2,535 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
BlackHawk ECW Pro Winter Operations Gloves 8087
Starts at $51.39
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(10 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great winter gloves for firearms and motorcycles
These gloves also have leather patches on the back of the hand and fingers. I bought them mainly for riding my motorcycle in the winter time. I just r...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Insulation Caution

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 14, 2012
Be mindful that the insulation also guards against high heat.Recently burned the finger off of L/H glove because I had it too close to the exhaust on a leaf blower.I was using it to clear dusting of snow @ 7* ambient temp.Didn't know it was on fire until I smelled the polyester burning. Luckily no injuries. No complaints, my fault.Be careful with the smokes. I just purchased my second pair because duct tape just doesen't look good on them :).
Pros: Fit,insulation,usability
Cons: Not fire proof...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Blackhawk ECW Pro Winter Operations Gloves

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, UT Written on January 12, 2012
Great pair of gloves. Needed them for wint4er traffic-control post work. Usual exposure to cold (from 5 degrees to 35 degrees F) from 30 minutes to two hours. Won't compensate for improper layering elsewhere, but iff all other equipment is appropriate to the conditions, these gloves will keep your fingers warm and will allow you to do you job for longer than any of the other "winter" gloves I have tried from other brands.
Pros: Performs as advertised. Fingers stay warm for hours when the resto of your clothing is properly layered for conditions
Cons: Stiff when new. Work them in before use in the field if possible or hands will get tired performing tasks requiring dexterity...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Quality Gloves

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 8, 2012
Nice functional gloves at a reasonable price, should last, quality materials and construction.
Pros: Wear and fit well.
Cons: None....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

BlackHawk ECW Pro Winter Operations Gloves

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on March 10, 2011
These are great winter gloves. They are very warm and fit very good. The great thing is that you can still get your trigger finger into any sized gun trigger area. Most gloves for winter you cannot do this.
Pros: Great Gloves for warmth, trigger finger still fits firearms!
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Gloves Weren't Great, Service Was Worse

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AE Written on February 4, 2011
The gloves are a little small for mediums. Makes putting them on and taking them off difficult.

On to the service. I had multiple items I ordered with these gloves. A couple of them were on back order so they held my order waiting for them to come in, but still charged my credit card. Finally, after nearly a month and a half with zero communication, I was sick of waiting out the winter without gloves so I emailed them and asked them to finally send my items. They cancelled the backordered items and sent the stuff. Too much of a hassle. I'm never using optics planet again...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

"Excellent Product"

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 17, 2011
BlackHawk EWC Pro Winter gloves are can handle the worst element of winter.I am able to wear them target shooting and not have to worry about engaging the bolt or the pull of the trigger. I highly recommend these gloves for any outdoor activity, because of the length and the ability to adjust how tight they conform to your hand.
Pros: Design & Workmenship, Fit,
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great gloves

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on January 12, 2011
i work a lot of off duty jobs and got this glove for the cold winter months
at first the medium was a little to snug but after a while it loosen up and was a good fit..
it keeps the hands warm then most gloves that i have tried over the years so after 15 years of law enforcement i would consider this a great glove.. the thin trigger finger is usable . caviet: i think if you wear a medium and have fat fingers i would recommend getting a large albiet the medium works great for me. over all great gloves, blocks the wind well, and no sweaty hands after 8 hrs doing traffic control
Pros: warm in cold weather
Cons: snug at first but loosen up for good fit...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

"A MUST HAVE GLOVE" BlackHawk ECW Pro Winter Operations Gloves Black Large

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 9, 2011
This glove is a must have during the winter months when you have to face the snow,wind & rain. BlackHawk has made a
glove that you can use shooting your rifle at the target range, or wearing them when you are taking your dog for a long walk. They will protect your hands while providing ease of movement of your fingers.
Pros: Total ability to adjust fit at wrist & back of hand, Design & Construction " Amazing"
Cons: NONE...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

" THE WINTER GLOVE WITH EVERY POSSIBLE FEATURE"

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 22, 2010
Once you wear the Blackhawk Pro Winter Gloves you do not have to be concerned about your hands during any outdoor activity. The 1st time I wore these gloves,the temperature was 38 with a wind of 31 mph, and I was target shooting with no protection from the wind.These gloves are the best,my friend who was spotting for me called OpticsPlanet and ordered a pair while I was driving home.
Pros: Excellent design & total protection from the elements, Perfect for Target Shooting
Cons: NONE...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great winter gloves for firearms and motorcycles

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on December 4, 2009
These gloves also have leather patches on the back of the hand and fingers. I bought them mainly for riding my motorcycle in the winter time. I just rode two hours at high speeds on the highway and my hands stayed warm the whole way. It's also good to have the wrist tightening straps so that I know the gloves will stay on in a crash. The lean "trigger-ready" index finger is good for firearms and motorcycles because it gives me a better feel when I'm pulling in the clutch and brake levers. Highly recommended.
Pros: Good insulation...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 10 User Reviews of BlackHawk ECW Pro Winter Operations Gloves 8087