2,509 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
BlackHawk Ankle Holster 40AH
Starts at $22.99
Purchase
Average Customer Review (16 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review blackhawk anke holster
ankle holster (40ah12bkr) shipping was fast took about 3 days to arrive..ea...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Good ankle holster for the money.
Good for a cheap holster. But spend the extra money on a ankle holster that...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

BlackHawk Ankle Holster for 5 shot revolver

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on September 5, 2013
I bought this for a J-frame S&W .38. The holster looks exactly like the picture, the below-the-knee support strap is really necessary to keep a gun from falling down to your foot. Even with the strap, a .38 in the holster is pretty bulky; I will have to buy some baggy, long pants to meet the definition of "concealed".
Pros: Materials of good quality
Cons: lots of straps and velcro, definitely not custom...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Extremely Pleased

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MO Written on July 20, 2013
I have to sit at a desk for long periods of time at work, and IWB holsters get uncomfortable after a few hours of sitting. I bought this to remedy that problem, and I have been very pleased with it. I have very muscular legs, so the buckle is occasionally uncomfortable after around 4 hours, but it isn't too bad. Had my friend with thinner legs try it out, and the buckle didn't bother him at all. Very good product, and a very reasonable price!
Pros: Fairly comfortable, cheap, secure, easily concealable
Cons: More difficult to draw weapon than with IWB...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Blackhawk ankle holster

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on July 6, 2013
can be used in backpack or push pack with velcro
Pros: light well made
Cons: none good value...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great buy and comfortable to wear

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 11, 2013
All I can say is this holster is idiot proof, very comfortable to wear and easy to access.
Pros: easy to put on, comfortable
Cons: N/A...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

LC9 Ankle Holster

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on November 5, 2012
Met expectations. It was easy and comfortable to wear.
Pros: Inexpensive and comfortably secure
Cons: could use a little more padding....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

BH Ankel Holster with the Ruger LC9

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on March 13, 2012
This was agreat disappointment as I'm a firm Blackhawk fan. The fit is not as described using the supplied retention devices. The quick release tab (QRT) digs into the calf of the leg and becomes extremely uncomfortable to wear in as little as half an hour. The velcro on the QRT does not adhere well to the holster due to a 'dogleg' in the tab which pushes the tab & snap away from the holster and into the calf, such that it comes loose during release when trying to draw the pistol. This holster may possibly work well with a double-stack, like the Glock, but the Ruger straight stack is another story. I've tried every possible arrangement of the retention device without success.
Pros: Light weight
Cons: Uncomfortable to wear...
Would recommend: No
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

BlackHawh Ankle Holster

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on January 22, 2012
This would be more comfortable to wear if the back side of the holster was padded with a thin layer of sheep skin type fabric, even when used with tall socks
Pros: easy to use
Cons: can be uncomfortable to wear...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good ankle holster for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, SC Written on January 14, 2012
The Blackhawk ankle holster (40AH12BKR) was a great deal for me. It's very comfortable and pretty concealable. The puffiness of the nylon material seems to help with the comfort. I also like the fact it comes with a calf strap to help keep the holster from drooping with heavier guns.
Pros: Stays in place, easy to wear all day, low price...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good ankle holster for the money.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OK Written on November 22, 2011
Good for a cheap holster. But spend the extra money on a ankle holster that is more comfortable to wear!
Pros: Great price.
Cons: Not very comfortable!!!...
Would recommend: No
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great for price

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on August 11, 2011
fits well, adjustable for boot ware.
Pros: easy to install
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

BlackHawk Ankle Holster 40AH Product Reviews Comments