Products
2,507 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
Bianchi 5BH Thumbsnap Belt Holster
Starts at $46.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(34 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Very good quality and construction
I ordered the holster for my GP100 4". The quality and construction are very good and the gun fits fine. I was disappointed to see it was made in Mexi...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Bianchi 5BH Thumbsnap Holster - Plain Tan, Right Hand - S&W 15 & Similar

by DrGramilla, from United States, MS Written on August 26, 2014
This holster is perfect for my S&W Combat Masterpiece .38 caliber four-inch pistol. I would not hesitate to recommend this holster to anyone. The weapon is easy to holster, and is easy to extract. When the weapon is holstered, there is no way to access the trigger guard (let alone the trigger), so safety is built right into the product....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

10127 Bianchi 5BH

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 3, 2013
Bought these for my S&W 686 4" barrel 38/357 and my Taurus 66 4" barrel 38/357. Fit both just fine. So far the quality of material is holding up fine although I only wear on the weekends.
Pros: Fits like a glove. Snug and tight.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

bianchi 5BH thumbsnap holster

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, LA Written on June 2, 2013
It's a bianchi,their well made and you get what you pay for, but in this case I paid less than I thought I would have to. Fit's my GP100 and will be perfect for hunting or hiking.
Pros: fit my revolver just fine
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

FatDog

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on April 25, 2013
Fits my S&W Model 10-6 beyond my expectations. This holster is made so well it'll most likely outlast me. Finally, a holster that lives up to its description.













..


Pros: Perfect fit.
Cons: None....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bianchi 5BH Thumbsnap Holster

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on October 30, 2012
I think Bianchi has been making this model since the 60s. Great field and range holster. Top quality at a good price. Got mine for a SW 19 snubbie.
Pros: Great value
Cons: None come to mind....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bianchi 5BH Holster - Smith & Wesson L-frame

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 12, 2012
Purchased for a 6" barreled S&W 686 revolver. The holster very securely holds the revolver with little break in time.

The quality of the leather is very good and the stitching is tight and even. Even the rough side of the leather is pretty smooth. The thubsnap is easy to operate. The tan color is consistent with no blotches or discolored areas. However, the boning is fairly generic and is not specific to any revolver.

The holster positions the gun high on the waste with the cylinder near center on the belt. While this is nice for carry is makes it a little difficult to quickly draw the gun out of the holster. However, having a top thumbsnap holster is more for keeping the weapon secure rather than for ease of drawing.

This holster works best with a 1.5" or wider belt and will slide around with a 1.25" belt.
Pros: good leather quality, fit
Cons: generic shape, maybe sits a little to high...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Bianchi 5BH Holster - 686 S&W

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on June 7, 2012
Fits my S&W 686 (L-frame) very well; however, it is ever so sightly loose on my S&W 19 (K-frame). I think I would pay extra for the lined version if you are purchasing for a K-frame S&W (13, 19, 66, etc.)

The holster says it is made in Mexico, but the fit and finish is top notch and the leather is very high quality. The color is consistent across the holster and matches older Bianchi tank leather.

The back of the cylinder sits right at the hip so it is very securely held against the body and does not shift around while carrying. The tip (barrel end) of the holster is closed, however the leather is well contoured and it adds less than 1/2 inch to the length of the holster (important for longer barreled guns).

Overall it is a very nice holster at a very fair price.
Pros: fit & finish, secures weapon well...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Holster!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 28, 2012
I love the holster - it fits my S&W .22 perfectly.
Pros: Fit, finish, accuracy to detail.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great buy!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 16, 2012
Well priced, very high quality. Thanks!...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

High Quality

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 18, 2012
Great quality leather and workmanship.

Pros: Perfect Fit
Cons: Not Lined...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 34 User Reviews of Bianchi 5BH Thumbsnap Belt Holster