2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
40AH00BK-R BlackHawk Plain Black Right Hand Ankle Holster - 2in BBL 5 Shot Revolvers w/ Hammer Spur is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase BlackHawk Plain Black Right Hand Ankle Holster - 2in BBL 5 Shot Revolvers w/ Hammer Spur and other Holsters by BlackHawk.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.2 / 5

BlackHawk Plain Black Right Hand Ankle Holster - 2in BBL 5 Shot Revolvers w/ Hammer Spur Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 23

Good ankle holster for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: carsontech (verified customer) , I have lots of firearms, and even more holsters., from Simpsonville, SC on Jan 14, 2012
Pros:  Stays in place, easy to wear all day, low price
Would recommend:  yes

carsontech wrote:

The Blackhawk ankle holster (40AH12BKR) was a great deal for me. It's very comfortable and pretty concealable. The puffiness of the nylon material seems to help with the comfort. I also like the fact it comes with a calf strap to help keep the holster from drooping with heavier guns.

Was carsontech's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good ankle holster for the money.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Rlhubbl (verified customer) from Ada,OK on Nov 22, 2011
Pros:  Great price.
Cons:  Not very comfortable!!!
Would recommend:  no

Rlhubbl wrote:

Good for a cheap holster. But spend the extra money on a ankle holster that is more comfortable to wear!

Was Rlhubbl's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

BlackHawk Ankle Holster Size 16 Black Right Hand 40AH16BK-R

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gary Mitchell from Lubbock, Texas on Nov 17, 2011
Pros:  Comfortable
Would recommend:  yes

Gary Mitchell wrote:

Very pleased. Product is very comfortable. To have a weight strapped to your leg, you would think would be bothersome. But after an hour of wearing this initially, I now forget It is on. I wear it virtually everyday.

Was Gary Mitchell's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great for price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cjwalker (verified customer) from universal city, texas on Aug 11, 2011
Pros:  easy to install
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

cjwalker wrote:

fits well, adjustable for boot ware.

Was cjwalker's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

blackhawk anke holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ruben (verified customer) , beginner gun collector, from Richmond Ca. on Jul 3, 2011
Pros:  extremely comfortable
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Ruben wrote:

ankle holster (40ah12bkr) shipping was fast took about 3 days to arrive..easy to work with, really didnt need any instructions. after 2 weeks of using it I couldnt be any happier. Extremely comfortable an doesnt move around my ankle like other holsters do. easy adjustable straps for any size ankle. So comfortable I forget i have it on sometimes. I use it with my Ruger LC9 an it fits perfect even with the crimson trace laser....thanks once again, highly recommend this to anyone looking for an afordable good quality ankle holster.

Was Ruben's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

dissapointed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Jim from New Paltz NY on Jun 28, 2011
Pros:  easy to set up, comfortable
Cons:  gun grip does not stay close to leg
Would recommend:  no

Jim wrote:

The product is affordable, but the purpose of an ankle holster is for your gun not to be visable. When I put my 38 special (2in)barrel in it and attach it to my leg, the gun grip does not stay close enough to my leg so you and see that I am wearing it.

Was Jim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Terrific value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dpetreikis from valparaiso in on Mar 28, 2011
Pros:  Affordable, comfortable holster for concealed carry on the ankle.
Cons:  None for the money.
Would recommend:  yes

dpetreikis wrote:

Very quick shipping!

Was dpetreikis's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great ankle holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: shawn from pocatello, id on Feb 23, 2011
Pros:  good quality
Cons:  none so far
Would recommend:  yes

shawn wrote:

Great buy. Good product for the money.

Was shawn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Blackhawk ankle holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: robk08540 (verified customer) , Rob K, from Princeton, NJ on Feb 4, 2011
Pros:  price, quality, functional
Cons:  n/a
Would recommend:  yes

robk08540 wrote:

This ankle holster provides the same great characteristics as other more expensive competitors. I found product meets expectations, good quality and comfortable. The leg strap provides additional security to holster.

Was robk08540's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Spinletto (verified customer) , J.R. Swinderman, from San Antonio on Sep 19, 2010
Pros:  Comfortable
Cons:  N/A
Would recommend:  yes

Spinletto wrote:

Great ankle holster and very comfortable.

Was Spinletto's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - BlackHawk Plain Black Right Hand Ankle Holster - 2in BBL 5 Shot Revolvers w/ Hammer Spur - UPC: 648018100543