2,544 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
BlackHawk HellStorm S.O.L.A.G. with KEVLAR® Gloves
Starts at $47.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(18 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Really good gloves, but a little too pricey
The gloves is really good to use,the protection with the knuckle guard really helps. Best thing about this glove is that your finger tips does not hav...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Really?

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on June 29, 2013
Go to your local hardware store and buy some Mechanix gloves. These might be good for air soft or paintball but not the real deal.
Pros: Fits great
Cons: Not for real combat ops or training...
Would recommend: No
0 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Really good mid-grade glove

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on March 10, 2013
Maybe it's that I have a medium-large hand. I always prefer a tighter fit for tac gloves so I have precise grip and trigger finger dexterity. I bought the medium and they're about 1/3 of a size too small. Maybe they'll stretch a bit with more use. Large would have been too much. The gloves seem well made and hopefully the stitching will hold up. Wearing tighter gloves, I put a little more stress on the stitching but that's just the way it is. I would buy Blackhawk gloves again but I might spend a little more time trying to find a pair that offers that little extra bit of room. Even if from another manufacturer.
Pros: Quality materials, well constructed
Cons: Difficult to get the right fit...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Fitting Gloves

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 9, 2013
This is my second pair and I have been happy with both pairs. I like the protection on the knuckles. It is just enough without being too bulky. Mine have fit tight....but they do have some stretch in them..and after the leather gets broke in you get that custom feel. If your in doubt about the size, I would go to the next larger size. With the leather palm and leather inner finger coverage, they give you outstanding grip and with the fit... are great for firearms and knife handling. IMO these gloves are not really made for rough work where you would normally be using all leather gloves. Lastly, remember that Kevlar is not meant to give you protection from sharp objects.
Pros: Fit, protection, gives good dexterity
Cons: Price...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

What i expected!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MO Written on January 17, 2013
These are really nice.I am a Dr. wanted to find something that would give me my best chance for protection while shooting.This is it.First test was about 5 hrs of 15 degree weather & sleeting.They saved my hands but not as much w/ warmth.I even shot a s&w.500 w/ cold hands & these saved me the pain.Tight fit & need to be broken in.Was able to load all my mags w/o much trouble
Pros: It snug,&able to load mags
Cons: High price...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

GREAT PRODUCT

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 26, 2012
GLOVES SOFT, VERY GOOD GRIP AND PROTECTS HANDS....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

S.O.L.A.G. gloves with kevlar

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, DE Written on January 22, 2012
Well made and seemingly very tough.
When ordering, give exact size. I went with medium because all other gloves have a little play and I wanted them to be tight. Well blackhawk knows this and made them right.
That being said they are perfect.
Pros: well made, good materials.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best Gloves

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 20, 2012
it made for my hands!...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Sooo disappointed

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 3, 2012
My boyfriend were them 2 times in the house beause he was sooo happy to have it but its aleredy broken.a seam is broken
Cons: Poor quality...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good Stuff

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MO Written on April 8, 2011
Prob the best gloves for the money. Don't buy the cheaper ones, get the Kevlar ones. 100x better.
Pros: Awesome, comfortable, durable.
Cons: XXL were on back order ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Blackhawk Gloves, Fit Like a Glove!!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on February 10, 2011
I love these gloves, they fit perfect, and keep my hands safe in all tactical situations!
Pros: Simply Blackhawk..
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 18 User Reviews of BlackHawk HellStorm S.O.L.A.G. with KEVLAR® Gloves