Products
2,502 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
Blackhawk Universal Fit Bedside Handgun Holster 40BH00BK
$21.99 $34.99 Save 37%
Browse by Rating
(11 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Blackhawk Bedside Holster
Bought this for my wife's side of the bed. Previously had the pistol under the mattress; but after a drill, discovered that she could not lift the ma...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Blackhawk bedside holster

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on January 9, 2014
Easy to set up and use. Stays between my mattress and box spring nicely without shifting around. Good price, too.
Pros: Easy set-up, price...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

George

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on October 4, 2013
I could cut the stitching to allow for use of a handgun with a laser or light mounted, however then one without either, would slip through the holster. Buy two, they are cheap enough.
Pros: easy to install and use
Cons: doesn't hold a handgun with a light or laser...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

bedside holster

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on August 31, 2013
easy to reach,when you need it.
Pros: very easy to use
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Blackhawk Bedside Holster 40BH00BK

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on August 26, 2013
The bedside holster was simple in it's design and works as described. With the bed covers, you can't tell it's there. It works very well for my Glock 22.
Pros: Simple in design, good value for the money
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Perfect for having a gun at hand

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on August 16, 2013
i don't live in a bad area, but i like to have my gun close at hand incase of anything, this is ideal, it will hold any gun, and can be placed just where your hand would drop down. great product
Pros: ideal if your woke up in the middle of the night.
Cons: really no cons...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Blackhawk Bedside Holster 40BH00BK

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on August 1, 2013
The bedside holster installs quickly, stays put and keeps your handgun easily accessible while you sleep.
Pros: Inexpensive iten and easy to use
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

No Pain in the Morning

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 25, 2013
I don't live in the safest neighborhood in Wyoming, so it's important that I have a firearm very close to me at all times. For years I've slept with a S&W 1911 under my pillow, but between that, the attached suppressor and the 3 extra magazines (plus the cold Wyoming winter) it caused unholy strain on my neck. I saw this holster on OpticsPlanet and I won't lie (my wife hates it when I do, and she monitors all of my internet posts due to a court order. She's also my P.O. of sorts, but that's too complicated to discuss here) my immediate reactions were negative. The holster moves the gun about 10 extra inches away from me, and if someone silently breaks into my house in the middle of the night and then trips the alarms I have on my bedroom door, that is precious time I waste getting my hand from bed to gun to drawn.

Luckily, I talked to Bucky down at the gun store and he offered to put me into a training course involving "non-traditional pistol drawing for self defense," and it was at a reasonable fee. So thank you Blackhawk for saving my neck (literally) and thank you Bucky's Guns & Tobacco for showing me how to draw, load and fire quickly from my bedside holster.

Yours in Faith
Pros: My neck doesn't hurt when I wake up, and neither does my head.
Cons: Gun is further away. ...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

This bedside holster helps me sleep at night!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WI Written on July 25, 2013
While having a home-defense system is essential in any home, my Blackhawk Bedside Holster gives me the confidence I need in a moment of quick action. I can take it out of the gun safe and place it in a secure discreet place that only I know about. This holster is the most practical concealed holster I have ever seen.
Pros: Easy access
Cons: I don't have one for every room of the house...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

This bedside holster saved my life!!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 25, 2013
Im a single female living in a high crime area in Chicago. Although I have my Rottweiler for protection, I always feel much safer with my gun in close range. Usually, I keep it under my pillow but that tends to make sleeping on it a bit uncomfortable. I was absolutely ecstatic when I found the Blackhawk bedside holster!! It attached to my bed perfectly and allowed me to sleep comfortably on my pillow. It also proved to be easier to access when it was needed. Some intruders broke into my house a few weeks ago. My dog woke me up and I had the perfect amount of time to grab the gun, sneak out and trap them. Luckily, I didnt have to shoot but I wouldve. Thank you Blackhawk bedside holster for being there in my time of need and saving my life!
Pros: easy access
Cons: don't have one in every room...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Product

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 24, 2013
If you're looking for a bedside holster you should look at this one. It installs in seconds by sliding between the mattress and box spring and stays in place when the gun is removed.materials and construction are excellent.
I definitely recumbent this item and Optics Planet's price can't be beat....
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 11 User Reviews of Blackhawk Universal Fit Bedside Handgun Holster 40BH00BK