2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
8114MDOD Blackhawk HellStorm S.O.L.A.G. Kevlar Full Finger Gloves, Olive Drab, Medium 8114MDOD is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Blackhawk HellStorm S.O.L.A.G. Kevlar Full Finger Gloves, Olive Drab, Medium 8114MDOD and other Gloves by BlackHawk.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.1 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Blackhawk HellStorm S.O.L.A.G. Kevlar Full Finger Gloves, Olive Drab, Medium 8114MDOD Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 18

Really?

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Therustyaxe (verified customer) , Xcop,Military, contractor, from CA on Jun 29, 2013
Pros:  Fits great
Cons:  Not for real combat ops or training
Would recommend:  no

Therustyaxe wrote:

Go to your local hardware store and buy some Mechanix gloves. These might be good for air soft or paintball but not the real deal.

Was Therustyaxe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 3

Really good mid-grade glove

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: CurtSig (verified customer) , Med grade gun nut who despises their abuse , from Atlanta GA on Mar 10, 2013
Pros:  Quality materials, well constructed
Cons:  Difficult to get the right fit
Would recommend:  yes

CurtSig wrote:

Maybe it's that I have a medium-large hand. I always prefer a tighter fit for tac gloves so I have precise grip and trigger finger dexterity. I bought the medium and they're about 1/3 of a size too small. Maybe they'll stretch a bit with more use. Large would have been too much. The gloves seem well made and hopefully the stitching will hold up. Wearing tighter gloves, I put a little more stress on the stitching but that's just the way it is. I would buy Blackhawk gloves again but I might spend a little more time trying to find a pair that offers that little extra bit of room. Even if from another manufacturer.

Was CurtSig's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Fitting Gloves

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Docspencer (verified customer) , Retired Spec Ops Medical Sgt/Law Enforcement Officer , from Fruitland Idaho on Mar 9, 2013
Pros:  Fit, protection, gives good dexterity
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

Docspencer wrote:

This is my second pair and I have been happy with both pairs. I like the protection on the knuckles. It is just enough without being too bulky. Mine have fit tight....but they do have some stretch in them..and after the leather gets broke in you get that custom feel. If your in doubt about the size, I would go to the next larger size. With the leather palm and leather inner finger coverage, they give you outstanding grip and with the fit... are great for firearms and knife handling. IMO these gloves are not really made for rough work where you would normally be using all leather gloves. Lastly, remember that Kevlar is not meant to give you protection from sharp objects.

Was Docspencer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

What i expected!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: leon (verified customer) from St louis ,MO on Jan 17, 2013
Pros:  It snug,&able to load mags
Cons:  High price
Would recommend:  yes

leon wrote:

These are really nice.I am a Dr. wanted to find something that would give me my best chance for protection while shooting.This is it.First test was about 5 hrs of 15 degree weather & sleeting.They saved my hands but not as much w/ warmth.I even shot a s&w.500 w/ cold hands & these saved me the pain.Tight fit & need to be broken in.Was able to load all my mags w/o much trouble

Was leon's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

GREAT PRODUCT

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jakson Arlam Ferrete (verified customer) from Pimenta Bueno on Feb 26, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Jakson Arlam Ferrete wrote:

GLOVES SOFT, VERY GOOD GRIP AND PROTECTS HANDS.

Was Jakson Arlam Ferrete's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

S.O.L.A.G. gloves with kevlar

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: matthew pretzler (verified customer) from kenton De. on Jan 22, 2012
Pros:  well made, good materials.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

matthew pretzler wrote:

Well made and seemingly very tough. When ordering, give exact size. I went with medium because all other gloves have a little play and I wanted them to be tight. Well blackhawk knows this and made them right. That being said they are perfect.

Was matthew pretzler's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Best Gloves

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: seyed ebrahim mojtabei someseari (verified customer) from Drammen Norway on Jan 20, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

seyed ebrahim mojtabei someseari wrote:

it made for my hands!

Was seyed ebrahim mojtabei someseari's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Sooo disappointed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Mawie from Canada on Jan 3, 2012
Cons:  Poor quality
Would recommend:  yes

Mawie wrote:

My boyfriend were them 2 times in the house beause he was sooo happy to have it but its aleredy broken.a seam is broken

Was Mawie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good Stuff

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Slamdaddy (verified customer) , Flexibility therapist., from St Louis Mo on Apr 8, 2011
Pros:  Awesome, comfortable, durable.
Cons:  XXL were on back order
Would recommend:  yes

Slamdaddy wrote:

Prob the best gloves for the money. Don't buy the cheaper ones, get the Kevlar ones. 100x better.

Was Slamdaddy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Blackhawk Gloves, Fit Like a Glove!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ZEDBattalion (verified customer) from Bloomington, CA on Feb 10, 2011
Pros:  Simply Blackhawk..
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

ZEDBattalion wrote:

I love these gloves, they fit perfect, and keep my hands safe in all tactical situations!

Was ZEDBattalion's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Blackhawk HellStorm S.O.L.A.G. Kevlar Full Finger Gloves, Olive Drab, Medium 8114MDOD - UPC: 648018015922