2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
90CP02BK BlackHawk Ammo Cheek Pad - Rifle 5 Black is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase BlackHawk Ammo Cheek Pad - Rifle 5 Black and other Weapon Accessories by BlackHawk.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

BlackHawk Ammo Cheek Pad - Rifle 5 Black Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 17

Pretty much what I was looking for

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Muleskinner (verified customer) from Winlock, Washington on Jun 29, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Muleskinner wrote:

I had been looking for something that would help my wife with her cheek weld when shooting her 243. When a friend told me about the BlackHawk ammo cheek pad I decided to give it a try. This cheek pad gives just the right amount of padding allowing the shooter a relaxed cheek weld while aiding in aliening the shooters head with their scope. For us this resulted in a more comfortable and consistent shooting position especially when shooting off hand. The BlackHawk ammo cheek pad installs easily on any rifle in a manner of minutes and has not slipped or moved on any of our rifles. I am impressed with the pouch, this little item is great for safely securing range cards and a host of little items you may wish to have with you at all times. All in all this seems to be a well made unit and we are more than pleased with our purchase.

Was Muleskinner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Not too bad

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Aust noob (verified customer) , from Australia , from MA on Apr 29, 2013
Pros:  compact, quality feel good
Cons:  elastic lace doesn't feel tight enough
Would recommend:  yes

Aust noob wrote:

Will probably replace the elastic lace with cord that is less stretchy to give a more attached feel. I'd say this will fix my only real issue with this item.

Was Aust noob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Tactical and Practical

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Benebenevidez (verified customer) , Gun enthusiast, father of 3, avid shooter. , from Lake Charles LA on Sep 8, 2012
Pros:  Light weight, secure, solid contruction.
Cons:  No clear instruction manual included
Would recommend:  yes

Benebenevidez wrote:

Bought for my Marlin XL7 30-06. Fitted securely, quickly, and easily. Comfortable cheek rest, no-slip construction, and the string wrapping allows you to shape to fit and stock. The shell holder easily fit 5 30-06 rounds tightly and without and sliding. The internal zipper pouch is a definite plus, allowing other items to be brought where ever you go. I managed to EASILY stuff it with an ENTIRE box of Remington Core-Loct 30-06 rounds, with the zipper easily securing around 20 extra rounds. Being able to carry so much extra ammo is comforting and an unexpected plus. Will be buying more for my other rifles.

Was Benebenevidez's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Blackhawk Ammo/cheekpad

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jlw (verified customer) from Phoenix AZ on Aug 12, 2012
Pros:  fits and stays put, handy ammo pouch
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

jlw wrote:

great pad and handy for ammo while hunting, easy to install

Was jlw's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Blackhawk!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Jeff Reed from Mustang, Ok. on May 28, 2012
Pros:  usability?comfort
Would recommend:  yes

Jeff Reed wrote:

Worked nice. Good product,easy set up.

Was Jeff Reed's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

excellent add-on

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Phred (verified customer) from New Market, MD on May 5, 2012
Pros:  simple to install. holds tight
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Phred wrote:

I placed this on an H&R Varmint rifle (.223 single shot). holds 5 shells easily on the outside, another 20 in the zip-up pouch. I can reload quickly from the exposed rounds. The lacing is large enough to use on any rifle, and can be tightened easily. May keep a boresnake in the zipper pouch. Will try next time out

Was Phred's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

very handy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Coen Bomers from Eibergen on Feb 4, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Coen Bomers wrote:

Best produkt for my combie rifle

Was Coen Bomers's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MikeinLA from Los Angeles, CA on Oct 14, 2011
Pros:  Well made, accessory bag and shell holder, highly adjustable
Cons:  not very much lift over normal stock height
Would recommend:  yes

MikeinLA wrote:

I bought one of these for a skeletonized AK stock (ACE brand) as the nicer IVS cheek pad by Blackhawk would not fit (too small a stock). This pad adjusted well to the small stock and fit tightly, but did not raise the height enough by itself, as the padding in it is fairly lower than what the IVS has. Still, it performs well, is easily adjustable (paracord tie-down vs. velcro straps on the IVS) to any size stock. With the addition of some foam pipe insulation from a local home improvement store however, it is working perfectly. Would recommend for odd shaped stocks, but for something like a hunting rifle, the IVS may be worth the few extra bucks.

Was MikeinLA's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Best I've Found

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Cobra (verified customer) from Rohnert Park CA on Sep 17, 2011
Pros:  Easy Custom Fit
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Cobra wrote:

I've got this on my Mini-14 with black composite stock and it looks great. I like how you can adjust for a perfect custom fit with the rope system as opposed to stretch material or straps. It puts my cheek in the perfect position especially with a scope and it's very soft. The zippered pouch is much appreciated as you can finally carry miscellaneous small parts with no problem. I wish they made this for my Remington 870 with Shotgun shells!

Was Cobra's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

BEST CHEEK PAD

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: kaz (verified customer) , Retired, from Brownwood Texas on Aug 25, 2011
Pros:  Fits perfectly, Absorbs Recoil
Would recommend:  yes

kaz wrote:

At first I missed the non velcro attachment, but installation was fast and secure. Puts scope at perfect height. Will be nice on a frosty morning to insulate the plastic stock!

Was kaz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - BlackHawk Ammo Cheek Pad - Rifle 5 Black - UPC: 648018010835