2,535 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Blackhawk Rifle and Carbine 2 Piece Quad Rail Forend
Starts at $126.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(11 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Blackhawk Rifle length hanguard
Good produce but machining on screw holes need to be more precise. Very hard to get screws started. Pros: Nice product well machined Cons: Screw ho...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Nice Quad Rail - but hard to mount

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on June 3, 2014
The BlackHawk 2-Piece Quad Rail Forend, AR-15 Rifle 71QF00BK was easy enough to mount and once I got it seated, it was very firm and tight. Getting the four screws in was a different story. the two front screws went in with no effort, the left hand screw wasn't too difficult to get in either, but when it came to the final (right hand screw) I had to work with it quite a bit, but I finally got the final screw threaded in and finished tightening all four. The Quad Rail fells really solid and much better than my previous forend rail. I'd buy another if I was in the market for one. With that said - I would recommend the BlackHawk 2-Piece Quad Rail Forend.
Pros: Nice and tight fit, excellent craftsmandship and quality
Cons: Hard to get screws in....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Perfect! Made in the USA!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 27, 2014
Any one who owns an AR15 can install this quad rail. If you have problems installing it you might consider downgrading to a Red Ryder.
Pros: Easy to install, light, multiple mounting options
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Terrible all the way around

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on January 10, 2014
Bought the Rifle Length rail. No real directions for the longer one. Looked it up online and install wasn't difficult. It had a lot of play though so I called up Blackhawk and the poor girl who I talked to didn't have a clue as to what I was talking about. She finally said that I need to return it because the rail wasn't made for my AR15. Mine is a standard Mil-Spec rifle. Not sure why it's not made for it but it's going back. Getting something a little better.
Pros: None
Cons: Everything...
Would recommend: No
0 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

BH Quadrail

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 13, 2013
Great product and excellent value!
Pros: Good product for the money.
Cons: Non...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

quadrail

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on April 19, 2013
Spending a little more on quality always pays in the long run
Pros: well machined for a good fit
Cons: none as far as the product ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Blackhawk AR-15 Quad Rail Carbine

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on February 12, 2013
Really nice quad rail. Very strong and well made. Really difficult to put on my Sig M400, and ended up having to use a rubber mallet to actually pop the 2nd half in place. The 1st half goes on just fine, but adding the second was a struggle. Once in place, 2 of the screw holes were a little difficult to line up and thread the screw in. But once complete, it is very sturdy and looks awesome.
Pros: Durable, nice look, well made
Cons: Hard to get on my Sig M400, and screw holes no perfectly lined up....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Blackhawk carbine rails

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MD Written on February 7, 2013
I put these on a DPMS in about 10 minutes. They fit very tight, no movement at all with a grip pod and the laser keeps its zero. I will be ordering another for my other rifle soon.
Pros: Easy to install, great look and fit
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great rail for a great price!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 30, 2013
A quality rail for a very reasonable price compared to some of the other major players. Nice snug fit, easy installation, great look and Made In The USA.
Pros: Easy to install, tight fit, light weight, great design
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nice addition to my AR

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CO Written on January 12, 2013
I gave it a 3 for set up because of two reasons. First it did require some minor tooling to install on my A2 DMPS with a heavy barrel. No big deal. Dremel made for a quick and easy modification. Second, the screw holes are slightly off; however, the fit is so good and snug that this is not a big deal either. Looks and feels great on my AR.
Pros: Very well made, Nice look and feel
Cons: Installation required minor tooling...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Blackhawk Quad Rail

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MD Written on November 9, 2012
This rail fit perfect. I had purchased a Tasco prior and it did not fit at all.
Pros: Goot fit, lightweight
Cons: pricey...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 11 User Reviews of Blackhawk Rifle and Carbine 2 Piece Quad Rail Forend