2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
K97501-C BlackHawk Knoxx Axiom Ultra-Light Rifle Stock, Black Polymer - Howa/Weatherby Long Action K97501 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase BlackHawk Knoxx Axiom Ultra-Light Rifle Stock, Black Polymer - Howa/Weatherby Long Action K97501 and other Weapon Accessories by BlackHawk.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

BlackHawk Knoxx Axiom Ultra-Light Rifle Stock, Black Polymer - Howa/Weatherby Long Action K97501 Reviews - Page 4 - Reviews from 31 to 40 out of 42

Great stock

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Nick from Milwaukee Wi on Mar 7, 2011
Pros:  recoil reduction, looks, functionality
Cons:  weight
Would recommend:  yes

Nick wrote:

It took a bit of wrestling to get my action to drop in, but I'd rather have a tight fit then sloppy. I shot some hot loads and there was a noticeable reduction in recoil. The stock is slightly heavier then my wood stock, but really that's the only slightest fault I could find. I also have to mention opticsplanet was the lowest price I could find by a wide margin. Throw in free shipping and a coupon code and this was a great deal.

Was Nick's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Hunter

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Daniel Chappell (verified customer) , A factory worker who loves to hunt and golf, from Lewisburg, Pa on Jan 22, 2011
Pros:  Shoting with it no kick , lets you worry about the shot not the kick
Cons:  wiish I would have got camo
Would recommend:  yes

Daniel Chappell wrote:

Thinking about getting a other one for my 223

Was Daniel Chappell's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Black hawk stock

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: beckc6 , Police Officer, from Pittsburgh on Jan 15, 2011
Pros:  Looks great freefloated barrel is great
Cons:  nothing
Would recommend:  yes

beckc6 wrote:

although i was not able to use it because i ordered the wrong one it looked great

Was beckc6's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Major accuracy immprovement

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mrvarminthunter (verified customer) from North Eastern , Nevada on Jan 7, 2011
Pros:  Fit/ finish is great, reduces felt recoil, price is right
Cons:  I should have bought one sooner
Would recommend:  yes

Mrvarminthunter wrote:

My Rem. 700 short action 22-250 dropped right in with zero problems. It takes a little muscle to get it in, as it is a tight fit, which is great for accuracy. As for accuracy, WOW!!! It was awesome before but now it is unbelieveable. The improvement is that I can cloverleaf the bullseye at 100 yds. The recoil reduction system really does work unlike anything else I've seen. I just wish I would have bought one sooner.

Was Mrvarminthunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

BlackHawk Knoxx Axiom U/L Rifle Stock Rem700 K97000-C

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Matt Ferrell (verified customer) from Tallahassee, FL on Jan 1, 2011
Pros:  My 308 now has the recoil of a .22mag!
Cons:  I had to inlet my Badger ordinance m5 trigger guard
Would recommend:  yes

Matt Ferrell wrote:

WOW! This stock is amazing, it will revolutionize hunting and target shooting. My BlackHawk Knoxx Axiom U/L Rifle Stock model:K97000-C is unreal, light good looking and all that recoil reduction. I will be purchasing anouther one of these for my 30-06 asap

Was Matt Ferrell's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Not exactly drop in, but great when assembled

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: kevintex from SE,TX on Dec 30, 2010
Pros:  Adjustable stock allows for more or less clothing layers
Cons:  Requires filing and grinding to assemble
Would recommend:  yes

kevintex wrote:

The stock has great features, but does not allow a simple drop in assembly. The trigger area and pillar block require filing and trimming to allow screw holes in the stock to align with threaded holes in the receiver. It took a couple hours of hand filing to get it to fit. Once it was together it is a good way to be able to adjust length of pull for various amounts of clothing for cold or hot days.

Was kevintex's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

blackhawk knoxx axiom stock

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cowboytwo6 (verified customer) , Tactical Instructor, from San Antonio, TX on Dec 25, 2010
Pros:  adj stock, complete free float, drop in replacement, stock fits great,
Cons:  no rail mounts
Would recommend:  yes

cowboytwo6 wrote:

This was for my remington 700 sps tactical .308. Prior to purchasing, I contacted blackhawk to see if it would fit since BDL n SPS n SPS Tactical are pretty much the same. I got a green light n it was a direct fit. This stock is frickin awesome. It looks great n feels better. Only drawback is that all the accessory options should pull up on the same page. I had to search a bit for the cheek piece and forgot to search for the rubber finger grip. Now I need to make another order and pay for additional shipping. This would be a really sick stock if it had rails. Ill have to find a way to custom mount them myself. I give this an overall 5 stars n recommend to anyone interested in modding their weapon system.

Was cowboytwo6's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Blackhawk Knoxx Axiom U/L Rifle Stock Short Action

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BT from Riverside, Ca on Dec 11, 2010
Pros:  Easy to install and stock is fit great.
Cons:  Spring too stiff for .223
Would recommend:  yes

BT wrote:

Once you decide on short or long action, the barrel assembly fit perfect and is made for it. Makes my rifle easier to handle.

Was BT's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Stock

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Willy from Okanogan, WA on Oct 28, 2010
Pros:  Goes on real easy! Better Shooting Position Off Hand!!
Cons:  Could have had the second Sling Mount Installed on the Foregrip
Would recommend:  yes

Willy wrote:

I am very happy with this stock! Service was great when ordering it over the phone. I installed it in a few miniuts sitting on the couch. For the price the quality is great. I had problems with my old stock shooting it due to fit and kick now those probles are solved. The adjustible butt stock is nice for big and small shooters. I recomed this stock and was not paid to say it. This is my first comment on a site buying a product. Mark

Was Willy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

BlackHawk Knoxx Axiom Ultra-Light Rifle Stock

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: David Rensch (verified customer) , Male, 19 years old., from Missouri on Jan 12, 2010
Pros:  Reduces recoil as advertised.
Cons:  Quality is not very great.
Would recommend:  no

David Rensch wrote:

The stock reduces the recoil as advertised but the stock is not great quality. It took quite a while to make it fit the gun. The stock also did not line up equally on each side of the barrel.

Was David Rensch's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Page 4 - BlackHawk Knoxx Axiom Ultra-Light Rifle Stock, Black Polymer - Howa/Weatherby Long Action K97501 - UPC: 648018117602