2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
K97501-C BlackHawk Knoxx Axiom Ultra-Light Rifle Stock, Black Polymer - Howa/Weatherby Long Action K97501 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase BlackHawk Knoxx Axiom Ultra-Light Rifle Stock, Black Polymer - Howa/Weatherby Long Action K97501 and other Weapon Accessories by BlackHawk.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

BlackHawk Knoxx Axiom Ultra-Light Rifle Stock, Black Polymer - Howa/Weatherby Long Action K97501 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 42

Not Super Easy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: brandoem (verified customer) from Corydon IN on Feb 14, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

brandoem wrote:

This was not a simple fit, had to do some initial adjustments. Over-all, really like to product, just don't always expect it to match up perfectly without a little bit of work.

Was brandoem's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Buy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MO10 (verified customer) from Festus MO on Jan 26, 2012
Pros:  signifigantly reduces recoil
Cons:  none so far
Would recommend:  yes

MO10 wrote:

great customer as always from opticsplanet!!

Was MO10's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Requires time and analysis to make work well

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: HiSierra4 (verified customer) from Bridgeport, CA on Jan 3, 2012
Pros:  Significant softening of recoil
Cons:  Fair amount of mods needed, hurts accuracy
Would recommend:  yes

HiSierra4 wrote:

I used on a long action Remington 700 BDL from the 1980's. The sport barrels do not like to be free floated (I have since learned). Took a 1 moa gun and made it a 2 1/2 moa gun. Can be improved back to 1 1/2 moa (so far)if you re-establish a pressure point on the underside of the barrel (where it hit its original stock's fore end). Required precise dremeling to bed the recoil lug properly and align the action to the stock. BUT, it really does help recoil; it is no longer punishing to squeeze off 40 30-06 rounds in a session.

Was HiSierra4's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 3

Great and Accurate stock

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tyler Lauderback , Rock Steady, from Aloha on Jan 3, 2012
Cons:  Stock flexes laterally
Would recommend:  yes

Tyler Lauderback wrote:

Great recoil reduction,But it need the limb saver recoil pad.

Was Tyler Lauderback's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

BlackHawk Knoxx Axiom U/L Stock

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: flyfishin44 (verified customer) , love shooting!, from Joplin, MO on Dec 5, 2011
Pros:  Easy set up, adjustable stock is great for mulitple shooters in my family
Cons:  Increased overall gun weight compared to the original manufacturers black composition stock
Would recommend:  yes

flyfishin44 wrote:

I am 38 yrs old and been hunting and shooting since I was in Junior High. I have always had dificulty steadying the gun to take successful long shots. I have found that a pistol grip on a rifle clears that right up. I chose the Blackhawk stock because of the pistol grip and the fact that my large hands couldn't fit into most "thumb-hole" stocks. While I chose this stock mostly on this issue, it has been a great feature for my kids because we are all different sizes and one kid shoots left handed. Not only did the quick (and quiet) butt-stock adjustment make it feasable for all my kids to shoot comfortably, the recoil reduction has kept them from developing too bad a "flinch" (with the kick of the gun). I put it on a 308, which doesn't kick bad to begin with, but made it that much easier to shoot. I am convinced that my ability to shoot 1/2 inch groups @100 yds with this gun is greatly related to the pistol grip style, and at this price I have no regrets......or maybe one, that I ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was flyfishin44's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great stock!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ezhunt34 (verified customer) from Batesville, AR on Nov 27, 2011
Pros:  Improved accuracy, increased stability,
Cons:  Not a drop-in stock
Would recommend:  yes

ezhunt34 wrote:

Great stock!! The pistol grip and flat forearm are perfect for increased stability and increased accuracy. The recoil has also dropped significantly. There was work to be done before the gun would fit properly, but it was very much worth it.

Was ezhunt34's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Product!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tredd from Texas on Nov 22, 2011
Pros:  Easy to assemble
Would recommend:  yes

tredd wrote:

This is a great product and it was easy to assemble..

Was tredd's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

blackhawk axiom long action

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Thomas Curran , Truck Boss for West Coast Heavy Hauling. Hunt elk, bear, lion & deer. Own 30' sport fishing boat., from Coos Bay, Or. on Nov 1, 2011
Pros:  Does everything as advertized.
Cons:  Have no complaints.
Would recommend:  yes

Thomas Curran wrote:

I have a 300 weatherby mag. with custom ammo with heavier loads. The rifle has a muzzle break and axiom stock. Recoil is very light. Almost like a 223. Very happy with it.

Was Thomas Curran's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Well made

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Griffin young from fernandina beach fl on Oct 26, 2011
Pros:  Light
Would recommend:  yes

Griffin young wrote:

Great stock easy set up. Substantially reduces recoil.

Was Griffin young's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

howa 1500 stock

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: crihn6 from snohomish wa on Oct 3, 2011
Pros:  looks cool and the pistol grip is comfortable and easy to carry
Would recommend:  no

crihn6 wrote:

all though it is called ultra light it was heavier than my houge stock I had on befor and the bolt can not be retractd for cleaning with out removing the handle

Was crihn6's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - BlackHawk Knoxx Axiom Ultra-Light Rifle Stock, Black Polymer - Howa/Weatherby Long Action K97501 - UPC: 648018117602