2,510 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
BlackHawk Knoxx Comp Stock Shotgun Stocks
Starts at $89.79
Purchase
Average Customer Review (10 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Blackhawk Knoxx CompStock Shotgun Stock Rem
I shot my 870 with the Knoxx Stock immediately after firing a Mossberg Model 500 with a as issued wood stock. I used full power 12 gauge #6, #7 and 9 ...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Only Tried Once So Far - Worked as Advertised/Reviewed

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on October 30, 2013
I've only used this stock once so far, and it worked well in reducing recoil. It also looks nicer than the original stock with its Hogue grip.

I have a SureFire foreend so that I didn't put on the included fore-end, but it also looks like it would work well, though I also read it's a little shorter than the stock one. I would research whether it is though, and I also remember reviewers still liked it, and I can't argue because it's also Hogue.
Pros: Regular-Style Stock, Heard Good for Pump (Rem 870), Easy to Install, Nicer Than Original Stock
Cons: Reportedly Less Recoil Reducation, But It's Likely More Natural, e.g. Doesn't Swing Side to Side...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nice stock but may not fit so well

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on August 26, 2013
I replaced the factory wood stock Remington 870 with this stock to see if it could reduce the recoil of a 12 gauge buckshot for a home defense shotgun. There is not much difference to me using target birdshot loads with this aftermarket stock versus the the regular stock. However, it definitely improves the felt recoil with magnum loads and full power buckshot. The downside is that the hard thin plastic is very uncomfortable to my face. I had to use a stockcover with some padding over the stock to keep it from painfully slapping my cheek. I would recommend trying the stock if you can before purchasing.
Pros: Definately reduces felt recoil
Cons: Hard plastic stock is not confortable to the face...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

first shot gun enthusiast

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 24, 2013
shot 100 rounds with this stock, work great so far
Pros: works great, no pain
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Black Hawk Knox CompStock Review for 870

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 10, 2013
Took my 870 shogun switched out barrel to a 20" added the Black Hawk Knox stock and grip and now have a perfect and intimidating home defense weapon. If I want to hunt I just switch back to my long barrel and don't have to deal with the recoil on those frozen mornings. Go get one.
Pros: Very easy install fits great looks mean.
Cons: Tiny gap bettween stock and gun but no big deal....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

compstock

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on March 2, 2012
A great addition to my shotgun. Able to shoot all I want without the pain.
Pros: able to shoot all day...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great product

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on February 20, 2012
This is my second Compstock purchase. The first one was for a Remington 870. This one was for a 14" FN Police shotgun - the model labeled as being for the Winchester 1300 fits it perfectly.

The are pretty easy to install - took me about 30 minutes each time.

The stock and the forearm (mine did include the matching forearm) have a nice rubberized feel to them...and more importantly they make a big time difference in felt recoil.

The only "downside" to these stocks is that you may feel your cheek getting slapped a bit when firing buckshot, slugs, etc. However, this is probably only noticeable with the Compstock on because your shoulder doesn't hurt.

A great product. I highly recommend them.

Pros: big reduction in felt recoil
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Better than Spec Ops

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 14, 2012
Replaced the Spec Ops stock with this CompStock. Have more control over the Remington 870 and can more easily manipulate the slide release.
Pros: Reduces felt recoil
Cons: A little big/bulky...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Not accessory friendly

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on April 3, 2010
First warning for Mossberg owners is that don't expect that the forearm will fit your model because Mossberg makes different types of forearms. If you have a sling/hook attachment that goes between the stock and the receiver...think twice, because your stock will rotate freely. If you use a butt holder for your shotgun shells, you might have to cancel that idea as well. Next big warning...you will have to be extra careful how you hold the shotgun because your thumb might hit your face. If you want to know more about that than you should read the owner's manual first. Otherwise it is an excellent product.
Pros: Reduces recoil just like it says
Cons: May interfere with shotgun sling/hook adapter & shotgun shell butt holder...
Would recommend: Yes
8 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

knoxx stock for moss 590 12 ga

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on March 13, 2010
good product and worth buying. You will not regret it
Pros: good feel and good shock reducer
Cons: none so far...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Blackhawk Knoxx CompStock Shotgun Stock Rem

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on January 11, 2010
I shot my 870 with the Knoxx Stock immediately after firing a Mossberg Model 500 with a as issued wood stock. I used full power 12 gauge #6, #7 and 9 pellet double 00 Buck in each weapon. There was a noticeable difference in felt recoil with this Knoxx stock, closer to a 20 gauge. The included forearm allowed me to install a 91630 Mesa Tact Saddle Mnt without further modification. This is not the AR type adj Knoxx stock.
Pros: It works and the price was right, solid, well made
Cons: May be heavier than wood...
Would recommend: Yes
9 of 10 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 10 User Reviews of BlackHawk Knoxx Comp Stock Shotgun Stocks