2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
40BH00BK Blackhawk Bedside Holster 40BH00BK is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Blackhawk Bedside Holster 40BH00BK and other Holsters by BlackHawk.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
5.0 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 5.0 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 5.0 / 5
Meets expectations 5.0 / 5

Blackhawk Bedside Holster 40BH00BK Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 11

Blackhawk bedside holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: nbd775 (verified customer) from Sacramento, CA on Jan 9, 2014
Pros:  Easy set-up, price
Would recommend:  yes

nbd775 wrote:

Easy to set up and use. Stays between my mattress and box spring nicely without shifting around. Good price, too.

Was nbd775's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

George

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: George (verified customer) from Greensburg, PA on Oct 4, 2013
Pros:  easy to install and use
Cons:  doesn't hold a handgun with a light or laser
Would recommend:  yes

George wrote:

I could cut the stitching to allow for use of a handgun with a laser or light mounted, however then one without either, would slip through the holster. Buy two, they are cheap enough.

Was George 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

bedside holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: doowop65 (verified customer) from pompano bch,fl on Aug 31, 2013
Pros:  very easy to use
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

doowop65 wrote:

easy to reach,when you need it.

Was doowop65's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Blackhawk Bedside Holster 40BH00BK

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ronzzo (verified customer) from Chester Springs PA on Aug 26, 2013
Pros:  Simple in design, good value for the money
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

ronzzo wrote:

The bedside holster was simple in it's design and works as described. With the bed covers, you can't tell it's there. It works very well for my Glock 22.

Was ronzzo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Perfect for having a gun at hand

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: billygunman (verified customer) , i am somewhat of a gun nut, from Lake Havasu City, AZ on Aug 16, 2013
Pros:  ideal if your woke up in the middle of the night.
Cons:  really no cons
Would recommend:  yes

billygunman wrote:

i don't live in a bad area, but i like to have my gun close at hand incase of anything, this is ideal, it will hold any gun, and can be placed just where your hand would drop down. great product

Was billygunman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Blackhawk Bedside Holster 40BH00BK

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: George (verified customer) from Greensburg, PA on Aug 1, 2013
Pros:  Inexpensive iten and easy to use
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

George wrote:

The bedside holster installs quickly, stays put and keeps your handgun easily accessible while you sleep.

Was George 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

No Pain in the Morning

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Marshawn from Shoshoni, WY on Jul 25, 2013
Pros:  My neck doesn't hurt when I wake up, and neither does my head.
Cons:  Gun is further away.
Would recommend:  yes

Marshawn wrote:

I don't live in the safest neighborhood in Wyoming, so it's important that I have a firearm very close to me at all times. For years I've slept with a S&W 1911 under my pillow, but between that, the attached suppressor and the 3 extra magazines (plus the cold Wyoming winter) it caused unholy strain on my neck. I saw this holster on OpticsPlanet and I won't lie (my wife hates it when I do, and she monitors all of my internet posts due to a court order. She's also my P.O. of sorts, but that's too complicated to discuss here) my immediate reactions were negative. The holster moves the gun about 10 extra inches away from me, and if someone silently breaks into my house in the middle of the night and then trips the alarms I have on my bedroom door, that is precious time I waste getting my hand from bed to gun to drawn. Luckily, I talked to Bucky down at the gun store and he offered to put me into a training course involving "non-traditional pistol drawing for self defense," and it was at ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Marshawn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 1

This bedside holster helps me sleep at night!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Terrence H. from Kenosha, WI on Jul 25, 2013
Pros:  Easy access
Cons:  I don't have one for every room of the house
Would recommend:  yes

Terrence H. wrote:

While having a home-defense system is essential in any home, my Blackhawk Bedside Holster gives me the confidence I need in a moment of quick action. I can take it out of the gun safe and place it in a secure discreet place that only I know about. This holster is the most practical concealed holster I have ever seen.

Was Terrence H.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

This bedside holster saved my life!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: singlegal from chicago, il on Jul 25, 2013
Pros:  easy access
Cons:  don't have one in every room
Would recommend:  yes

singlegal wrote:

Im a single female living in a high crime area in Chicago. Although I have my Rottweiler for protection, I always feel much safer with my gun in close range. Usually, I keep it under my pillow but that tends to make sleeping on it a bit uncomfortable. I was absolutely ecstatic when I found the Blackhawk bedside holster!! It attached to my bed perfectly and allowed me to sleep comfortably on my pillow. It also proved to be easier to access when it was needed. Some intruders broke into my house a few weeks ago. My dog woke me up and I had the perfect amount of time to grab the gun, sneak out and trap them. Luckily, I didnt have to shoot but I wouldve. Thank you Blackhawk bedside holster for being there in my time of need and saving my life!

Was singlegal's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: uechi kid (verified customer) from Antioch on Jun 24, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

uechi kid wrote:

If you're looking for a bedside holster you should look at this one. It installs in seconds by sliding between the mattress and box spring and stays in place when the gun is removed.materials and construction are excellent. I definitely recumbent this item and Optics Planet's price can't be beat.

Was uechi kid's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Blackhawk Bedside Holster 40BH00BK - UPC: 648018171697