101

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: DM from Guthrie Center Iowa on Mar 10, 2011
Pros:  conceals nicely. hugs body good
Cons:  Have to work HARD at stretching strap to fit
Would recommend:  yes

DM wrote:

I had to soak strap in neetsfoot oil and work to stretch the retaining strap about 3/4" to fit my 357 sp101. Took several days to get long enought to work. Once stretched it is a fine holster.

Was DM's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Very Nice fit, comfortable.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mark (verified customer) from Gardner, MA on Jan 16, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Mark wrote:

I got this holster for my Sig P232. The gun fits excellent. The holster was very comfortable and after wearing a few times I didn't even notice it was there. The only problem I had was the strap that holds the gun in came unbuttoned a few times. After the gun was in the holster for a while it formed a bit more and the strap now stays secure.

Was Mark's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

bianchi snubbie hip holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: justme437 from lancaster pa on Sep 17, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

justme437 wrote:

very nice tight fit for my model 637 s+w.. looking forward to many years of comfort in carrying

Was justme437's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Bianchi 55L Lightnin' Holster - Plain Tan, Right Hand - S&W 36 & Similar - 13157 - UPC: 013527131577