2,534 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Blackhawk Knoxx PowerPak Modular Cheek Piece for 04000 & 08000 Series
Starts at $37.69
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(19 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review MUST BUY!
This product met my expectations to a fine point. The only thing that I didnt like was how long and tedius it took to screw the side saddle and the wa...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Perfect Accessory for the Blackhawk Knoxx Stock

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on September 8, 2013
This is a great add-on to your Knoxx stock. I really like the higher (and more comfortable) cheek weld that results from using the "high" cheek piece.

The install is a little awkward with the supplied ball-end allen wrench. Overall, it is not difficult. This item gets my 100% recommendation.
Pros: Better cheek weld, useful shell holders, tough material
Cons: Install is a little tricky...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nice Blackhawk Product

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NY Written on August 19, 2013
This cheekpeice/shell holder is a great upgrade for the Blackhawk Stock. I got it to help reduce the cheek slap normally associated with the Blackhawk recoil reducing stock. You have to make a decision of the high or low riser before you do the final install. Once its installed its almost impossible to remove it without damaging the stock/riser....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Definitely a good choice

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on August 26, 2012
Great addition to any shotgun!
Pros: Easy access to spare ammo
Cons: internal screws hard to reach for assembly....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great item!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 13, 2012
Great item, looks great and works well on my 870. Got qa better deal through planetoptics than the originator. Setting up the storage compartment almost drove me crazy. Be careful not to tighten the screws too much as they will go through the plastic. Unless you absolutely have to have it, don't bother setting it up. Doesn't hold much either.
Pros: Works perfectly, good quality
Cons: Total pain to set up the storage thing...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

MUST BUY!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 27, 2012
This product met my expectations to a fine point. The only thing that I didnt like was how long and tedius it took to screw the side saddle and the waterproof compartment on. Other than that I would HIGHLY recommend this if you have a Blackhawk Specops Stock, NRS stock, Gen II Specops Stock, or Gen II NRS stock!
Pros: Extra shotshells on side, compartment for batteries/ear plugs
Cons: akward installation postions...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Blackhawk Knoxx Powerpak Modular Cheek piece

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 16, 2012
Fits well,easy to install, does it's job
Pros: fits Knoxx stocks very well...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Worth the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 10, 2012
This a great addition to anyone already owning a Knox stock. A little trouble getting it put together but once it's the stock it sits very solid. Like other reviews mentioned the shell holder had to be sanded down to properly hold 12 gauge shells. The battery compartment was useful holding Cr 123 batteries that I use in my Surfire light.
Pros: Well made
Cons: Disassembly can be tough...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

powerpak.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 22, 2011
product was great with a great price! only problem was the shell holder is just a little too small,had to ream the holders out with a grinding wheel and then sand smooth. all in all a great product along with a great price! shipping was super fast!
Pros: excellent item.
Cons: shell holder...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent product

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on December 11, 2011
Great for scoped shotguns...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

NICE ACCESSORY

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on June 20, 2011
LOOKS VERY GOOD AND VERY FUNCTIONAL
Pros: LOOKS GOOD AND FUNCTIONAL
Cons: HAD A LITTLE DIFFICULTY PUTTING IT TOGETHER...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 19 User Reviews of Blackhawk Knoxx PowerPak Modular Cheek Piece for 04000 & 08000 Series