2,534 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
BlackHawk Ammo Cheek Pad - Rifle (5) Black
$28.49 $34.99 Save 19%
Browse by Rating
(18 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Good product, bad service
Free Shipping has strings. Satisfaction guaranty is a joke. I will not do business with this firm again, as they would not respond to my concerns. ...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Pretty much what I was looking for

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 29, 2013
I had been looking for something that would help my wife with her cheek weld when shooting her 243. When a friend told me about the BlackHawk ammo cheek pad I decided to give it a try.

This cheek pad gives just the right amount of padding allowing the shooter a relaxed cheek weld while aiding in aliening the shooters head with their scope. For us this resulted in a more comfortable and consistent shooting position especially when shooting off hand.

The BlackHawk ammo cheek pad installs easily on any rifle in a manner of minutes and has not slipped or moved on any of our rifles. I am impressed with the pouch, this little item is great for safely securing range cards and a host of little items you may wish to have with you at all times.

All in all this seems to be a well made unit and we are more than pleased with our purchase.
...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Not too bad

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MA Written on April 29, 2013
Will probably replace the elastic lace with cord that is less stretchy to give a more attached feel. I'd say this will fix my only real issue with this item.
Pros: compact, quality feel good
Cons: elastic lace doesn't feel tight enough...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Tactical and Practical

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, LA Written on September 8, 2012
Bought for my Marlin XL7 30-06. Fitted securely, quickly, and easily. Comfortable cheek rest, no-slip construction, and the string wrapping allows you to shape to fit and stock. The shell holder easily fit 5 30-06 rounds tightly and without and sliding. The internal zipper pouch is a definite plus, allowing other items to be brought where ever you go. I managed to EASILY stuff it with an ENTIRE box of Remington Core-Loct 30-06 rounds, with the zipper easily securing around 20 extra rounds. Being able to carry so much extra ammo is comforting and an unexpected plus. Will be buying more for my other rifles.
Pros: Light weight, secure, solid contruction.
Cons: No clear instruction manual included...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Blackhawk Ammo/cheekpad

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on August 12, 2012
great pad and handy for ammo while hunting, easy to install
Pros: fits and stays put, handy ammo pouch
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Blackhawk!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 28, 2012
Worked nice. Good product,easy set up.
Pros: usability?comfort...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

nice for my 223

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MD Written on May 25, 2012
Goes on/off easily. holds 5 shells exposed and I can put another 20 in the zipper pouch. Maybe could put boresnake in pocket instead. Will try on my 308 soon...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

excellent add-on

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MD Written on May 5, 2012
I placed this on an H&R Varmint rifle (.223 single shot). holds 5 shells easily on the outside, another 20 in the zip-up pouch. I can reload quickly from the exposed rounds. The lacing is large enough to use on any rifle, and can be tightened easily. May keep a boresnake in the zipper pouch. Will try next time out
Pros: simple to install. holds tight
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

very handy

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 4, 2012
Best produkt for my combie rifle...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great for the price

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on October 14, 2011
I bought one of these for a skeletonized AK stock (ACE brand) as the nicer IVS cheek pad by Blackhawk would not fit (too small a stock). This pad adjusted well to the small stock and fit tightly, but did not raise the height enough by itself, as the padding in it is fairly lower than what the IVS has. Still, it performs well, is easily adjustable (paracord tie-down vs. velcro straps on the IVS) to any size stock. With the addition of some foam pipe insulation from a local home improvement store however, it is working perfectly. Would recommend for odd shaped stocks, but for something like a hunting rifle, the IVS may be worth the few extra bucks.
Pros: Well made, accessory bag and shell holder, highly adjustable
Cons: not very much lift over normal stock height...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best I've Found

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on September 17, 2011
I've got this on my Mini-14 with black composite stock and it looks great. I like how you can adjust for a perfect custom fit with the rope system as opposed to stretch material or straps. It puts my cheek in the perfect position especially with a scope and it's very soft. The zippered pouch is much appreciated as you can finally carry miscellaneous small parts with no problem. I wish they made this for my Remington 870 with Shotgun shells!
Pros: Easy Custom Fit
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 18 User Reviews of BlackHawk Ammo Cheek Pad - Rifle (5) Black