2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
8141LGOD Blackhawk HellStorm Fury Commando Gloves w/Kevlar, Olive Drab, Large 8141LGOD is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Blackhawk HellStorm Fury Commando Gloves w/Kevlar, Olive Drab, Large 8141LGOD and other Gloves by BlackHawk.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.0 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.0 / 5
Usability 4.1 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 3.5 / 5
Meets expectations 3.9 / 5

Blackhawk HellStorm Fury Commando Gloves w/Kevlar, Olive Drab, Large 8141LGOD Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

Shooting glove

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: R. Levine (verified customer) from Santa Fe, NM on Aug 19, 2013
Pros:  Good protection
Cons:  Sized inaccurately
Would recommend:  yes

R. Levine wrote:

Good protection but sized too small I wear a medium size glove and ordered that size but had to exchange them for large and even those were a bit tight but still quite functional. Thankfully Optics Planet made the exchange very easy.

Was R. Levine's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Expensive, runs small, Not impressive construction/finish

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: ArmyRanger , Ex Army Ranger, from Port Orange, FL on Jul 4, 2013
Pros:  Kevlar
Cons:  Not impressive construction/finish for the price
Would recommend:  no

ArmyRanger wrote:

The value received and quality of these glovesis is not up to par with the high price. The finish is not what you would expect of a $90 pair of gloves. While perhaps they will perform, there is just no value here. At $30 perhaps...

Was ArmyRanger's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great fit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Abnerpwells (verified customer) from Edmonton, Alberta on Apr 22, 2012
Pros:  Great for use while shooting
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Abnerpwells wrote:

The fit and dexterity on these gloves are great, and unlike some other duty style gloves, they are great for dealing with complex/fine motor skills like those involved handgun shooting.

Was Abnerpwells's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Hands live to fight another day!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Number One Hammer from Surf City, NC on Apr 2, 2012
Pros:  Easy on, easy off; lightweight, breathable; durable
Cons:  Dye bleached in sunlight
Would recommend:  yes

Number One Hammer wrote:

Laid my bike down yesterday when I hit a patch of sand/gravel in the road around a left hand turn doing 20mph; road cut a hole in the palm of the glove, but no more than a scratch on my actual hand. Probably would have ground to the bone without the gloves. Used regularly for four years and over 13k miles of riding, as well as one SOF shooting package. Sunset bleached the fingers and back of hand to a mud brown color. Nonetheless, bought a new pair today to use as soon as my leg and bike are healed.

Was Number One Hammer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

BlackHawk HellStorm Fury Commando KEVLAR Gloves

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Al (verified customer) , What does this field want?, from Medford, NJ on Dec 23, 2011
Pros:  Planet Optice had best price
Cons:  Pricey for a shooting/ops glove
Would recommend:  yes

Al wrote:

Haven't put these to the durability test yet, but unlike most gloves which have fingers sized too long for the hand, the finger length was sized right. Although this is a fairly pricey glove, Planet Optics had the best price and selection I could find. Also, if you are unsure of your size, but want to order for both yourself and another friend with a different size, you can order one pair at a time, since this item ships free.

Was Al's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ytmnd9001 from Houston, TX on Nov 4, 2011
Pros:  Flexible, durable, great construction quality
Would recommend:  yes

ytmnd9001 wrote:

I bought these gloves to use at work (I'm part of a tactical response team), and they have yet to fail me. They have saved my hands from numerous potential gashes and cuts from rusty nails, shards of glass, sheet metal.

Was ytmnd9001's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good Hand Protection and Trigger Feel

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: RainbowSix (verified customer) from FL on Jun 18, 2009
Pros:  Silent on/off, stitched trigger finger, colorfast
Cons:  Expensive for soft protection
Would recommend:  yes

RainbowSix wrote:

I bought these gloves (Kevlar/OD) after going through a couple of pairs of Mechanix brand gloves in MOUT activities so that's the frame of reference for these comments. After a lot of crawling and sliding on concrete, asphalt, and gravel plus a lot of trigger time I realized that I needed a pair of gloves that had strong seams, tough palm surfaces and a tough (but sensitive) trigger finger. My concern with this glove was the elastic wrist. I conceded that if I wanted wrist coverage I would have to buy a longer glove so I was really questioning if the elastic would keep the glove on my hand and prevent stuff from falling in. I liked that the trigger finger was stitched at several intervals so that I could cut off the (glove) fingertip without unravelling the entire finger and eventually, the glove. As it turned out, the finger was sufficiently durable and sensitive so I didn't have to cut it. I bought these gloves with a snug fit and that seems to work well. They've battlescarred ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was RainbowSix's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

They don't last.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: vivalamab (verified customer) , I work., from St. Paul, MN on Oct 5, 2007
Pros:  Nice looking, Kevlar, overwrapped finger tip
Cons:  Cheaply made, no tactile sensation
Would recommend:  no

vivalamab wrote:

I bought these gloves and put them on, I noticed right away the short cuff was already going to be an issue, as it flared out immediately. I also noticed they were not as tactile sensitive as Blackhawk says they are. I have worn the glove 3 times in the one month I have owned them. Today a situation demanded protection and I put on the glove, it tore apart as I pulled it over my hand. Blackhawk may or may not honor the warranty - but fact is, it wasn't there when I needed it to be, whether I get new gloves or not they have already failed.

Was vivalamab's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Blackhawk HellStorm Fury Commando Gloves w/Kevlar, Olive Drab, Large 8141LGOD - UPC: 648018015960