2,553 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
BlackHawk Knoxx Axiom R/F Charger
$45.99 $49.99 Save $4.00
Browse by Rating
(10 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Light Durable product
The product was what I expected. I had read reviews that the stock needs to be fitted to the gun. This was definitely true in my case. It took about t...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Charger build

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, IL Written on February 18, 2013
I used the BlackHawk Axiom in my Charger build, a compact, light, varmit / target gun. It came out great, I went with a new trigger job, bolt buffer, Cocking Assembly, Mag Release, 6" Ultralight Barrel w/Compensator, Red Dot, and a one Point Tactical Sling. The BlackHawk Stock was a weight reduction of 3 3/4 oz. over the OEM stock, and the receiver fit in the BlackHawk was far superior to the OEM stock, It is very snug. I did have to sand the mag well slightly to get the 10 round mag to drop properly, but that was the only tweak needed. Overall my build (unloaded, with the red dot) weighs 42oz. The stock Charger (with out any sights whatsoever) is 56oz. (14oz. lighter), The gun is compact light and accurate. The One point sling allows you to grip the gun like any pistol, just adjust the sling to be snug as you push forward to your natural firing position, no need for the fore-stock (except as a bipod mount). The BlackHawk also repositions your hand closer to the trigger, this is a better feel for me than the OEM stock. So, exactly what I wanted and an awesome price.
Pros: Price, weight, fit
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

MUCH Better than original

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 17, 2013
This stock would be a great value at triple the price. It is way more comfortable to shoot. It's lighter. And the added sling really helps stabilize the firearm.
Pros: excellent fit, better grip angle, sling stability, looks cool
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Light Durable product

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 5, 2012
The product was what I expected. I had read reviews that the stock needs to be fitted to the gun. This was definitely true in my case. It took about two hours of shaving and sanding the plastic for a perfect fit. That being said, I love how the new stock handles and shoots!
Pros: Versatile, light, waterproof
Cons: Fitting Required...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

BlackHawk Knoxx Axiom R/F Stock

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on March 13, 2012
This was easy to install my charger. It is a very stable platform especially when combined with a bipod.
Pros: Durable, easy to use...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

blackhawk knox axiom r/f charger

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 3, 2011
dosn't cost much great buy much better then expected easy assembly fit great looks great feel great fun to shoot over all 100% satiffied will be buying more and be recomending to friends
Pros: dosent coast much great buy
Cons: none that i can see...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great price, NOT a good product.

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, AL Written on April 28, 2011
Great idea, but bad execution. I've been grinding and sanding on this stock for several days now and still have not been able to fit my receiver fully into the stock. As a part time gunsmith at a local gun store, I have lots of experience with firearms and the 10/22. I love the trigger length on this Charger stock but I have removed a LOT of material and it still does not fit. Unless you are up for a serious project, then stay clear. OpticsPlanet was fast and efficient as always.
Pros: Price
Cons: Takes MAJOR fitting....
Would recommend: No
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Blackhawk Knoxx Axiom R/F Charger

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on March 11, 2011
Do not waste your money on this product.Reciever will not just drop into this stock. After several minutes I managed to get mine in. Then the ten round magazine would not fit. I had to remove the reciever and take a file and after about an half hour of scraping...It kinda fits. Also if you install this stock and a scope...it will not fit into the original ruger carry bag. The grip of the stock is to long. After spending over an hour trying to get it to fix right...I put it were it really belongs...In the trash can.
Pros: Very Cheap...You get what you pay for.
Cons: Not Functional...
Would recommend: No
0 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Knoxx Axiom

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on July 16, 2010
Replaced my laminate stock on a Magnum Research Picuda. Everything fit very nicely with the exception that I had to spend a few short minutes filing the magazine opening. Stock looks great, feels great and is far more rugged than the laminate that comes on the gun. Highly recommended.
Pros: Rugged and light weight.
Cons: Minor filing required to fit...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

BlackHawk Knoxx Axiom R/F Charger

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 11, 2010
Don't buy this stock unless you have a Dremel tool. I had to sand the rear of the stock quit a bit to get the receiver in. Then I had to sand the sides to get the magazine out. After completing the installation, I do like the finished product.
Pros: Looks nice, Good fit in hand
Cons: Sanding required...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

BlackHawk Knoxx Axiom R/F Charger

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on January 7, 2010
This is a light-weight, more tactical looking, replacement stock for the Ruger Charger. Easy replacement (one screw) & looks great. I added a sling & am good to go. The only issue I had was I needed to do a little filing/sanding on the magwell so the factor mag would fit correctly (after market mags fit fine!).
Pros: light, attractive
Cons: had to file magwell to fit factory mags...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 10 User Reviews of BlackHawk Knoxx Axiom R/F Charger